We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to start your Bali holiday”
Review of Hotel Puri Bambu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Puri Bambu
Ranked #3 of 98 Jimbaran B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed at Puri Bambu for 3 nights at the start of our holiday & loved it. It's not too far from the airport (which was great after a 19 hr flight) but we didn't hear the planes once. Our room was lovely - big, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The communal spaces around the hotel such as the pool area, the lunch garden and the terrace restaurant are peaceful and relaxing. The staff were really friendly & helpful and organised us a great driver for the day to take us around the Bukit Peninsula. We only ate breakfast & lunch at the hotel and both were very good, especially the huge prawns with chilli.We thought the whole place was amazing value for money and couldn't have asked for a nicer welcome to Bali.
PS. If you do stay here you should definitely go to Jimbaran beach for dinner one evening - fresh seafood, thousands of nightlights, the sound of the sea and the best Balinese acoustic band covering songs from the 80s and 90s. Amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TracyandMarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Puri Bambu
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 602 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at Puri Bambu in May and had very nice days. It is approx 500m away from all the nice fish restaurants at the beach. Each mrning we had a very nice breakfast wish fresh fruit, bread, jam, egg variants, etc. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The pool is very nice which we used at our leaving day. The service was very good as at the leaving day we had to check out before 12am. but had the chance to leave the luggage there and to use the pool for the whole day. In the evening before departure we got a "new cleaned" room to take a shower. Very nice!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliver K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent 3 nights at Puri Bambu and we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our room was big and clean. The bathroom facilities were new and shiny :-) The breakfast was delicious and rich. The outside is well kept and the staff was friendly and helpful. One thing you can't miss if you stay at Puri Bambu is enjoying a delicious dinner at their terrace restaurant: very romantic! Another thing we really apprecciated was two nice men playing the gamelan at night - The soft lighting and those men's music created a wonderful atmosphere.
One more thing: if you want to try a dinner out : you MUST go to the BLUE MARLIN - you'll have a romantic supper by candlelight (fresh fish only) on the beach enlivened by a traditional band playing the best known western music. it's really worth going!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VareseEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

It was a nice stay in Puri Bambu.
Nothing really fancy, clean and basic rooms, good context, great swimming pool and a small massage place where it's good to relax.
The location, only 5 minutes from the beach, is quite good!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luc J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Fabulous place short walk to the beach free shuttle from airport and to Kuta. The staff are amazing and can't do enough for you; breakfast was great; pool lovely gardens and grounds.

Go to the beach at sunset and try the seafood warung bit pricey but great experience and has to be done!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badgerdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

Scary place i ever been too. The worse place for me and my family to stay. Horrible time everyone was rude, security was a snob. Horrible horrible i highly think this place is jungle inn.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emasuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

My husband and I first stayed in Hotel Puri Bambu 10 years ago. A friend who had visited Bali told me Jimbaran would be a good starting point for our month long vacation because of the proximity to the airport. After looking around the internet I decided to book a room at Puri Bambu because of its great value, and honestly I choose it because it had a sunken pool bar. We were very pleased with our Superior room, the hotel's amenities and the warm & friendly staff. We ended up checking into the hotel a few times during our 2002 holiday because it felt safe and comfortable.

It only seemed fitting that for our 2012 Indonesian vacation that we would return to the Puri Bambu and use it as our home base which is exactly what we did. We stayed on three separate occasions between April and May and again we were very happy with our choice. When we arrived in Bali at midnight the hotel was happy to pick us up at the airport for free. We stayed in the Standard Room for two nights and found the room to be just that, standard. It had a great location in front of the pool, its own private little terrace and cold A/C. There was a little mold in the shower and bathroom, but in that environment I can't imagine how you would keep it out. (I live in Kauai and even in the top rated resorts here you will find mold and mildew.) For our next two visits we stayed in the Deluxe rooms. They was very spacious for two people and we really enjoyed sitting on our private lanai at night listening to the soothing Balinese rindik gamelan music. My advice, spend the extra money and stay in the Superior or Deluxe Rooms it is worth it.

Puri Bambu's staff is extremely helpful with answering questions about the island, scheduling wake up calls and arranging transportation. Most of the staff speak English well, especially if their job includes interactions with the guests, so communication is pleasant.

The hotel offers a shuttle to Kuta a few times a day, but hiring a taxi is very affordable to the Kuta area. For some of our Bali touring we hired private transportation on the recommendation of one of the employees at the front desk. We found her suggestion to be a professional driver with a clean and comfortable mini van.

Also, we really enjoyed the food at the hotel. The breakfast buffet (which was included in our room rate) has lots of choices from yummy locally baked goods (which I think came from Kauai Bakery a must stop restaurant/bakery while you're on Bali), an omelet station, juices, Bali coffee and a few Indonesian hot dishes. Additionally we ate a couple times at the gazebo by the koi pond located in the center of the hotel's beautiful lush grounds and when feeling tired from all of our adventures ordered room service too. All of it was delicious and very affordable. Unfortunately for us, the hotel was getting ready to open its new restaurant located above the lobby but it wasn't ready by the time we left. The head chef was nice enough to show us this beautiful new space and he shared his excitement with us. I'm sure it will be a great addition to this hotel.

If you are looking for a smaller family owned hotel with a nice staff and beautiful landscaping then this is a good choice. It is conveniently located close to the airport and Kuta, but without all of the craziness of Kuta. Jimburan Bay is a short walk away for an amazing sunset, but I was reluctant to eat at one of the restaurants on the beach because of a bad experience I had on my first trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DaGibbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.5 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#6 of 57 in Jimbaran
471 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
1.2 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#14 of 57 in Jimbaran
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa
Watermark Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Kedonganan
197 reviews
0.7 mi away
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
#32 of 57 in Jimbaran
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puri Bambu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puri Bambu

Address: Jl Pangeracikan | Kedonganan, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Jimbaran
Price Range: $51 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Puri Bambu 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Puri Bambu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Bambu Hotel
Puri Bambu Jimbaran
Hotel Puri Bambu Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing