We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary Chic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Contemporary Chic”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Found this hotel by accident /online advert.

Very cool hotel indeed and smart design. Service is excellent and the room is nice combining Balinese influence and modern. Tugged in a small area near Jimbaran, this hotel is very convenient. Seafood restaurants just across the road Suitable for families with kids. Don't forget to visit Smoqee bar and the beach for sunset spotting and seafood. Love it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izwan74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear izwan74

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for your review and great feedback.

You said it all, from location close to the famous Jimbaran seafood cafe, steps away from the beach, modern concept in traditional Bali, amazing views over the Indian ocean from Smoqee Sky Bar, kids and family friendly and the most important is the service delivery.
It is all about the people and this is certainly the highest reward the Hotel can get when its talents are recognized.

Thank you once again izwan74 for sharing and I trust you will keep on considering us for your next break on the island of the gods.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    320
    154
    44
    31
See reviews for
314
496
35
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

The staff are very nice and friendly. They provided excellent service to us.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CherryOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear T9317DZ

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Well, what else to say, besides a sincere thank you for sharing your feedback with the world.

This is how it should feel and I look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Highly recommended for those who want a quieter area to enjoy Bali.

The Good:
- The service at the restaurant and check-in were great. Staff were extremely friendly and attentive throughout our whole stay.
- The Jimbaran seafood area was just behind the hotel which meant you can enjoy the sunset and dinner quite easily.
- The rooms were designed around the swimming pool and it was great to have pool access right by your doorstep.
- The room (Deluxe Pool Access) was large and same goes for the bathroom. I love how the tub is situated in the middle of the bathroom - très chic!
- We were offered a room change after a dead-centipede-in-room saga. Read more below.
- The Jimbaran area has lots of new eateries to try and this hotel is close to them.

The Bad:
- Unfortunately, the food at the restaurant left much to be desired. We ordered a pizza and chinese vegetables was used as topping, instead of rocket leaves. The excessively olive oil also made the pizza soggy. Recommend to order something else instead.
- The location is not close to Kuta or Seminyak which meant you'll have to take a taxi everywhere and back.
- We found a dead centipede in our room one morning. It was next to the sofa. I got a huge shock and called housekeeping immediately. The guy they sent got more scared than us (the guests) and he had to call someone else in for help.
- We wanted to order ice cream while laying by the pool at 8am and was told the service starts only at 10am. This inflexibility was weird.

Overall, still a thumbsup for Le Meridian.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aashlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear wwynn

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

First of all thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us and for the detailed feedback. This is much appreciated.

I do regret to read about the inconveniences you had to go through and please may I kindly ask you to contact me at gregory.gubiani@lemeridien.com as I would like to follow up with my teams and bring an element of solution.

I am glad though that overall you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us and I do remain available, may I be of any assistance for your future visits.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nihon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The property is very well-designed and you should take in the view from the chapel or the avant-garde suites. Especially lovely in the morning and evening.

The pool access rooms were well-worth the money. The little lagoon in front of the room leads round the resort to the main pool. very interesting touch.

They should have floats for adults as well so that we could float around and relax. Floats are only provided for children currently.

The staff are friendly and prompt in their service. I would love to come back and stay!

Breakfast was average and greater efforts could have been made to vary the offering.

The main gripe was that the sound insulation could have been better for the rooms. I could practically hear the booming sounds from the bass woofers by the poolside every morning. That got a little annoying.

Room Tip: Choose a room with pool access or private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Slytherin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Slytherin

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share your journey with us.

Our Celebration Pavilion, offering an elevated experience, is indeed a great location to admire the sunrise or the sunset with uninterrupted views over the Jimbaran Bay.

Please may I kindly ask you to comment more on our breakfast as I would like to follow up with my teams and ensure we act accordingly. I can be contacted at: gregory.gubiani@lemeridien.com.

Slytherin, thank you for your review and I am glad that you enjoyed your journey with us and I look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We arrived in Jimbaran for a holiday to celebrate a big year for us our 20th wedding anniversary, my son's 18th and Daughter's 16th birthday and from the moment we stepped into the Le Meridien we were made to feel special. We had been corresponding with Franklyn via email and he had done everything possible to look after us.We were upgraded to a beautiful suite and anniversary cake was delivered to our room . Best cake Ever!! The two teenagers loved the pool and the gym is 'state of the art' The hotel is very close to the beach and the Jimbaran Seafood restaurants are just next door. The rooftop bar has amazing views.....All in all a wonderful stay at Jimbaran Bay. Thank you so much Franklyn, see you next time!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank h0lswithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear h0lswithkids

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for sharing such a lovely review and I am certainly very pleased to read that you and your family had a great time with us.
This is how it should feel and on especially on this unique occasion.

Thank you for recognizing our team members and this is the highest reward the Hotel can get.

I will pass on your feedback.

I look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back to the island of the gods.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice place for family, especially if your room have the pool access. Which mine was one of it. Big room, nice and clean.

But due to business trip, most of the time was in the conference room. The surrounding was good and easy access to the famous seafood area and beach. Able to have a good view of sunset while you having your dinner near the beach.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyceAw40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear JoyceAw40

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us.

We do offer indeed a retreat whether for couples, families and at the same time facilities to hold conferences and business meetings.

I trust you had an enjoyable stay and that you had a chance to fully enjoy your lagoon access room.

I hope you will keep on considering us for your next journey in Bali and that you will have time to full appreciate the beauty of the island of the gods.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a night at Le Meridien. The hotel looks modern and new. Happy to get upgraded to lagoon access room! Room is very spacious and clean. Like the lagoon pool design, you can swim easily from your room to the pool bar.
Breakfast was a bit disappointing though the spread was ok. Maybe due to the low capacity of the hotel, some food items didn't seem fresh, were over-heated and a bit dry. My favorite was the chicken soup noodles. The illy coffee was great, you can even sign up for a coffee master class.
The roof top bar is nice for happy hour drinks with a view (buy 1 get 1 from 7-9pm), enjoyed the sunset with my lychee iced tea! You can see the smoke from the array of seafood restaurants in front of the hotel but it's not a serious issue and I couldn't smell anything.
There is also shuttle drop off at Beachwalk shopping centre.
Had a massage treatment at the spa, there is 25% discount during certain times of the day. The massage was just ok compared to the ones I had elsewhere in Bali.
Nevertheless I had an enjoyable stay!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby11f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Ruby11f

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent journey with us and for your feedback.

Please may I kindly ask you if you could share more details on your experiences with us as I would like to follow up on your comments.
I can be contacted at: gregory.gubiani@lemeridien.com

I am glad to read though that you had a pleasant journey with us and I do remain available, may I be of any assistance.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
2.0 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.8 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#5 of 57 in Jimbaran
454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
1.9 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 57 in Jimbaran
3,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Property: Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Address: Bukit Permai Rd., Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#14 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#16 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the secluded, tranquil Jimbaran Bay on the south-west coastline of Bali, Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran features majestic views of the Indian Ocean and Jimbaran Bay. Complementing the location, Le Méridien Bali will juxtapose traditional Jimbaran heritage against a contemporary creative space surrounded by serene and refreshing elements of water featuring 75 guestrooms, 35 suites, 4 penthouses and 4 villas equipped with a Lagoon sundeck. The décor reflects a contemporary approach to Balinese from the modern Batik motives, to the artworks that completes the room and finished with the finest marbles.Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran also features a signature 1,300 square-meter uniquely designed saltwater Lagoon pool that is accessible from ground floor guestrooms; Serenity – a space of rejuvenation, with three signature spa treatment rooms, a fitness centre and yoga studio. Children will be engaged with an array of activities and programs with the Kids Club, equipped with the latest gadgets and completed with a dedicated outdoor children’s pool.Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran introduces a gastronomic journey to the Island of the Gods offering discerning travellers four dining venues in a three-storey dining and entertainment complex: The brand’s signature all-day dining restaurant, Bamboo Chic featuring Pan-Asian fused with lost Balinese Cuisine; Smoqee Lounge & Sky Bar, an enchanting spot for cocktails and live music over sunset; Latitude 8, the resort’s lobby lounge overlooking the lagoon offering choreographed cocktails, light snacks and evening tapas; and, WALA, an indulgence of hand crafted gelato or taste of the perfect cup of Illy coffee. Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran offers the signature Le Méridien arrival experience, with signature designed furniture, reflecting ponds and an inspirational artworks. In addition, guest of Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran will also be welcomed at Kendra Art Gallery’s exclusive exhibit space, as a partner of the global UNLOCK ART™ programme.The resort also features the newly-developed Le Méridien Hub experience, which re-interprets the traditional lobby into a social gathering place for creative people to converse, debate, and exchange. Le Méridien Hub offers both guests and locals a creative atmosphere where contemporary, curated artwork sets the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing