We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Sami Sami

Sami Sami
Ranked #35 of 360 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Designed to impress every member in your group, Sami Sami specializes in trattoria-style Italian cuisine, presented in a stylish open-air restaurant located on a bluff overlooking the Indian Ocean. Offering brilliant views any time of day, and especially at sunset, Sami Sami invites you to feast on rustic Italian cuisine such as a complete selection of antipasti, sandwiches, wood-fired pizzas, fresh pasta, seafood, meat and desserts. Located directly above Rock Bar, on our cliff-edge lawn with 180-degree ocean views, Sami Sami’s bar is one of AYANA’s most popular sunset viewing points.
Reviewed June 4, 2018

During our time in Bali, we ate at this restaurant twice. The service was not the best, as we had to constantly get our waiters attention, and this is why I give it 4 stars. However, the food made up for this! Delicious pasta and pizza - we cleaned our plates. I chose to come here the night of my birthday and they made it so special for me by having a couple of gentlemen with guitars sing me happy birthday along with a few of my favorite songs. Tiramisu was also great! If you're in the area, or staying at Ayana, don't miss this place!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Khudajah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYANARESORT, Director of Food & Beverage at Sami Sami, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Khudajah K,

Honest guest reviews are a valuable resource for our dedicated staff, so thank you for taking the time to put your thoughts down on paper regarding your recent stay with us.

Thank you for your kind words regarding your dining experience. With 18 restaurants, lounges and bars for your pleasure, our chefs strive to offer a new delicious cuisine for you to try every day. Our team thoughtfully selects the best ingredients available from the archipelago and beyond, and we appreciate knowing that every effort is worth it.

As a magical place with an unmatched history of authentic hospitality, we strive to bless every guest with a unique Bali experience. Our team continues to learn from every guest interaction, and it is the little touches that make all the difference. Thank you for your honest feedback, and I will share your review with the team to further inspire them to work hard.

Thank you again for choosing AYANA as your holiday getaway in Bali, and we do hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Manik Sudarsana
Director of Food and Beverage - AYANA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 352 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I ate at Sami Sami for our last night in Bali. We were staying at Rimba next door and made a booking after seeing it on the way to the beachside pool at Ayana. We stopped in on the way to the pool and asked the staff if we could get a table with a view, they said sure no worries and when we arrived for dinner that evening we were impressed with our table. We shared the caprese as an entree, I had the Spinach and Ricotta Ravioli, my husband had the Buretta e Funghi pizza and we shared a Tiramisu for dessert, all of the food was absolutely delicious, I loved the pasta and will definitely be craving that at home! The restaurant has a really romantic feel in the evening and what a great location to be eating dinner at! The service is amazing and definitely up to the Ayana standard, a big special thanks to Arik who served us that night and went above and beyond, he was so friendly and we loved chatting to him like he had been a friend for years! what a great asset he is. Thank you Arik and all of the staff at Sami Sami for a lovely evening :)

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank MikkiCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYANARESORT, Director of Food & Beverage at Sami Sami, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear MikkiCat,

As a supportive friend of AYANA, and valued member of the TripAdvisor travel community, we would like to thank you for choosing our 90-hectare integrated resort as your home away from home in Bali.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed trying one of our 18 unique dining venues. With a global team of professional chefs at our resort, hailing from such culinary Meccas as Mexico, China, India, Japanese, and of course, Bali, we are committed to fulfilling your every craving. From fresh fish prepared to your liking at Kisik, to HonZen’s dazzling teppanyaki, our team strives to present unique and memorable dining experiences.

Furthermore, as guest satisfaction is the heart and soul of the AYANA experience, I am happy to read that you were able to experience our team’s genuinely caring service during your stay. I will share your heartwarming feedback with our staff members, who will surely feel even more inspired to continue reaching for the stars.

Have a wonderful day, and please do let us know how we might be able to help personalize your next AYANA getaway.

Warm Regards,
Manik Sudarsana
Director of Food and Beverage - AYANA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

The difference in Bali is that everyone is so friendly. Everyone sincerely wants to chat with you, get to know you and really is interested in your day!!

We had Suar serve us that evening. Extremely sweet boy with great recommendations.

The food there was great! The beef was so well done that it was tender and tasty.

The view was breath taking and yet so calming.

Great place to dine with a view and good service!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank js_ling11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYANARESORT, Director of Food & Beverage at Sami Sami, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Joanna S,

First and foremost, thank you for selecting our resort as your holiday destination of choice in Bali.

I am sure that your comments will help many travelers choose to stay at AYANA, especially knowing what Bali’s most expansive fully-integrated resort has to offer. It is delightful to read about how much you enjoyed our swimming pools, each designed with a unique ambience to please families and couples alike. Many repeat guests choose AYANA for the restaurants, with 18 outstanding dining venues, Rock Bar BALI and the new Kubu Beach Club. Sounds like you’ve discovered on a well-known secret that AYANA is not only an exceptional place to stay, but also an incomparable culinary destination.

Every year, we strive to deliver a fresh approach to AYANA’s signature luxury lifestyle, and we do appreciate hearing about how our facilities made such an important impact on your recent holiday.

Warm Regards,
Manik Sudarsana
Director of Food and Beverage - AYANA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

Excellent Italian dishes. You wouldn't think you are in Bali once you start eating the delicious food. The setting is beautiful, prices reasonable for the quality and service. Great for a romantic evening without paying for the bells and whistles.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Ali_Sue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYANARESORT, Director of Food & Beverage at Sami Sami, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Ali_Sue1,

What a pleasure to spend a few minutes reading about how much you enjoyed your recent stay at AYANA. It is reviews such as yours that make being a part of the AYANA family so rewarding.

I will surely share your positive review with our team from Sami Sami to further inspire them. With 18 in-house restaurants featuring the very best of Italian, Mexican, Indonesian and Japanese specialities, as well as grilled seafood on the sand at Kisik, and all-you-can-eat dim sum at Ah Yat, our chefs strive to please every palate, whim and age.

If your next stay with us is during a special occasion, ask our concierge to book a romantic dining experience at one of our garden gazebos overlooking the Indian Ocean.

Warm Regards,
Manik Sudarsana
Director of Food and Beverage - AYANA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

The drinks were good, but the funghi risotto had no taste in my opinion. My husband also tried and said the same. He had a carbonara spaghetti and found his meal OK. We were there at 10pm so maybe it wasn't a good time.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 224paulap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYANARESORT, Director of Food & Beverage at Sami Sami, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Paula P,

On behalf of the AYANA family, I would like to thank you for taking a few minutes out of your busy day to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor travel community.

With 18 restaurants on the menu for guests to enjoy during their stay, there are endless culinary journeys on offer including authentic Italian, Mexican, dim sum and teppanyaki. Our executive chefs hail from top kitchens and schools across the globe, and are committed to making AYANA one of the world’s top culinary destinations. I regret to hear that your experience did not meet your expectation. We take all food quality comments to heart, and I will certainly share your feedback with the team, to ensure that 5-star standards are maintained at all times.

We do hope to welcome you back for a better experience.

Warm Regards,
Manik Sudarsana
Director of Food and Beverage - AYANA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sami Sami also viewed

Jimbaran, South Kuta
Jimbaran, South Kuta
 
Jimbaran, South Kuta
 
Jimbaran, South Kuta
Jimbaran, South Kuta
 

Been to Sami Sami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing