We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel to your Saves list
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Uluwatu 18x, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Airport transfer
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We spent 3 wonderful nights at this hotel. It was so comfortable and beautiful, we were happy to stay at the pool, cabana most of the day. The staff was so attentive, even brought us coffee in the mornings to the pool area while we had our morning swim! The location is great, very close to the beach. Hotel has a shuttle that took us to the beach in a few minutes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 55wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My daughter and I stayed 2 nights here last July and it was really peaceful. The staff were sweet the food fresh and a very reasonably priced. The rooms are all unique with a french/indonesian flare. We would visit again, although the room rate is a little pricey.
It was great that they had a departure shower room as our flight was late at night. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Balilover125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We recently spent 3 nights at Villa Balquisse and wished we'd stayed longer. It is such a great property and we felt like we had our own private villa with the pool and cabana. The staff was wonderful and took us back and forth to the beach and on a tour of the temple nearby. We ate several wonderful meals there besides the delicious breakfast with homemade breads. We loved our room with it's luxurious bedding. We are already planning our next trip back there!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dwhitelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights, and all 5 of us loved it! Quiet, stylishly decorated, spacious, relaxing and friendly staff. Room 1 and 10 are one step away from one of the pools and a terrace. Breakfast you only can dream about. The SPA we also loved. Only downside is that the beach is not 'right in front'. However, they drive you for free (2 min). Kodak is a driver we used to get around to other places, ask for him, very pleasant and safe driving.
Hopefully returning to Bali we will book here again

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TrudeTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Azzalea was a comfortable villa with a great pool that was perfect for kids. It was located close to a busy part of the beach, although the main hotel provided a free car transfer to another cleaner beach if you booked the day prior. It was an easy walk from the villa to the main road to get taxis into town.The villa staff were friendly and the rooms beautifully decorated. A 'villa information' book would help to clearly explain more of the villa details and staff duties eg how often the pool towels are changed. We hired the chef for a few nights who cooked some very tasty Balinese dishes, and also ordered a several meals from the main hotel's restaurant that were delivered to our door. There was some ambient noise from the surrounding streets at times, but not enough to greatly disturb our rest. We thought the villa was good value for money.

Room Tip: The main bedroom is the most luxurious and comfortable. We used the 2 smaller rooms at the back of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pipandcarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Villa Balquisse. We stayed in a Jepun room which was extremely spacious and great value for money. The staff were obliging and everything we needed was included: hair dryer (we were there to attend a wedding at The Shaba) was the most needed! Our friends stayed in one of the cheaper rooms which was not nearly as nice. I would definitely recommend paying a bit more for the Jepun room as the difference was quite notable. The only other thing worth mentioning is that the room had a bath but no shower … not a big problem but just unexpected.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rebekah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Although the cost of this villa is slightly on the high side compared to other accommodations in Bali, our stay was worth the money! Thers only a total of around 10villas here which provides the privacy and tranquility couples would seek for. The interior design of our room took on a warm European feel. The hotel provides complimentary shawls for u to take away as a lovely souvenir and beach hats on loan that come in useful under the hot Bali sun.The toilet is so beautifully decorated that it encourages u to enjoy a long warm bath in the bathtub. There are 2 pools and theyre opened 24hrs so you can maximize your stay by swimming at night :) The restaurant offers a sufficient range of choices for breakfast sets. We enjoyed our sumptuous breakfast with the luxury of a breathtaking view.

PS: you might like to set aside some time to explore the more expensive sister grp of villas thats just next to the property for some photo taking :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scorpio391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
2.2 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran Bali by AYANA
0.7 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#9 of 48 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#15 of 48 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 stars 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.5 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
2.1 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#8 of 48 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 stars 2,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel

Address: Jl. Uluwatu 18x, Jimbaran, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel set in the heart of Jimbaran and nestled in a coconut groove. BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel is a mansion dating back in the 60s. Entirely renovated over the years by its owner and interior decorator, Zohra Boukhari, BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel has this shabby-chic vibe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Balquisse Hotel Jimbaran
Balquisse Hotel Jimbaran
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing