We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST FOR OVERNIGHT STAY!”
Review of Coco de Heaven

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coco de Heaven
Ranked #44 of 103 Jimbaran B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Just 5mins drive from the Bali airport, metered Blue board taxi costs idr 28000 including the airport parking/entry ticket. Very small room but very neat,clean, air conditioned. Have a coffee maker. There is a small swimming pool too. Staff very cooperative and helpful. They arranged the taxi for airport drop. Breakfast( don't imagine toomuch, its just 2pieces of bread with an egg omelette) is complimentary. As we had to leave for airport at 5am they packed it for us. Definitely worth for 245k roughly 25usd.

Room Tip: We stayed in first floor room no. 203,facing the road. No prob.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PrinceErode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 138 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed here over Nyepi, a nice place, rooms small but comfortable and the pool is lovely. It is literally on the bypass and is very noisy, only food within walking distance is burger king and dominos. Good if you have an early flight but not really a place to stop and relax for longer periods.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraMcA84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

If you're only staying for a night or two before leaving for the airport, this is a pretty good choice. The staff will call a Bluebird cab for you and it'll cost around 2-3 bucks. There's a pool and decent wifi and if you want to get around the staff will get a motorbike for you to rent. The road can be a bit noisy, but ask for a room closer to the back and should be okay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slakjaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The hotel is quite nice, with good rooms, a nice small pool, good staff, and good wifi.

The only downside is the location, it is right on a busy road, and there is not a lot on offer nearby. You either need a motorbike, or to walk a couple of hundred yards to get to any shops or restaurants. Having said that, our room was perfectly quiet.

It is therefore only really any good as a short stop over. I would not recommend it for a longer stay.

We arrived into DPS late at night, so I wanted a hotel close to the airport on the southside, so that we could go to Ulawatu the next day, and also not be raped by the late night taxi hawks. I used the taxi kiosk, and it was R70,000, which was about what I expected.

The next day a taxi to Sanur was around R80,000, so the location actually worked out for us. On top of that the hotel was much better than I was expecting.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WHDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The place is well located close to the airport. The street is very busy in front of the hotel so ask a room with pool view. The staff is very helpful and friendly. This is the place to start your trip in Bali, not far from the Jimbaran beach where you can have a wonderful seafood dinner. Perfect after a long plane ride or an early flight back home. Meet some cool backpackers there. The pool is pristine clean. Room is small but very clean. Perfect for a couple. The included breakfast is crapy: two white toasts, jam and instant coffee. We paid 20$ US for our stay, a very good deal in Bali. We recommend it! Ask for the superior room!
☺ Cheers!

Room Tip: Pool view and superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveReady69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SaffarD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Qaqa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
1.4 mi away
Next Tuban Hotel & Airy
3 mi away
Suka Beach Inn
Suka Beach Inn
#207 of 251 in Kuta
135 reviews
3.4 mi away
Vilarisi Hotel
Vilarisi Hotel
#76 of 87 in Legian
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Villa Puri Royan
Villa Puri Royan
#42 of 62 in Jimbaran
158 reviews
4.1 mi away
Kiki Residence Bali
Kiki Residence Bali
#57 of 125 in Seminyak
47 reviews
0.7 mi away
Denays House
Denays House
#11 of 103 in Jimbaran
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco de Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco de Heaven

Address: Jl. Bay Pass Ngurah Rai 17-x, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Jimbaran
Price Range: $10 - $12 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coco de Heaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Coco de Heaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco De Heaven Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing