We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Astari - Villa and Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Astari - Villa and Residence
Ranked #2 of 84 Jimbaran B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Good service, clean. The people very beautiful. The pool wonderfull! Always the water into the room, New bathrooms, very clean. I raccomanded ! The breakfast good, in the room or in the garden, o perhaps, in the balcony! So great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anenroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agung-TheAstari, General Manager at The Astari - Villa and Residence, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for coming to Bali all the way from Rome. I hope you have good time at The Astari Villa & Residence. If there is any lack of service with our property, please pardon us. Please do not hesitate to give us suggestion to improve, as we will be very happy listening and improve.

The next time you come to Bali, please do not hesitate to contact us. We will arrange great holiday for you.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Agung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    111
    17
    10
    5
See reviews for
35
164
13
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bankstown
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had a week at the astari and it was great,very clean and pool excellent,breakfast was very nice and they cooked your eggs to your requirements. staff were very helpful and internet always available.free shuttle to nusa dau and kuta. close to jimbaran beach and easy to travel from...had no problem with bathroom or kettle. always pool towels out , and very peaceful....when we left a large group arrived who were doing a bike marathon....even though they were flat out to accommodate their needs ,staff handled it with ease.a great credit to them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agung-TheAstari, General Manager at The Astari - Villa and Residence, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Mr Peter,

Thank you for visiting us at The Astari Villa & Residence. I hope you have great Balinese Experience with us. If you have any suggestion for us to improve, we would be very happy listening to you.

The next time you come to Bali again, please do not hesitate contacting us, we will arrange great holiday in Bali for you.

Agung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had a pleasant 5-night stay at Astari during our trip to Bali for friends' wedding. The hotel was clean and has decent-sized rooms. Staff were very hospitable and always ready to be of assistance. It's conveniently located not far from the airport and the famous seafood restaurants in Jimbaran. One suggestion is the regarding hot water kettle provided in the room, best to use bottled water to boil instead of using tap water.

Room Tip: Rooms downstairs have a porch and the pool is only separated by footpath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agung-TheAstari, General Manager at The Astari - Villa and Residence, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Ms Mon W,

Thank you for visiting us at The Astari Villa & Residence. It has been our pleasure to be able to serving you. If there is anything that we can improve please let us know, we will be very happy to keep improving our service.

The next time of your visiting to Bali, please do not hesitate to contact us. We will be happy to arrange your holiday.

Sincerely,

Agung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at astari villa & residence for a week, and I think in this type of accommodation it was a bit long. It was so hot I found it better to be staying on a beach so you benefit from the sea breeze and there were a few things that could improve. The lunch menu is very limited and they don't have a seperate dinner menu. The room was ok but the bathroom was very small and cramped, could only have one person in at a time. The staff were very good and helpful, however one element I found strange that breakfast was included in the price but you had to go to reception and ask for it yourself. I'm not sure if I'd stay there again but for a short jimbaran stay I guess it could be ideal.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank v999kel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the first 4 days in bali. The hotel is very new and clean and The staff is very friendly and has a personalised approach - they are willing to help with everythig. The private hotel pool is clean and nice. Overall we had a good feeling while staying here. The only thing that is not ideal is a location, but they offer a free shuttle bus to jimbaran beach and nusa dua beach. Other nice beaches can be reached by taxi. It is also important to mention that no matter where you stay in bali, you will have to go everywhere by taxi, because it is almost impossible to walk along streets (no sidewalks). So the location is not very important for you unless you stay at big hotel complexes in nusa dua (there is everything in the complex). In conclusion, Astari is excellent choice if you want to stay at nice, smaller and quiet place and want to make trips around bali and explore different beaches.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rumlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agung-TheAstari, Owner at The Astari - Villa and Residence, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Rumlo,

Thanks for the awesome review and the time you spend to review us. It has been our privileged to be able to serving you at The Astari Villa. We hope you enjoy your stay with us and coming back again for the next trip.

If there is any lack of service we apologize, please do not hesitate to send me email to help improving our property and services.

Once again thank you, on your next trip to Bali please contact us again, we will surely arrange better and special trip for you.

Sincerely,

Agung
agung1608@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Astari Villa hotel in a deluxe suite for a week and found it to be a peaceful santucary away from the busy bustle of the Kuta/Legion area. It is has only been open since August 2012 so it is spotlessly clean and well appointed. The pool area is charming and the infinity pool makes a superb entrance statement as you step through the front doors. The young garden is being well maintained and we had no problems with mozzies during our stay. The breakfast menu was very adequate for us, often getting us through to mid afternoon. Be prepared to go out for other meals as the kitchen is not operating at present. We found a couple of Cafes with 200 metres of the Villa and it is only a short and cheap taxi journey down to the Jimbaran area for shopping and meals. It is easy access to the scenic Ullawatu and Nusa dua areas but is a drive to Sanur and Ubud, especially with all the roadworks around the airport at the moment. The staff were lovely and always willing to help when required. It has a gorgeous two bedroom private villa with a pool and secluded outdoor bathroom as well as a couple of villas under construction. As the word gets out about the superb standard available at the Astari I should think with the extra accomodation, the kitchen will be open for all day meals which would add appeal. i would recommend the Astari Villa hotel for that quiet Bali getaway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wenb1756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agung-TheAstari, Owner at The Astari - Villa and Residence, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Wenb,

Thanks for the awesome review and thanks for trusting us to serving you. It has been privilege for us to have you in The Astari Villa.

Thanks for the suggestion, we will definitely keep developing the variety of services to our guest.

Next time please contact us if you need any help, we will surely arrange your stay and trip.

Thanks.

Agung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at Astari for 3 days 2 nights at the villa. The Villa is located next to the mini hotels with a private pool. One of our friends who has a kid was having fun swimming at the private pool. The pool water is definitely one of the best as it feels very refreshing. Locationwise, Astari is not too bad, as it is close to Ayana and Jimbaran Seafood in which case we enjoyed very much. The breakfast has very limited choice but OK to start your day. Room is clean, service was good and people are very friendly. I think overall we enjoyed our time there :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yustteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agung-TheAstari, General Manager at The Astari - Villa and Residence, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Yusteen,

Thanks for staying with The Astari Villa & Residence. It has been our pleasure to serving you. Please do not hesitate to give us recommendation to improve, we always love to hear suggestion from our guests.

Thanks once again for becoming family with us. We hope to see you again soon in your next visit.

Sincerely,

Agung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.2 mi away
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
#22 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
2.6 mi away
Alindra Villa
Alindra Villa
#16 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
1.6 mi away
Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Astari - Villa and Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Astari - Villa and Residence

Property: The Astari - Villa and Residence
Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera | Kencana Selatan 1, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Astari - Villa and Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Astari Villa and Residence Welcome to My Home away From Home, The Astari Villa & Residence is located in Jimbaran hills , 5 minutes drive to Golden white sandy of Jimbaran sunset Beach and the popular beach front seafood restaurant, only 20 minutes drive from the Ngurah Rai Airport. Nestled in a strategic spot at Jimbaran, an area at the southern part of Bali known mainly for its beaches, cuisine and cultural enchantments, the Astari is endowed with a thick tropical environment green trees swaying in the breeze, and warm smiling people. Featuring two floor Balinese blend with Nature designed Residence , have Ten large Deluxe room, Four Suites with Terrace and Balcony, four Private pool villas, Large Swimming Pool stretch in front the residence, ASRI Resto & Bar, and the LESTARI Spa. Enhance the Balinese experience with the Genuine welcome from The Astari Family member, do morning jogging along the quite street to Jimbaran beach, sunbathing on pool deck while reading books or enjoy cocktails and Beer from our Bar, enjoy the Body treatment from well trained therapist at Lestari Spa and having meal at our ASRI Resto. Explore the jewel of Jimbaran , visit Garuda Wisnu Kencana cultural park, New Kuta Golf, Jimbaran sunset BBQ and sea food restaurant, Padang-Padang beach and the Kuta lifestyle only minutes drive from The Astari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your The Astari - Villa and Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Astari - Villa And Residence Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing