We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Open House(Jimbaran)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveler rating
266
436
220
79
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
436
220
79
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbonsai treesseafoodjimbaran beachpool barbali stylebalinese architecturebeach chairsegg stationclose to the airportrooms are largereception areagreat pooldeluxe roomwatch the sunsetwelcome drinkresortkuta
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had read a number of Tripadvisor reviews from previous guests of the hotel. The comments were often very negative. When we arrived at the hotel and saw the bedrooms we could agree with many of the previous comments, however our experience was that staff bent over backwards to ensure that visitors enjoyed their stay. We were given the opportunity to change rooms and anything that we found wrong in our room was put right on the same day. The resort is in a quiet part of the island, it is difficult to find places to eat at night, but if you want quiet and friendly positive hotel staff, this may be the place for you. We are planning our return trip!

Room Tip: If you are not happy with the allocated room, ask to see others.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dle1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel has private beach, that's the awesomeness!!
The decoration is so ethnical that we really love, the swim pool, the room is neat, and the restaurant is gorgeus.
Unfortunately, as a local hotel, this hotel in fact rarely provide local dish to be introduced to the world, because mostly of the guest are international guest. As we are muslim guest too, we also difficult to find proper dish, because we are local guest too. It's just too pity that this hotel is more international value than the Bali value itself.

We have a little problem with the bathroom floor, it is not flat so there are water leak in the corner, but that's not a big deal because the landscape and sceneries is beautiful. Worth it.

Just walk through the private beach in 5 minutes, then you will meet the famous Jimbaran Seafood Cafes which stay open until late of night.

Room Tip: Make sure to check the hotel rate from other traveller website, and then compare to the hotel website directly. Probably you can find cheaper rate. The deluxe room is more gorgeous than room we stay, the Superior. We suggest to book Deluxe above. But due to the price, it's OK to have superior room because it is good too.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FaDhine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I was extremely impressed with the Keraton from the time I arrived.
Upon arrival you are greeted with such warmth as they ring the Big Brass bell to announce
your arrival.
I arrived 2 hours early before check in time and I was taken straight to my room without delay.
The rooms are a mix of modern and traditional with a beautiful 4 poster bed with mozzie screen.
Very large spacious rooms with beautifully carved timber doors which adds to the authenticity and that traditional Indonesian feel that leads you out to a private balcony.
A wonderful resort to wander through and enjoy all the very mature bonsai trees all labelled with the species and year started.
A lovely pool to spend your days lazing around or simply make your way to the edge of the resort and lay on the sunbeds on the sand, under the huge tree which is more like a canopy.
It is the most relaxing experience to take a position on the sunbed at 4 or 5pm and take in the calm waters of Jimbaran Bay and watch the locals surface as they all join each other for an early evening swim and watch the sunset. Wonderful buffet breakfast and the only thing I would recommend they change is the size of their cocktail and drink glasses.....Not big enough ;-)
I really enjoyed my stay here at the Keraton and I am certainly going to make it the place to stay in the last few days of any stay in Bali as it's the best way to unwind after all the buzz of the shopping and tours. Also recommend the short stroll up the beach from the resort to the right about 20 metres, and enjoy a cheap seafood lunch on the beach.

Room Tip: I guess if you don't like walking up steps pick a ground floor room but the first floor is lovely as you can enjoy the view of the gardens of the resort.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Took a taxi from Kuta to the hotel and it cost around 50,000Rp using a meter. When I had requested hotel pick up they wanted to charge us $18 USD! Much cheaper to go on the meter! Close to airport and Kuta---you can watch airplanes coming and going all day from the beach! Surprisingly it is not noisy.

Beautiful gardens and nice pool with lounge chairs to relax. Also many lounge chairs under the trees near the sea and beach. Easy to walk to the local seafood "shacks" at night along the beach. (just head to the right side from the hotel beach area) The "town area" along the seafood shack/cafes is rather dismal and depressing in the daytime to see and we were quoted ridicules prices for bottled water from the locals there. This is a good hotel to stay at and not go out from--unless you take a taxi to go shopping at a mall or in Kuta, etc. We didn't explore too much but there didn't seem to be much in walking distance and the hotel souvenir shop was always closed. Great to just read books and swim at the pool or walk on the beach.

Our room was nice and comfortable beds, great air con, many TV channels, shower had good water pressure, the usual toiletries, slippers, robes. Walls were a little thin, as I could hear snoring coming from a nearby room during the night. They also provide an electrical bug killer thing which you plug in at night. When we woke the next day, was horrified to find a huge almost dead cockroach next to my bed!!! (See photo!) At least it was on its back and almost dead......

Restaurant was a bit overpriced but good. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet with a good variety of things. There was wi-fi in the hotel lobby/bar area in front.

On the day we checked out, I requested at the front desk for them to please call the local Blue Bird Group Taxi service and they were happy to do so.

About the pool, it would be nice if they had the beach towel service counter closer to the pool area. And it would be great if they added a ladder or steps on the other sides of the pool. It was a hassle to have to walk all the way around people lounging just to get to the steps to enter or exit the pool.

Would stay here again, but be prepared to spend a little more on food and drinks.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozzykhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We arrived at the airport expecting the transfer we had requested and there was no one there.
We made our own to the hotel after the reception staff failing to offer any alternative. On arrival no apology. We then discussed our transfer to Lombok the following day and were quoted ridiculous prices by reception staff for the fast boat to Lombok (over three times the real value). They also told us we had to book it 24 hrs in advance i.e. with them when we arrived - which was also a total lie.

To make matters worse when we said we wanted to go to Jimbaran to eat on the beach we were told there was a free transfer only to find out when we arrived outside New Moon that we had to eat there. The reservation staff said that it was the hotel driver taking us there, We said to the reservation staff that we wanted to go to the beach to find somewhere to eat so they knew we didn't want to eat at any specific restaurant. We didn't want to at at New moon and we had to pay someone from there 50000 when he found us at another restaurant and the fare was 25000 to return to the hotel. We had no choice to pay because he was pretty confrontational.

The rooms and grounds were nice and most staff really lovely but we left feeling completely ripped off and thinking hat certain members of staff were on the take big time. All in all an unpleasant start to our travels.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradburyburrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews