We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every single way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful hotel for two nights at the end of our two week holiday in Bali. I couldn't recommend it more highly! The accommodation is stunning with great attention to detail.The swimming pools, sun loungers and outdoor lounge are beautiful and we felt like we almost had the entire resort to our selves. The service we received was outstanding - fruit kebabs and lime wate served by the pool each morning and tea and cookies every afternoon!
A nice extra was that you received a beach bag with beach towels, sun hats and sarongs.
One particular highlight of ours was that the hotel has a 1970s baby blue Volkswagon convertible car in which they offer free lifts to the beach! We felt like royalty! Breakfast, included in the room price was fantastic; there is lots of choice and all freshly cooked. We ate lunch in the restaurant twice and although slightly on the expensive side, the food was excellent and the decor perfect.
Jimbaran Bay is only a 10 min walk away. Go on book now! You will receive a truly perfect and unique experience.

Room Tip: We went for the Deluxe room which was perfect! All rooms are very individually decorated and all loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle Shelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 462 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights at this beautiful villa close to Jimbaran Beach. Lovely room (high style and chic design) and the outdoor spaces around the pools were relaxing and well maintained. Amenities included a beach bag, hats, sarongs and towels. Afternoon tea time at the pool was a nice touch. Their restaurant was very good (had a delicious breakfast and one wonderful dinner) and the candle lit atmosphere was quiet and relaxing (they have also opened a good looking restaurant down the road called Balique which we had a yummy dessert (walking distance). The staff at the Villa were friendly, helpful and service oriented. A relaxing and magical place.
We hired a staff driver to take us sightseeing for a half day which was a great experience. Highly recommended.
* Dinner on Jimbaran Beach was fun. We also had a pre-dinner drink at the Hotel InterContinental on the beach across the street to watch the sunset (very nice).

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely. Although not on the beach, I would not have traded this place for any other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel5612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Stayed here with my wife on our honeymoon for 4 nights and we had an amazing time here. I was sceptical in the beginning as I had passed up staying at a pool villa at jamahal to stay here as I figured we would wanna spend most of our time roaming around and wouldn't want an overly fancy room. But our stay here was more than a dream come true. The service was warm and all our needs were covered with the utmost care. The rooms were super cosy and were beautiful. The entire place had a rustic 80s decor and feel and every 3 rooms shared a pool. The pool was at the entrance to our rooms and so we never really missed a private pool. Food was however quite expensive and the cocktails weren't the best but jimbaran beach is just 10 min away so cheaper beach bites were just a short walk away. Our special thanks to Mede (hope I spelt his name right), our manager who made sure our stay was super smooth and pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vyasdevv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for three nights at the end of a 10 day tour of Bali. We cannot recommend this hotel enough. First of all, it's gorgeous! The grounds are well maintained with plenty of outdoor spots to lounge and relax. There are two pools which allow for people to spread out and keeps both areas from getting too crowded. Our rooms were absolutely beautiful!! They were like no hotel room I've ever stayed in before. Such a beautiful mix of antique furnishings and luxurious touches. I fell in love the minute I walked in!

We ate at the hotel restaurant several times and thoroughly enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. The restaurant is an open air style restaurant and it was lovely to sit outside, enjoy a nice meal and look at the pretty grounds of the hotel. So relaxing! We would also recommend the hotel's sister restaurant 'Balique' which is just down the street a block or two. Another beautiful location and more great food!!

We went to the spa for traditional balinese massages the first day there and went back the next day for more! The spa is stunning and the massages were great! I went back a third time for a facial!!

The service at the hotel did not disappoint. Everyone there was so welcoming and friendly. The staff was very helpful when we inquired about the best places to go shopping and visiting local places of interest. The driver Gede was so helpful on a trip to the Uluwatu Temple located 15-20 minutes away from the hotel. He helped us navigate the mass of people touring the Temple and even gave us a personal tour through the temple grounds.

Villa Balquisse is highly recommended for anyone looking for a beautiful and tranquil hotel experience in Jimbaran!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmcitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

While most people head to Kuta after landing in Bali, we decided to camp in Jimbaran instead, for our honeymoon. After much research we finalized Villa Balquisse, upon reading its reviews on Trip Advisor. And it definitely turned out to be the right choice for us.

The warm staff, the lovely room, the amazing Henna Spa...even the vintage Volkswagen that would carry us to the Jimbaran beach, touched our hearts. The Room decor was rustic and unique. Comfortable beds, beautiful soft lights, the worn out effects on all the decor pieces, everything added to the romantic ambiance, any honeymooning couple would want. I personally loved the handpicked artifacts that adorned the room. Each room is unique and has its own charm.

The location of the Hotel was another plus. Its very close to the beach, and also has a few shopping centers nearby. And despite that the hotel is paradise of calm. The staff are very warm, friendly and helpful.

Though there were a few minor imperfections here and there, but the overall experience was really amazing. The place is definitely recommended to anyone heading to Jimbaran.

Room Tip: We stayed in The Jepun Delux Room, which was really good. But would advise people to try out the Sha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We stayed at Villa Balquisse over the Chinese New Year long weekend in late January 2012. As per previous reviews this is a lovely boutique hotel, that is hidden just off the main road behind Jimbaran beach. The grounds are lovely, and even though the hotel was full we never felt that it was crowded.

From booking the rooms, and throughout our stay that staff were incredibly friendly and happy to accommodate any request. A special mention to Pak Made and Ibu Wayan for making our stay so comfortable.

It probably wasn't the best time of year to visit Jimbaran beach (rainy, high seas), however the team from Balquisse made our stay relaxing and enjoyable. Additionally, they own a great restaurant about 30m down the road that is beautifully decorated and serves great food and cold beer.

Room Tip: Recommend upgrading from the standard room, as the larger rooms are gorgeous and very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Villa Balquisse is the classic boutique hotel experience - including its minor imperfections. I had to stay in Jimbaran in Bali, and booked the villa after reading its reviews on Tripadvisor.

I got very good vibes when I called to make the booking. However, the first physical experience did not get to a very good start. I had requested for an airport pick up well in advance, but had to wait at arrival for 30 minutes to be picked up, because the driver who had been sent to pick me up had to first drop off another guest in Kuta, and was caught up in traffic! The driver however made up for this bad experience, with his politeness and knowledge and fluency in English. Impressed by him, I actually hired the villa car for a day tour the next day to Ubud and surrounds. The driver helped me greatly with tips on shopping.

The hotel is away from the beach and the mountains, but the landscaping inside makes up for it. The room was outstanding. It was large - with two separate comfortable double bed and a spacious bathroom, each overlooking a bounded open air greeny patch. It had a charming decor, with beautiful lamps and furnishings. The air was freshened with incense every day. The room overlooked a pool, which, the way the rooms are laid out, almost felt like a private pool. The seating by the pool is varied - with pool beds as well as day beds - on which one can while away the day with fresh supplies of cookies and tea.

The breakfast was included in the price, and was freshly prepared each morning upon order. The staff at the reception are very friendly and let me have full use of the computers at my convenience. The staff can call the metered taxis at five minutes' notice - so getting out is not a problem at all.

This place is a real find.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.7 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 58 in Jimbaran
503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
2.2 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
1 mi away
The Sintesa Jimbaran
The Sintesa Jimbaran
#11 of 58 in Jimbaran
360 reviews
0.1 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel

Address: Jl. Uluwatu 18x, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#12 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: $113 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel set in the heart of Jimbaran and nestled in a coconut groove. BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel is a mansion dating back in the 60s. Entirely renovated over the years by its owner and interior decorator, Zohra Boukhari, BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel has this shabby-chic vibe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Balquisse Hotel Jimbaran
Balquisse Hotel Jimbaran
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing