We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding staff”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel is so special because the staff is very polite, helpful and friendly. They are all ready to help you with their smiles. We really enjoyed our stay. My children enjoy the kids club and the swimming pool. We enjoy the spa treatment. The breakfast was very good.
The room was modern, clean And comfortable.

Room Tip: Lagoon view and lagoon access rooms were fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Camelyn

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Well, you said it all! A perfect journey on the island of the Gods.

Thank you very much for your lovely review and such a treat to read early morning.

We all look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    314
    152
    43
    28
See reviews for
306
487
35
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel was everything we wanted it to be. Great hotel, awesome breakfast, yummy ice cream, outstanding staff, good locations and excellent value. My husband and i stayed here for our honeymoon, staff and management were more then accommodating to our needs and special requests. Nothing was too much trouble which made our stay extra special.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zinga66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Zinga66

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

First of all congratulations! and we wish you all the best .

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us and for such a lovely review.

This is exactly how it should feel and I am glad that we left such a positive memory on this unique occasion.

I trust you will keep on considering us for your next journeys to Bali, the island of the gods.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed in a lagoon access room and found it very unique with 24 hour access to the lagoon pool off my balcony. The hotel is new and fresh. The staff are also new and a little inexperienced, however, very nice. The decor is refreshing and modern. Great location for the BBQ seafood on the beach. Roof top bar and swim up bar are great. This is not a busy and huge hotel, therefore, giving a more personal feel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Sharon G

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for sharing your recent journey with us and for your feedback.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the saline lagoon access rooms and indeed they are very unique, feels like having your own ocean in front of you.

Location, location, location! As you mentioned we are right across the famous Jimbaran Bay seafood restaurant and they are a real treat. Being able to offer an array of venues such as Smoqee Sky Bar and its uninterrupted sunset view, Bamboo Chic and its Pan Asian food style to our roof top villas and Celebration Pavilion, gives to Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran a certain uniqueness and a fresh touch to Jimbaran itself.

Being personal is what makes the difference and I am pleased that you had a relaxing stay with us.

Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was so....o looking forward to break in Bali. Sun,sand and the sea with quiet moment to chill out with my partner, my dearest love.

I was very impressed with the outlook of the hotel lobby. Beautiful decorated with different shapes and sizes of huge fans and those colorful sofa and chairs scattered around the spacious lobby cum bar, the salt lagoon pool as the main feature of the compound.

We were greeted with friendly and polite staff both at airport and reception. Checking in was as smooth as silk and an upgrade was even thrown in to a lagoon view.
Staff was knowledgeable and helpful when questions how to go about for the day.

The room was huge with a very comfy and beautifully decorated bed with a pair of swarns as it was our anniversary. Sweet !!!

Bathroom was impressive... The bath was filled n decorated with red n pink rose petals... Full of marble n spacious... The only negative was, there isn't a towel rack to place any used face or hand towels.

View for the sunset was beautiful at the sky bar if you don't mind the evening BBQ smoked coming from the seafood Jimbaran which was just opposite the hotel in front of the beach.
Breakfast was ok. By the 4th day, I wasn't looking forward to it...
Bamboo chi do served a mean dish of pig hock. Delicious ! Had it twice...the sweetness n spices infused in the cooking was beautifully blend and soaked up by the soft ,succulent ,tender pork.
It just melt in your mouth.

The hotel compound is very small with only the lagoon pool as the main feature with the depth of 1.2m throughout...
There isn't much space to venture about in the hotel. It's room,pool,spa,lobby,only 1 restaurant , sky bar -1730hrs onwards n gym. I felt trapped in a beautiful condominium feel of a hotel n by day 4th, I wan to get out...
Spent most of our time in sundara for chill out and dinner... Cool place, beautiful comfy n cosy hangout place with Dj spinning plus good happy hours promotion.

All the non management staff were THE BEST !
They remembered and address us each time we cross path, spent time checking n chatting with us, help n suggest where to go and eat...

I will return to Le Meridien not for the hotel but for the service extended by the daily simple happy n polite non management staff that makes us felt so great and comfortable during our week stay.
We are very proud of the staff especially Handy from reception. Job well done !

Room Tip: Join the SPG club. It's free and lots of benefits....free upgrade is one of them..discount for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bottegabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear bottegabella

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your feelings on your recent journey with us.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed our culinary discovery and indeed the pork hock is one of our signature dishes. Did you know that our produces come from a local farm in Bedugul and are all organic? hence the taste makes all the difference for the palate.

We are indeed a small and cozy property, where not only the product is important (and I thank you for review on the facilities of the Hotel) but most crucial are our associates.

I believe it is all about the people and how they can make a difference. It is a real treat to read your comments on our team members and how they have left this positive impression by being themself.
We do work hard to ensure the experience remains unique and memorable each time.

bottegabella, once again thank you for your time and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Please do not hesitate to reach out, may I be of any assistance.

PS: Starwood Preferred Guest program is indeed full of rewards and it is free!

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubaï, Émirats Arabes Unis
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The check in was smooth and swift. The room is clean and comfortable. My remark about the privacy in the restroom (glass) was immediately taken care of. All the staff, without exception, were nice and available to help and most importantly with a natural smile. The hotel is still under soft opening, so not all facilities are ready and there is some drilling noise (slight noise - not really disturbing) and you can see workers around. The spa is not ready yet. Being an SPG member, I was upgraded to a direct lagoon access room which I appreciate. I have seen twice a big crab in the lagoon at night. so whenever the kids or I swim, I always keep watching. I have passed this information to the hotel for remedy. The breakfast was so delicious and diversified. Good value for money when it comes to F&B (We got 30% discount on all our meals and drinks). Bring some wine with you if you can as there is very little choice in their wine list. The check out was smooth too, however, and once I reached my next destination, I was surprised to receive an SMS from my bank with circa 600 USD charged to my card. I waited for a communication from the hotel to explain, but nothing, so I wrote to them. Apparently, some invoices from day 1 and 2 were not posted. The hotel is still in soft opening and this kind of issues is expected. But the staff always makes it up for you with something. All staff is doing his best to please guests. Overall, the stay was great. I will certainly go there again after the grand opening

Room Tip: Lagoon Access rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RachidQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear RachidQ

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for taking the time to share your journey with us and for your kind words on our team members.

We have since your stay fully opened our facilities, from Serenity Spa & Salon to our Smoqee Lounge.

I trust you and your family will have the opportunity to travel back to Bali and experience the Hotel under a new perspective.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, this place was amazing. The service was first class, the rooms were stunning and the facilities were fantastic. We went for a lagoon view room instead of lagoon access (cheaper) and didn't regret as we spent all day by the pool on the sunbeds anyway. There were NO mosquitos (yay!) and we had the best sleeps of the whole trip because we weren't getting bitten in the middle of the night. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the hotel is directly behind the beach with all of the seafood restaurants (a must for a sunset dinner). I had a 10pm flight but my friend had left earlier that day for her flight to Singapore. My checkout time was extended to 2pm and then my bags were put in storage for the remainder of the afternoon while I continued to lay by the pool. I was then allowed to have a shower and freshen up in the hotel spa before I left for the airport in the evening. While this is a more pricier option - I definitely recommend you stay here for 1 or 2 nights at the end of your trip. It is only a 15min drive (costing about 50,000 IDR = $5 AUD) to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank c_walt84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear c_walt84

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent journey with us and for your kind words.
As you rightfully mentioned our location is key, close from the airport (without the noise inconvenience). just across the famous seafood restaurants and the Jimbaran Bay.

Our Spa indeed has changing rooms, which are very handy when the Hotel is on high occupancy. Being able to spend a bit of extra time around the saline pool or simply under the Balinese sun is a great way to a journey.

Once again c_walt84, thank you for sharing with the world and I trust you will keep on considering us for your next trip to Bali.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed here with my husband and 7 year old son for 4 nights from 2-6th Aug.
What an amazing hotel! It is situated opposite the seafood restaurants of Jimbaran, so is in a great location!
We were happy to be upgraded by the hotel to a suite, which was absolutely incredible and spacious. I think the décor is extremely tasteful, considering it is a very modern hotel but we were really impressed with the whole aspects of it.
The suite was stunning, and so much room.! My son was so excited as he had plenty of room to play! Beds were comfy, huge pillows and IPOD , lots of amenities too.
The colours were bright and different to a normal Balinese style hotel,( as we have been to Bali 15 times we normally stay in one decorated to fit in with Bali) but this was great!
Bathroom was huge also. We did not have a room off the swimming pool but loved the view.
Try the Smoqee Bar for a drink and gorgeous canapés to take in the incredible view. The smoke did not bother us as previous people mentioned below My clothes did not smell afterwards, maybe we chose a good night!!
We did eat at the markets once and the beach is stunning! Try the local restaurants for good value food.
The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had in a hotel. The amount of variety was amazing and nothing was a problem for staff. I think being new perhaps the buffet was not replenished enough but I have given my feedback already to the hotel. This is not really a problem for us though, I must say.
We did not use the kids club but it looks great!
A big thank you to Franklin for all of your help and making sure our stay was a great one. He has an amazing rapport with people and is an incredibly helpful person.
You will see management walking around and say hello to them as they are happy to hear about your stay!
Don't give this place a miss, we will be back in the near future!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TLCM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear liam01

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

I think you said it all! Thank you for your delightful review and such a pleasure to read in the early hours.
Family time is so important and I am glad that you were able to fully enjoy it. Add to it some good rest, spacious room, tasty food and the most important: the people and it is a good receipe.

Thank you once again for your kind words and we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Bali.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
2.0 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.2 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.8 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#5 of 57 in Jimbaran
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
1.9 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 57 in Jimbaran
3,551 reviews
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Property: Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Address: Bukit Permai Rd., Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#16 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the secluded, tranquil Jimbaran Bay on the south-west coastline of Bali, Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran features majestic views of the Indian Ocean and Jimbaran Bay. Complementing the location, Le Méridien Bali will juxtapose traditional Jimbaran heritage against a contemporary creative space surrounded by serene and refreshing elements of water featuring 75 guestrooms, 35 suites, 4 penthouses and 4 villas equipped with a Lagoon sundeck. The décor reflects a contemporary approach to Balinese from the modern Batik motives, to the artworks that completes the room and finished with the finest marbles.Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran also features a signature 1,300 square-meter uniquely designed saltwater Lagoon pool that is accessible from ground floor guestrooms; Serenity – a space of rejuvenation, with three signature spa treatment rooms, a fitness centre and yoga studio. Children will be engaged with an array of activities and programs with the Kids Club, equipped with the latest gadgets and completed with a dedicated outdoor children’s pool.Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran introduces a gastronomic journey to the Island of the Gods offering discerning travellers four dining venues in a three-storey dining and entertainment complex: The brand’s signature all-day dining restaurant, Bamboo Chic featuring Pan-Asian fused with lost Balinese Cuisine; Smoqee Lounge & Sky Bar, an enchanting spot for cocktails and live music over sunset; Latitude 8, the resort’s lobby lounge overlooking the lagoon offering choreographed cocktails, light snacks and evening tapas; and, WALA, an indulgence of hand crafted gelato or taste of the perfect cup of Illy coffee. Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran offers the signature Le Méridien arrival experience, with signature designed furniture, reflecting ponds and an inspirational artworks. In addition, guest of Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran will also be welcomed at Kendra Art Gallery’s exclusive exhibit space, as a partner of the global UNLOCK ART™ programme.The resort also features the newly-developed Le Méridien Hub experience, which re-interprets the traditional lobby into a social gathering place for creative people to converse, debate, and exchange. Le Méridien Hub offers both guests and locals a creative atmosphere where contemporary, curated artwork sets the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing