We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely, good value, would only be made better by happy hour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Ranked #15 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really lovely, good value, would only be made better by happy hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

We had a lovely stay here for a few days but spent a fortune on cocktails in the pool bar, they aren't as cheap as the other hotels so just watch that. The pool is really lovely and it is located opposite the great beach restaurants at Jimbaran Bay, so we walked across there with our 11 month old which was easy. The rooms were really big (we stayed in a room with pool access). The staff were really friendly, it is a brand new hotel so everything was nice.

Room Tip: Choose a room with pool access if you are like me and enjoy swimming from the pool bar to your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlebug22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Littlebug22

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for your review and feedback. I am pleased to read that you had a memorable family break and enjoyed not only the Hotel facilities, but as well the service delivery.

PS: we have implemented since May 1st, a happy hour around the pool from 16.00 to 18.00 daily.

I agree with you that the lagoon access rooms are a delight and with the direct access to our saltwater water you are indeed just a few swims away from the pool bar.

Thank you Littlebug22 for sharing your experience with the world.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to Jimbaran.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    292
    135
    38
    26
See reviews for
264
445
33
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
oslo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

My fiancé and I spent 3 days here just before easter and had a wonderful time. We arrived late after a very long day and were immediately relaxed by the wonderful atmosphere and friendliness of the staff.

Our room was spacious and light with a separate sitting area, a large bathroom and walk in robe. As we were only there 3 days we didn't get much use for the latter...

The service was wonderful and the staff were always friendly and helpful. From making sure we were never without a drink at the pool bar (highly recommend the mojito's!), to organising transport for us for free when we went out for dinner. My fiancé needed to go to the dentist and they got us an appointment with a trusted dentist a few hours later. No matter what we wanted to do they were eager to help us out, always with a smile.

We didn't have breakfast included, but chose to pay for it on our first morning. I would highly recommend getting this included, great variety and very good.

We had a late flight out on our check out day and reception organised a late check out for us. We stayed at the hotel for the duration of the day soaking up the luxury.

Room Tip: The standard rooms don't have a balcony so if this is important, choose a different room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear travellingblond

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

You said it all! I am very pleased to read that your 3 days with us were memorable, from the spacious room, the food quality to the service delivered.
I hope your fiancé feels better and that you were able to fully enjoy the beauty of Bali.

Thank you once again for sharing your journey with us and please do not hesitate to contact me, shall your travels bring you back to the islands of the Gods.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

To go to the reception we have to go by buggy car. Feeling small lobby. I felt like staying in 3star hotel. I guess the ambience it is not the 5star hotel. The reception lady was polite. We got the room so far away from the lift. So we ask for another room. The room was spacious. In the afternoon smokes everywhere because of the jimbaran seafood were behind the hotel. Too bad. Location was very convinient to go to seafood rest, japanese rest, or a mini mall infront of the hotel. But there is one thing that really great about this hotel that makes me stop complaining, after staying 1 nite only, i move to sheraton hotel in kuta and found out that i left one of my facial cleansing. So i called le meridien hotel and ask if they can find my cleansing gel. In less then 5 min, they call back let me know that the found it. And i ask is it possible if they could send to my hotel in kuta, and he called back to let me know that they will send it to my hotel asap. All i have to wait is just less than an hour or so, and i got my cleansing gell back. Thank you mr reception/operator. I forgot your name, firmansyah or alamsyah. But surely your service is really a 5star service!!!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tgrace2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear tgrace2000

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us and for your feedback.

I am interested in learning more about your comments and how we could improve the ambiance.

I am however glad to read that room comfort and the service we delivered met your expectation and that we were quickly able to change your room and recover your cleansing gel.
Thank you for recognizing our associates and I will share this with my teams.

I hope you will still keep good memories of your journey in Jimbaran and I do remain available, may I be of any assistance.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very disappointing. Arrived to check in at 3.00pm and told that room would not be ready until after 5.00pm and then we had to chase it. Staff conspicuous by their absence, very hard to find pool service. Restaurant small and poor selection for a five star hotel. We have been travelling around Bali and the standards are high, food and service generally excellent BUT not here.
Hotel is not on the beach and the lagoon is only 1.2M deep so no real swimming pool. Website is very well photographed and shows nice features for weddings but public rooms, reception and bar lacklustre. Needs to do better.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear neil m

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for sharing your experience and for your feedback.

I certainly regret to read how your journey started and be assured this is certainly not the way I want anyone to feel.

Please may I kindly ask you to contact me at gregory.gubiani@lemeridien.com as I would like to personally to follow up on this.

Once again neil m, thank you for sharing and I look forward to connect with you.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Having spent 8 relaxing days at Le Meridien Bali, this was a most pleasant surprise. It is within an easy 2 minute walk from the Wala Cafe in the complex to the beach and is directly opposite the beachside seafood restaurants. For those who wish, there is a complimentary buggy ride to Jimbaran Beach Club where there is arranged access to those facilities which is a bonus. It is very close to a shopping arcade at Jimbaran Corner and the other resorts with outdoor bars in the area are either a short cab ride or pleasant walk along the beach.

There are many things that impressed about this hotel..... Firstly the lagoon access room was spacious, spotless and luxurious. The ability to have a dip in the pool whenever you wished at any time of the day from the comfort of the room terrace, whilst maintaining privacy was very special indeed. Then there was the lagoon pool itself, which winds around the interior of the hotel complex. It has a constant depth of 1.2 metres which is a hit with those children who could swim and there was a dedicated toddlers pool near the Kid's Club with a number of sun lounges for parent supervison. What was a benefit for those wanting to keep fit whilst in the pool was that it doubled as a good aqua aerobics workout enabling wading around the many corners and under the footbridges curbing the guilt before making a beeline for the swim up bar for some respite. There was also a well equipped gym for those wanting more conventional exercise.

There is one restaurant, the Chic Bamboo, which had an excellent buffet breakfast with a wide selection to satisfy the most discerning tastes across all cultural cuisines, with the added bonus of a station where the chefs freshly prepare any egg breakfast dish requested. For dinner they have just released a new a la carte menu and the Executive Chef and his team went the extra mile to provide further tasty alternatives for the vegetarian palate combining Asian fusion with Corsican flair. The Wala cafe had an inviting range of gelato, Illy coffee prepared by a great Barista and a range of gateaux. They have a really good special on a combination of all three of those after 6.30pm.

Both the Smoqee Rooftop and the Latitude 8 bars provided a great outlook to the stunning sunsets during Happy Hour and for final relaxation to a busy day, the spa treatments were of the quality and professionalism you would expect in a 5 star resort.

Being an SPG member had some special perks during the visit but also noteworthy is that the check in and baggage process from the front desk and concierge teams was smooth and efficient.

Finally, leaving the best until last. What made this a memorable stay and wanting to return was the staff. From Greg, the General Manager, who met guests on arrival , had a real presence around the hotel, was very pleasant, approachable and helpful throughout the stay, Hugo and his team of chefs who were most flexible and creative and special mention to those on the front line. Kresni who was very attentive to every request with a constant beaming smile, Ednah who dutifully took daily orders at 7am for takeaway ' strong skinny flat white' coffee without battering an eyelid, Pandi (Mr Illy) the Barista meister in Wala Cafe and everywhere in between, and Dhevan the funkiest pool bar person I have met in a very long time.

All in all a great experience in this hidden gem in Jimbaran Bay and very much look forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyHolidayer113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear HappyHolidayer113

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran.

Well, not sure what else to say, besides a sincere thank you for such a wonderful review.

It is a real reward to read how our team have passionately looked after you and made your experience memorable.

I trust you had a safe journey back home and please do not hesitate to contact me, may I be of any assistance for your next journey to Bali.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Even after my romantic getaway in Bali, till now I am still in awed of the splendid experience that I had! This trip was made even more memorable with all the fine details that the team at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran had in place for my 1st trip to Bali.

1st of all, this lovely resort has everything that a 5 star hotel encompasses from full amenities in the bathroom, fully-stocked in room bar, huge selection of TV channels to choose from.
Most importantly, the whole room is super clean & comfortable.
I had one of the best sleep ever in the soft king-size bed.

Why I said that Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran looks after my every intricate detail is that I get surprises every single day that I stayed here.
From having rose petals prepared in the ensuite bathtub waiting for me to have a relaxing bath the moment I entered my room on Day 1 to a surprise birthday cupcake delivered to my room on the morning of my birthday. And a sweet gesture of a birthday gifts of the resort's signature eclairs that were so tantalizingly delicious & the bottle of the heavenly moisturizing White Chocolate Milk Shake Bath Foam. Simply divine!

The service crew were always ready to serve with a smile and making my stay a pleasurable one at all times.
Another feature that I love is that Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran has a swim-up bar which I can have a cocktail served immediately! Total indulgence!
If you will like to have a bit of sight-seeing and souvenir purchasing, there is also a daily hourly free shuttle service to transport the guests to the Kuta Beach.
There are also buggy services to transport me to the nearby Jimbaran beach which is less crowded. So convenient!
There is a day tours desk available that provides different choices of tour around Bali so do check them out when you reach!
The ride from the airport to the resort is only about 20mins hence its really fast & convenient to reach the resort.
For a romantic & memorable stay, Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran had definitely gone beyond my expectations.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraneHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear CraneHan

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran.

Thank you for your lovely review. Such a delight to read.

I trust we will have the pleasure to welcome you back many more times CraneHan.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Indeed great experience to stay in the resort and we are all enjoy it very much and kids were very enjoyable too. Service was very attentive and At Your Service team was very helpful, friendly too. Nice breakfast and kids eat there a lot.

Nice swimming pools and kids love it, plus activities were also available for the to enjoy.

Nothing to complain as service are truly excellence and indeed having great stay over there.

Kadek and Dian

Room Tip: Book the suite it is huge bathtub and connecting too so that - great for family holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kadek2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Kadek2011

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for your sweet review and real pleasure to read how you and your family enjoyed our property.

It is indeed important to share memorable moments with the loved ones and I am glad you all were able to do so in our property.

Trust you will consider us again for your next break.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
2.0 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.2 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.2 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,401 reviews
4.8 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,918 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Property: Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Address: Bukit Permai Rd., Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#15 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the secluded, tranquil Jimbaran Bay on the south-west coastline of Bali, Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran features majestic views of the Indian Ocean and Jimbaran Bay. Complementing the location, Le Méridien Bali will juxtapose traditional Jimbaran heritage against a contemporary creative space surrounded by serene and refreshing elements of water featuring 75 guestrooms, 35 suites, 4 penthouses and 4 villas equipped with a Lagoon sundeck. The décor reflects a contemporary approach to Balinese from the modern Batik motives, to the artworks that completes the room and finished with the finest marbles.Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran also features a signature 1,300 square-meter uniquely designed saltwater Lagoon pool that is accessible from ground floor guestrooms; Serenity – a space of rejuvenation, with three signature spa treatment rooms, a fitness centre and yoga studio. Children will be engaged with an array of activities and programs with the Kids Club, equipped with the latest gadgets and completed with a dedicated outdoor children’s pool.Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran introduces a gastronomic journey to the Island of the Gods offering discerning travellers four dining venues in a three-storey dining and entertainment complex: The brand’s signature all-day dining restaurant, Bamboo Chic featuring Pan-Asian fused with lost Balinese Cuisine; Smoqee Lounge & Sky Bar, an enchanting spot for cocktails and live music over sunset; Latitude 8, the resort’s lobby lounge overlooking the lagoon offering choreographed cocktails, light snacks and evening tapas; and, WALA, an indulgence of hand crafted gelato or taste of the perfect cup of Illy coffee. Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran offers the signature Le Méridien arrival experience, with signature designed furniture, reflecting ponds and an inspirational artworks. In addition, guest of Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran will also be welcomed at Kendra Art Gallery’s exclusive exhibit space, as a partner of the global UNLOCK ART™ programme.The resort also features the newly-developed Le Méridien Hub experience, which re-interprets the traditional lobby into a social gathering place for creative people to converse, debate, and exchange. Le Méridien Hub offers both guests and locals a creative atmosphere where contemporary, curated artwork sets the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing