We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Loft Villas Jimbaran
Ranked #60 of 97 Jimbaran B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 13, 2013

-No one, not even the taxi drivers, could find the hotel since it is so far out (in the middle of nowhere) that no one has even heard of it. I would not say that it is in Jimbaran, it is half way to Nusa Dua. Some of the maps on hotel booking sites points at Jimbaran but that is not correct. No signs to help you find the way. No signs when you arrive to the hotel.

-Pool was dirty, in fact it was disgusting. We had full of tiny worms in our pool. And I took a swim in it before I realised it. :(

-They promised breakfast before check out but they never came

-There were no restaurants on the hotel or nearby, we think that part is missing in the information when you book the hotel. If you are lucky you are in Jimbaran after 30 minutes but more often you'll be stuck in traffic jam.

-No wifi

-The staff need to be trained although they probably did their best! Everything felt very amateur.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank S4ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 67 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

Absolutely gutted we stayed at Heaven Hills it ruined our engagement celebrations and our end to Bali!!!!

We booked a groupon offer that seemed to good to be true (and it was) it states 'ocean view villa' very misleading as we did NOT have an ocean view villa we have a rooftop view villa! The villas themselves are ok but have alot of water damages from leaks and ants are EVERYWHERE! There should be a free shuttle from 7am until 9pm taking us to Jimbaran and anywhere else but we were informed it was 4-6pm!!!!! That is ridiculous considering how far out of Jimbaran the villas are! In fact they shouldn't even class themselves as Jimbaran more like 'Nusa Dua' or in fact 'middle of no where' There is no bar or restaurant however you can order a very basic lunch menu which we did when we arrived for the following day; the next day came and our lunch was an hour late; The telephone in our room didn't work so we had to get soaking wet to remind staff to bring our lunch which they had completely forgotten about!

1 bottle of mineral water per person is no where near enough water considering your in the middle of no where! There should be a continual water source in the room; it is a basic requirement! Every other hotel we stayed at in Bali they provided us with a 15litre water container (and we paid a lot less to stay at those hotels!)

The tv in our room just got worse through out our stay; after clicking through 5 channels it would turn itself off due to 'bad signal' the staff tried to help and swapped the boxes around but still no joy and informed us they would send a technician the next day; when we got back to the hotel after being out for the day with a driver the tv and internet had completely stopped working! We got a crappy apology letter for our inconvenience.

Breakfast gets delivered to your room but don't expect it to be prompt! On our first day it was way too early and ruined our lie in, the second day was a little late, the third day (the day we were leaving) we asked for it to be no later than 7.30am as we had to leave at 8am, 7.45 came and still no breakfast, we called reception only to get hung up on so had to go down to tell them we needed it asap 10 mins later we inhaled our breakfast and got to leave this incompetent hotel!

If you want to be in the middle of no where, with building noise (they're building more villas and a restaurant-I'd concentrate on the mess they already have before trying to develop the area) and incompetent staff then this place will be your cup of tea!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jenniefromtheblock88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I was expecting more from this villa. Booked for 4 nights,check in was pleasant,the manager did the check in,gave us her hp number in case she is not around. Notice that our room layout was different from the rest,swimming pool light was not working,there goes any thoughts of night swimming,no cabana,cant laze around the pool. 2nd day,no housekeeping was done. 3rd day,we ask for room transfer but was turned down saying the villas was fully book. We even have to remind them to clean up the room. Breakfast was always cold. Eventhou we have the pool in our room,we will always travel out to the beach for a swim. The pool in the room is always dirty,lots of dead flys,dry leafs. It was such a dissapointing stay as we have booked for 5 nights way in advance,expecting for a decent room only to receive their so called "balance" room.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gummydrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

If you're looking for a quiet and relaxing environment this is the place to be (in the evening till night). Currently there are on going construction just opposite the villa but it doesn't bother us as most of the day time we were exploring the island. The staffs are helpful and the villa is clean. Breakfast is decent consider the price you're paying for.

Is a new place, so taxi driver or tour guide might have problems finding the place. The living room is warm during the noon time. Best to soak in the pool :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DT1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Comfortable modern villas, clean pool, decent wifi and air conditioning sufficient for escaping the bali heat. Polite service though some staff speak little english, however it was never a problem finding someone else to understand our request. Only drawback is the location, as it is fairly new it is hard to find a taxi driver who knows how to get here. If you're not good at remembering directions the staff will write the address and phone number down for you to give your taxi driver. Its quite a hike to any food etc but there is a courtesy shuttle to take you around jimbaran or the reception will call you a taxi. Overall it suited us nicely, we would return again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Holly-7827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is a very good new hotel in a very good location! The villas are very nice, spacious, modern and gives a sense of a home away from home. Perched above a hill, it affords a good view of the Bali skyline and the sea. The villa we stayed in is so relaxing with its own clean pool. The staff are very attentive and courteous. There is a potential for miscommunication sometimes but this is normal considering the language barrier although all staff speak good English. This hotel is really a good value for money. They just need to increase their breakfast selection as there is not much to choose from (at this point). However all in all we would highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kentine2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sitanggangfelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
2.2 mi away
MaxOneHotels at Bukit Jimbaran
1 mi away
Alindra Villa
Alindra Villa
#15 of 57 in Jimbaran
347 reviews
2.5 mi away
Noah Villa and Chapel
Noah Villa and Chapel
#10 of 42 in Ungasan
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Karana Villa
Karana Villa
#116 of 252 in Denpasar
29 reviews
10.5 mi away
Zoe Villa
Zoe Villa
#31 of 302 in Canggu
134 reviews
12.9 mi away
Pande Villas Spa and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Loft Villas Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Loft Villas Jimbaran

Address: Jl. Nuansa Timur Kori, Nuansa, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Heaven Hill Villas Jimbaran)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Jimbaran
Price Range: $34 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Loft Villas Jimbaran 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The name Paradise Loft started as it perched up high and set apart from the island's hustle bustle with modern cube-like units in Jimbaran Hills come in terraced Mediterranean-style. Offering a cozy 'holiday home' feel and comprise of One Bedroom Harbor View Villa with Plunge Pool and Two Bedroom Harbor View Villa with Plunge Pool, Paradise Loft Villas Jimbaran is the low budget villas, ideal for those seeking a quality yet affordable villa stay in Bali. Drenched in natural sunlight, rooms are totally enclosed with air-conditioning, folding glass doors leading out to the private pool draw in natural breezes. Its open-plan living room and kitchenette feature a sit-up kitchen bar with funky stools, refrigerator, sink, electric cooking rings, and kitchen utensils. Small timbered deck and private plunge pool are edged by tropical plants and mini wooden gazebo with low table. Bedrooms feature ultra-comfortable double beds and individual reading lamps, LCD TV with extensive selection of satellite channels and safety deposit box. Sparkling en-suite bathrooms include a shower plus in-house bathroom amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradise Loft Villas Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Loft Villas Jimbaran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing