We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charme&Luxe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charme&Luxe”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Best charming hotel of Bali. Just for information: no view, or natural day light, as the rooms are decorated in dark colours, and windows are in middle of trees, and ground floor.
Food, service, general asmpect of the hotel are more than perfect!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    94
    16
    11
    6
See reviews for
71
257
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jakarta
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013

when we arrived at bali, we don't know to spend our honeymoon, untill we found an unique name and unique interior, i'm just like fallin' in love at the time. So we booked and requested a romantic room and we got it. We verry happy live theres because a peaceful, quiet, humble crew, delicious food and we love it so much about the whole interior decorator / architecture, it's a harmony to live there's once again, we'll be back soon

Room Tip: pick the orange room or morroco room, with see through bathroom to the bedroom, lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadya_nhaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had a very pleasant time in this magnificent hotel for a good price. The food in the restaurant is good. Beautiful gardens,with swimming pool. We had In this villa one of the most beautiful room of our trip. Only bad point the beach is difficult to reach.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galirol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minusio, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

At the end of our stay in Bali we wanted a Hotel near the airport, From the first information mail the response was very friendly.
We booked a family room, and we were really surprised by the nice atmosphere of this hotel and the very nice decorated rooms and outdoor spaces.
We just stayed for one night but this hotel is worth a longer stay, just 15 minutes walk from the beach side and the tourist restaurants.
We had dinner and lunch at the villa Balquisse restaurant, service and quality were good

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ticino4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Overall, it's dirty, run down, poor service, poor breakfast, poor value for money, poor everything. Massively over-rated with pictures not reflecting reality.

This place was very disappointing and I can't understand how it has received such good reviews considering our experience and the experience of the other couples we spoke with..
The pictures of the rooms are very misleading! Our first impression was bad so we asked for another but told it was the only available room. On further inspection, the first was very dirty -stains on the sofa, previous guest's rubbish in the bathroom bin (used tissues etc. disgusting!) and a posse of lizards living in there. Overall a dirty, run down feeling to it.
We then told the hotel security we were going to leave as the room was that bad and they decided they did have another room after all. So we took it, but it was not looked after properly either and just wasn't a good level of cleanliness. The next day we checked out straight after breakfast - which was also very poor.
The other couple we spoke to also complained about their room and wanted to change - at breakfast they asked us what our original room was like as they had been offered it! We advised them to check out but they had paid for a longer stay!

Getting to the beach when the shuttle service isn't on offer - i.e. at night for dinner - involves sneaking through the opposite hotel (ok it worked but not very nice to have to do that when on holiday!).

Anyway, not impressed - avoid!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adam and Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Owned by the same person who owns Villa Balquisse in Jimbaran, we found the private and secluded Villa Barissan - hidden down lanes in the heart of Seminyak - the perfect tonic for a long-overdue family break. The 10 days there helped recharge jaded batteries, and was a superb first overseas experience for our 20 year old twin boys. The property was large, spacious and inviting, and didn't disappoint my partner who chose it on the basis of its glorious blend of Asian/African decor. The staff - outstanding and friendly - from our airport pick-up (after our flight arrived 4 hours late) to Rika and her colleagues at the Villa. Highly recommended if you are seeking the Bali experience away from larger complexes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Villa Balquisse is an oasis in the mostly busy Jimbaran. Bit far from the beach but the area is well designed and you can enjoy a quiet time at the pool or gazeebo. The staff is warm and friendly and helpful at any time. We had two massages and were total relaxed and satisfied.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aapmi94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.7 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#5 of 57 in Jimbaran
454 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
0.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.1 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
0.6 mi away
Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel

Property: BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
Address: Jl. Uluwatu 18x, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel set in the heart of Jimbaran and nestled in a coconut groove. BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel is a mansion dating back in the 60s. Entirely renovated over the years by its owner and interior decorator, Zohra Boukhari, BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel has this shabby-chic vibe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Balquisse Hotel Jimbaran
Balquisse Hotel Jimbaran
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing