We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights, and all 5 of us loved it! Quiet, stylishly decorated, spacious, relaxing and friendly staff. Room 1 and 10 are one step away from one of the pools and a terrace. Breakfast you only can dream about. The SPA we also loved. Only downside is that the beach is not 'right in front'. However, they drive you for free (2 min). Kodak is a driver we used to get around to other places, ask for him, very pleasant and safe driving.
Hopefully returning to Bali we will book here again

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank TrudeTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
There are newer reviews for BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 435 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

Azzalea was a comfortable villa with a great pool that was perfect for kids. It was located close to a busy part of the beach, although the main hotel provided a free car transfer to another cleaner beach if you booked the day prior. It was an easy walk from the villa to the main road to get taxis into town.The villa staff were friendly and the rooms beautifully decorated. A 'villa information' book would help to clearly explain more of the villa details and staff duties eg how often the pool towels are changed. We hired the chef for a few nights who cooked some very tasty Balinese dishes, and also ordered a several meals from the main hotel's restaurant that were delivered to our door. There was some ambient noise from the surrounding streets at times, but not enough to greatly disturb our rest. We thought the villa was good value for money.

Room Tip: The main bedroom is the most luxurious and comfortable. We used the 2 smaller rooms at the back of t...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pipandcarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Villa Balquisse. We stayed in a Jepun room which was extremely spacious and great value for money. The staff were obliging and everything we needed was included: hair dryer (we were there to attend a wedding at The Shaba) was the most needed! Our friends stayed in one of the cheaper rooms which was not nearly as nice. I would definitely recommend paying a bit more for the Jepun room as the difference was quite notable. The only other thing worth mentioning is that the room had a bath but no shower … not a big problem but just unexpected.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rebekah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Although the cost of this villa is slightly on the high side compared to other accommodations in Bali, our stay was worth the money! Thers only a total of around 10villas here which provides the privacy and tranquility couples would seek for. The interior design of our room took on a warm European feel. The hotel provides complimentary shawls for u to take away as a lovely souvenir and beach hats on loan that come in useful under the hot Bali sun.The toilet is so beautifully decorated that it encourages u to enjoy a long warm bath in the bathtub. There are 2 pools and theyre opened 24hrs so you can maximize your stay by swimming at night :) The restaurant offers a sufficient range of choices for breakfast sets. We enjoyed our sumptuous breakfast with the luxury of a breathtaking view.

PS: you might like to set aside some time to explore the more expensive sister grp of villas thats just next to the property for some photo taking :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scorpio391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at the Shaba Villa at the last minute due to a not up to par hotel in Kuta. Our stay at the Villa was fantastic and a lovely surprise. We hadn't stayed in a villa before as we have a lovely private pool at home and thought that our 4 kids (5,7,9 & 11) would be bored without other kids to play with. However we all had a ball. We had the entire place to ourselves. We were so comfortable it was like the villa felt like our own home minus the housework and cook etc. The furnishings are divine and the whole place is so cozy and comfortable and interesting. We played pool and board games, swam and generally had some good quality time together. The massages were great and well priced. The food was lovely but a little limited. There were some items on the menu that were not available. There would have been 10 different ice-cream flavours on the menu but it turned out that only chocolate was available and when we got it it was already partially melted. Also when ordering drinks they were left on the table closest to where some of us were sitting rather than delivering the each drink to the correct person. We felt like a bit more skill in the kitchen would have made this a perfect experience.All in all are gripes a very small and it is a wonderful little paradise.

Room Tip: From what we saw all rooms are good rooms
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetotravellw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed on the Shaba.. the place is amaaazing, especially if you love anything vintage which I really do. I only stayed for a night, which now I regretted.. it feels like you are staying on your own home, cozy and relaxing. Room is very clean, I felt asleep instantly with no worries about bed bugs

They got this beautiful infinity pool right outside the dining area so you can have your breakfast early in the morning by the pool which feels really good. We ordered some dishes for dinner, tasted just so so tho.. a bit salty, but hey the services are good, staffs are friendly.

For Indonesian, do some searching about the villa before you stay here, since this might be different with your expectation for "luxury", if you are looking for a place with modern touch, bling bling and grand entrance, this might not be your place. But the bottomline is... Shaba is the right choice for you if you are looking for a unique, quite and relaxing place to spend your holiday!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mel212Jakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Bali has no shortage of beautiful hotels, but VIlla Balquisse is unique. It's a mansion that could be transported from the South of France but is just minutes from Bali's airport. We spent two days here on our way from Lombok to Australia. As much as we love Ubud and the more isolated beaches, we never made it more than a block from our Villa Balquisse! Why leave when youi have dozens of great staff members catering to guests every need, great restaurants just around the corner (and at Bali's great prices), a choice of massages at the hotel spa (cheap) or massages just outside the gate at 3 neighboring spas (even cheaper at $6 an hour). We can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tangointahiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.7 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#6 of 57 in Jimbaran
472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
0.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.1 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
0.6 mi away
Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel

Address: Jl. Uluwatu 18x, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#12 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: $104 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel set in the heart of Jimbaran and nestled in a coconut groove. BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel is a mansion dating back in the 60s. Entirely renovated over the years by its owner and interior decorator, Zohra Boukhari, BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel has this shabby-chic vibe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Balquisse Hotel Jimbaran
Balquisse Hotel Jimbaran
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing