We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Astari - Villa and Residence
Nearby Hotels
$367
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
$117
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
$242
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Jimbaran Puri(Jimbaran)
$332
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamahal Private Resort & Spa(Jimbaran)
$258
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$312
$302
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$253
$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$761
$680
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$741
$691
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
175
121
23
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
121
23
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjimbaran beachsmall kitchenetteprivate poolsmall propertynusa duaoutdoor livingfree shuttlerent a scooterbig tvshuttle servicea great stayroom serviceshower headair conditionerthe ground floorupon checkliving room
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 338 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had a week at the astari and it was great,very clean and pool excellent,breakfast was very nice and they cooked your eggs to your requirements. staff were very helpful and internet always available.free shuttle to nusa dau and kuta. close to jimbaran beach and easy to travel from...had no problem with bathroom or kettle. always pool towels out , and very peaceful....when we left a large group arrived who were doing a bike marathon....even though they were flat out to accommodate their needs ,staff handled it with ease.a great credit to them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agung-TheAstari, General Manager at The Astari - Villa and Residence, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Mr Peter,

Thank you for visiting us at The Astari Villa & Residence. I hope you have great Balinese Experience with us. If you have any suggestion for us to improve, we would be very happy listening to you.

The next time you come to Bali again, please do not hesitate contacting us, we will arrange great holiday in Bali for you.

Agung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had a pleasant 5-night stay at Astari during our trip to Bali for friends' wedding. The hotel was clean and has decent-sized rooms. Staff were very hospitable and always ready to be of assistance. It's conveniently located not far from the airport and the famous seafood restaurants in Jimbaran. One suggestion is the regarding hot water kettle provided in the room, best to use bottled water to boil instead of using tap water.

Room Tip: Rooms downstairs have a porch and the pool is only separated by footpath.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agung-TheAstari, General Manager at The Astari - Villa and Residence, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Ms Mon W,

Thank you for visiting us at The Astari Villa & Residence. It has been our pleasure to be able to serving you. If there is anything that we can improve please let us know, we will be very happy to keep improving our service.

The next time of your visiting to Bali, please do not hesitate to contact us. We will be happy to arrange your holiday.

Sincerely,

Agung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at astari villa & residence for a week, and I think in this type of accommodation it was a bit long. It was so hot I found it better to be staying on a beach so you benefit from the sea breeze and there were a few things that could improve. The lunch menu is very limited and they don't have a seperate dinner menu. The room was ok but the bathroom was very small and cramped, could only have one person in at a time. The staff were very good and helpful, however one element I found strange that breakfast was included in the price but you had to go to reception and ask for it yourself. I'm not sure if I'd stay there again but for a short jimbaran stay I guess it could be ideal.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank v999kel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the first 4 days in bali. The hotel is very new and clean and The staff is very friendly and has a personalised approach - they are willing to help with everythig. The private hotel pool is clean and nice. Overall we had a good feeling while staying here. The only thing that is not ideal is a location, but they offer a free shuttle bus to jimbaran beach and nusa dua beach. Other nice beaches can be reached by taxi. It is also important to mention that no matter where you stay in bali, you will have to go everywhere by taxi, because it is almost impossible to walk along streets (no sidewalks). So the location is not very important for you unless you stay at big hotel complexes in nusa dua (there is everything in the complex). In conclusion, Astari is excellent choice if you want to stay at nice, smaller and quiet place and want to make trips around bali and explore different beaches.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rumlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agung-TheAstari, Owner at The Astari - Villa and Residence, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Rumlo,

Thanks for the awesome review and the time you spend to review us. It has been our privileged to be able to serving you at The Astari Villa. We hope you enjoy your stay with us and coming back again for the next trip.

If there is any lack of service we apologize, please do not hesitate to send me email to help improving our property and services.

Once again thank you, on your next trip to Bali please contact us again, we will surely arrange better and special trip for you.

Sincerely,

Agung
agung1608@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Astari Villa hotel in a deluxe suite for a week and found it to be a peaceful santucary away from the busy bustle of the Kuta/Legion area. It is has only been open since August 2012 so it is spotlessly clean and well appointed. The pool area is charming and the infinity pool makes a superb entrance statement as you step through the front doors. The young garden is being well maintained and we had no problems with mozzies during our stay. The breakfast menu was very adequate for us, often getting us through to mid afternoon. Be prepared to go out for other meals as the kitchen is not operating at present. We found a couple of Cafes with 200 metres of the Villa and it is only a short and cheap taxi journey down to the Jimbaran area for shopping and meals. It is easy access to the scenic Ullawatu and Nusa dua areas but is a drive to Sanur and Ubud, especially with all the roadworks around the airport at the moment. The staff were lovely and always willing to help when required. It has a gorgeous two bedroom private villa with a pool and secluded outdoor bathroom as well as a couple of villas under construction. As the word gets out about the superb standard available at the Astari I should think with the extra accomodation, the kitchen will be open for all day meals which would add appeal. i would recommend the Astari Villa hotel for that quiet Bali getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wenb1756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agung-TheAstari, Owner at The Astari - Villa and Residence, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Wenb,

Thanks for the awesome review and thanks for trusting us to serving you. It has been privilege for us to have you in The Astari Villa.

Thanks for the suggestion, we will definitely keep developing the variety of services to our guest.

Next time please contact us if you need any help, we will surely arrange your stay and trip.

Thanks.

Agung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews