We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Thank you to all the staff at Villa Balquisse for making my stay the best. My stay was made special by the staff that go the extra mile for you. From the minute I walked into this piece of paradise I was made to feel like I was special from reception to the restaurant to the day spa.
The Henna Spa was sensational from the massages I had to the facials.
The restaurant Asam Garam was one of the best I have experienced in Bali with the freshest food from breakfast to dinner.

I wish I could have stayed longer ....thanks Again to all at Villa Balquisse.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Summer89_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 456 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

The garden is so relaxing. The ambience is so beautiful. The staff are great. Made was a great help. He organized everything for me. I did not need to check things out as he does everything perfectly. It was a very relaxing holiday.
I enjoyed my stay at Villa Balquisse a lot. The food at the restaurant is also very good.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have only bath, no shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeelaKiymetli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

its small. u cnt call it as a hotel. but give u all u need. its cozy and exotic decoration. everyroom hv different style. choose what u feel comfortable. i hv looked three rooms then decide which one i like,let me feel so good. if u want to pay a little bit more, u cn check the private rooms behind the main buildings. it is the most beautiful place i like. hv three rooms only. and one swimming pool. quite, privacy, we spend another two nitght there. only one word cn say, "amazing".

Room Tip: behind the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbirdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My partner and I have been staying here for the past ten years. There has never been an occasion when we have been disappointed. The ambience and aesthetics of the grounds, pool areas and interior design and styling are simply beautiful, yet all the while feeling like you are miles away from the outside world. On a personal note the spa is one of the most relaxing and satisfying of the many many spas we have visited throughout the world. It is simply high luxury and if you want a great massage and manicure don't forget to ask for Dewi. All in all it is a very reasonable price given the fees charged in the larger resorts on the Jimbaran strip. Each hotel room is unique in styling and design with delightful eclectic touches. For an overdose of luxury spoil yourself with a stay at the Shaba located next door on its palatial grounds and Private vistas and comfortable living areas within which to luxuriate and relax. Arriving at reception is always trouble free, relaxed and joyous, a tribute to the professionalism of Wayan, Astina and all the staff who make such a positive contribution to a great destination. Together they create and experience that saddens one when you have to leave and delights when you return.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeltAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This review is long overdue. Stayed 4 nights at Villa Balquisse in April 2012. This hotel is an oasis in the middle of the hustle and bustle. Every room is unique with extremely tasteful decorations from the bathrooms to the balconies. Everything has a luxurious yet down to earth feel to it. The grounds are beautifully kept, the staff is extremely helpful and the food is amazing, not to mention the dishes (pottery) the food is served in. The pools are wonderful and the afternoon tea/cake service is a delightful touch. I would gladly go back to Villa Balquisse and will recommend it to friends heading to Bali.

My only would-be-nicer issue was the distance from the beach but it's barely worth the mention.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zsuzsanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Beautiful grounds and pools, delicious food, unique rooms, and exceptional service! My wife and I truly loved the quiet paradise that is Villa Balquisse. I will (and have already) highly recommended Villa Balquisse to everyone I know planning a trip to Bali.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abrabyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Two friends and myself arrived in Bali in a jaded state due to a week of travel thru Asia, and needed a quiet place to restore our senses. After extensive reasearch we chose Villa Balquisse, and in the lush grounds and lovely staff we found just what we were looking for!
What really sets this place apart is the relative quiet due to only having a few rooms instead of the "join the masses" resort style Intercontinental across the street, and most of all, the staff! Their cheerful attitude and willingness to do their best is what transforms an average experience into a great one! They arranged a trip to Gili T, did our laundry, stored our bags, came in an hour early just to make us breakfast before our early departure- all done with a smile and a sincere desire to please. Thank you staff for your excellent service!
Everything was spotless except one of two pools, and when we left they were cleaning it. Location was fine, in a little quieter location still very accessable with a smooth airport transfer included. The only thing I will call, is though it is near the beach, you need to walk all the long way around the nearby properties to gain access, so it is a bit of a walk.
All in all, an excellent choice, one of my most memoriable stays!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dutchdrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.7 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 58 in Jimbaran
498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
1.0 mi away
The Sintesa Jimbaran
The Sintesa Jimbaran
#11 of 58 in Jimbaran
349 reviews
0.6 mi away
Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel

Address: Jl. Uluwatu 18x, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#12 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: $104 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel set in the heart of Jimbaran and nestled in a coconut groove. BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel is a mansion dating back in the 60s. Entirely renovated over the years by its owner and interior decorator, Zohra Boukhari, BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel has this shabby-chic vibe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Balquisse Hotel Jimbaran
Balquisse Hotel Jimbaran
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing