We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach lub?”

Club Seafood Jimbaran Beach Cafe
Ranked #137 of 251 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Cuisines: Seafood, Indonesian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beach lub?”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Went here this afternoon for cocktail an intending to stay for dinner. Four staff walking around not smiling not friendly, seemed bored. Had one cocktail $12AUD and left so can't comment on food. Beach club to me means happy vibe but staff and music boring...and no happy hour! Needs improvement.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    37
    12
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location and great service”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I really prefered my dinner here compared to the nearby seafood restaurant. The food itself is good and also service is excellent.

Only downside was that I had to wait quite a longtime for my food to come but as it is a relaxed atmosphere with a nice view, no issue to wait a bit longer.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xiao P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved it, great place!!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Family dinner while kids play in ocean in front of you. What more do you want? Beautiful food, great drinks which were served to our husbands on the beach while we sat sipping champagne. Extensive menu and great service. Big thumbs up this one.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gloria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Seafood by the Beach & Sunset watch.”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Was recommended by our guide as one of the best places to dine and watch the sun go down. Lots of stuff in the menu and the food was good. Not so overly priced but worth the view.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FranXav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“very nice seafood”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Came here with friends for dinner, we ordered grilled fish, clam shells, shrimps, squid plus young coconut for each of us. Everything was cooked perfectly, squid was tender and not overcooked, the marinating sauce is yummy. The only downside was we have to wait for nearly 1 hour for the food to arrive, but with that kind of view and good company, 1 hour wait for the food was not a major problem. Total cost around $55, that is for 4 people.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank L-Tjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Seafood Jimbaran Beach Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Club Seafood Jimbaran Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing