We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Astari - Villa and Residence
Nearby Hotels
$317
$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
$136
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$239
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$712
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$662
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$751
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
$227
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$257
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
175
121
23
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
121
23
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjimbaran beachsmall kitchenetteprivate poolsmall propertynusa duaoutdoor livingfree shuttlerent a scooterbig tvshuttle servicea great stayroom serviceshower headair conditionerthe ground floorupon checkliving room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 337 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

a good villa in jimbaran. feel like staying at home. very quiet and very tidy. we were very happy when we were in ASTARI. all of the servants are very kind. thanks for their service , kindness and sincereness.
when i go back to Bali. i will be back to ASTARI.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apple G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had a great time here. The room we had 108, was at the end of ground floor, very quite, away from noise of swimming pool. The people who work there, Ayu, Sunny,Gustu, Yudi and many more are very pleasant to deal with. The pool was great with lounges and towels and very clean. Shuttle into Jimbaran Corner or Kuta every day if we wanted. The room was very pleasant, great bed, roomy bathroom.The only thing we found was that they were very dark inside, light strength was very weak. The meals were very limited because of small kitchen, but OK for what we paid. No worries recommeding this to anyone. Value for money. Gus and Diane Van Der Kooij, Perth WA.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianevdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed in the Villa, clean, neat and tidy, all staff very helpful, nice private pool, a little hard to find the place as it is off the main road and only has a very small sign on the road, breakfast menu could be more flexible, beds are very hard, overall a lovely place and I would stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Superb hotel!
Loved it. Nice large pool, very good foor, breakfast was super (certainly after we stayed a couple of days in a little cheaper hotels were the breakfast was more average).
Rooms are nice, clean, new, western style.
Nice terrace in the room, where they bring your breakfast so you can eat in privacy, with a view on the swimming pool.
Certainly would recommand this hotel!
Only downside : far away from the beach and the restaurants. Walking, it takes you 30 minutes to the restaurants on Jimbaran beach, and in the dark at night not so easy.
Aparently the hotel has a shuttle, but they did not offer it to us and we forgot to ask.
Overal super!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Very quiet place in jimbaran, wit afforedable price.. booked deluxe room but upgraded to suit. Ground floor facing pool. Friendly stuff and helping u wit any information u needs.

The best part about this hotel is nice comfortable pillow and bed. I cant belived it with this price they give us good bed and pillow.. compare to hotel in kuta with this range of price u will get lousy old bed..

I really recomend this place for who looking for quiet place to stay

Good job astari
Well done

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews