We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$20
Agoda.com$20
Hotels.com$17
Booking.com$19
eDreams$19
Travelocity$17
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
228
142
29
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
228
142
29
15
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 425 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2019

Enjoyed my stay in Bali because of my stay in Astari.
Very private and luxurious. Food was really great.
Must try - Nasi Goreng and Bebek goreng.
Service staff were very friendly and courteous.
Looking forward to my next visit to Bali and Astari. Cheers!
thank you!!

Room tip: villa sawo
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank erickdrils63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khamara-H, Management at The Astari - Villa and Residence, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

Dear Mr erickdrils63

Om Suastiastu, Warm Greeting from The Astari Villa & Residence.

Thank you for your stay and experience our warm welcome from our team , We are so glad to hear that you are happy with your entire stay, food and also our professional service team who serve based on Balinese Hospitality

We look forward to welcome you back home soon

With Regards

Khamara H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

It was a nice place with clean rooms. But in the middle of nothing. We were happy that we stayed only 2 nights there. We get sick after eating there unfortunetlly. Stuff was really nice. You need to take taxi to get to the city.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 475ulad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khamara-H, Management at The Astari - Villa and Residence, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

Dear 475ulad

Greeting from the Astari Villa & Residence

Thank you for our stay with us, our location is in middle of greenery Jimbaran, which most of guest love the surrounding ambient.
We are sorry to hear that your feel unwell after long trip from Gili Island, further more the food that you order is not help you re-energize you condition.

Again thank you for staying with us, we do hope it will be another chance to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

I love this place. I came from the states and loved the people, food, and location !!! The power went out in my suit one night and they put me in another room. I went back the next day. There was a bit of mold and mildew in the shower, but it’s warm there so be realistic about expectations.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Posh N J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khamara-H, Management at The Astari - Villa and Residence, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2019

Dear Posh N J

Thank you for staying at The Astari Villa & Residence,
We are truly sorry and very sorry for the power outage in your room, this is out of our control and that happened when you stayed that night.
We have done and fixed the problem the next day.

Thank you for your review and patience, we really appreciate your understanding.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Greetings
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights with my friends, we were very satisfied to stay here. Nice pool, great location, has balcony, big room and good breakfast too.

The staff were amazing, so helpful, kind and very friendly.
Thank you
We will visit again!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank danielswar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khamara-H, Management at The Astari - Villa and Residence, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2019

Dear daniekswar

Warm Greeting from The Astari Villa & Reseidence...

We are so happy to hear your satisfaction during your stay with us at The Astari Villa & Residence.

We all from The Astari Villa family are very welcome you next stay with us.

With Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

We spend 8 nights at the Astari Residence in one of their suite rooms. The complex is well located if you are wanting to explore the Bukit Peninsula and not be in the built up rush area of Kuta etc. Lots of great restaurants and Beach Clubs to choose from in the general vacinity. The staff were lovely and helpful, the breakfast was plentiful - although not always served hot enough and a bit more variety would be appreciated (if you are only wanting a western style breakfast).

The spa on the roof was fantastic - Yasmeen and Tina give the best massages! It is worth paying a little extra to be on the roof top, with the lovely breeze on the very clean and comfy massage beds.

The cons of the stay were that the mattress was hard and a quite uncomfortable. The bathroom, although big enough, could have been cleaner - a good bleaching would remove the stubborn stains and the shower head needed repairing. The amenities, though, were good. The wifi was good, but you had to log in constantly. Something that we did find distressing was the number of dogs in the area - most of them in bad shape, injured and starving. There was the constant noise of dogs barking, howling and crying - which we found to be very off putting and sad. The entire region should look at doing something about the dog situation (as humanly as possible).

Overall - we would choose to stay at Astari again and enjoyed the experience. It really was excellent value for the price per night.

Date of stay: July 2019
3  Thank AnnieW557
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khamara-H, Management at The Astari - Villa and Residence, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2019

Dear AnnieW557

Warmest Greetings from The Astari Villa & Residence ...!

Thank you for your good comment and we are delighted to hear that you are happy during your stay with us.
Also thank you for your positive and detail comment, We always open with any comment to improve and keep our good standard service and keep maintain our facilities.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews