We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,839)
Filter reviews
1,839 results
Traveler rating
1,488
218
83
38
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,488
218
83
38
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool sundara restaurant jimbaran bay coconut grove taman wantilan outdoor shower quiet pool cooking school outdoor living area buggy service beach club ocean front our honeymoon main restaurant kids club ocean view villa cold towels
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,839 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having stayed at Four Seasons properties in Southeast Asia, I must commend the Four Seasons at Jimbaran Bay for raising their own bar. This hotel is superior to its sister hotels in Chieng Mai and Langkawi. Unlike some luxury hotels which are fairly generic, the Jimbaran Bay hotel is Balinese to the core - from its architecture to the food, to the activities, but most of all, the gracious hospitality of its highly trained Balinese staff. It’s a special place, perhaps because of Bali and the Balinese.
But for the high rates, you may not want to leave.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank SK E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uday R, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

If I am fortunate for one thing, then it's the "Balinese" that make it all what this resort is all about. We do our best to keep to the authenticity of the location and surroundings. It was designed as a Balinese fishing village, the shrines, temples, the gardens, and the food all make it what this resort is about, "a true Balinese experience".
I am delghted you appreciated this and recognized us for it. Thank you.
Wish you the best and hope to see you in the near future.
Sincerely
Uday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We held our wedding here, everything was amazing!! Highly recommended place for wedding venue since the service, the venue, the food are excellent! We also get a complimentary villa for one night, and the room was amazing! They also provided us with best breakfast so far! Thanks to all Four Seasons Jimbaran Bay staff, looking forward to stay with you again!

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Giovanni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uday R, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Congratulations once again on your wedding and thank you for choosing our resort for this special day. For any couple, the details of this day, the experience is once in a life time and I am happy we were able to be part of it and make it memorable for you.
Look forward to welcoming ou back on one of your landmark anniversaries.
Sincerely
Uday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we are frequent travellers who decided to spend our honeymoon in this superb hotel. we frequently visit hotels both for business and leisure purpose but the level of hospitality what we received from this hotel's staff, the every day cleanliness— and the extra amenities and the plunge pool in our villa made this one week stay a real highlight on our travel map.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank KingJulianTheKingOfL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uday R, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review. We strive to do our best to keep the service levels high for a very discerning customer. I appreciate you recognizing the efforts.
Thank you once again.
Sincerely
Uday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An absolutely beautiful and well-maintained hotel. Beautiful views, and a pretty iteration of what the architects thought a Balinese village was. Fragrant frangipani trees all over the property, generally quite a nice vibe. The people working in the hotel try their best - service is very good. On to less pleasant stuff.

The food is average - while abundant in choices, it generally lacks sophistication and refinement. That's a pity, because Balinese are a very refined people, they thrive on perfection and beauty, so the abundance of average food surprised. It escapes me why one needs a Japanese/Indian/Balinese/French Bakery/Traditional European corners at breakfast while doing all of these foods of just passable quality.

The SPA reception staff appeared not quite professional to me in their manner. It was as if the ladies were plucked from some dingy massage parlor in Seminyak and installed at the (somewhat) pretty spa at the property. I guess there is not a lot of choice when it comes to staffing secondary English-speaking positions. The massage itself was good, as was the case everywhere I went in Bali.

The location, while providing for a nice view, is quite terrible. If you want to go anywhere on the island, other than the Bukit peninsula you have to be in traffic for over an hour. NO WAY around it. Feeling stuck at a property while visiting an exotic island is a no go for me personally. By there same token I would loath to spend time in traffic while on holiday. I admit, the traffic is a problem of Bali in general, not of Four Seasons, yet being deterred from traveling around the island felt constrictive and exasperating.

The beach club is terrible. The sea in Bali is nothing to write home about generally - it is normally only good for surfing. The hotel is definitely not a beach destination, unless you're into surfing.

To sum it all up: being constricted to a pretty property with no good beach to speak of for about 1300 USD per night felt like a terrible choice. The hotel did graciously move us to their sister property in Ubud - we did not want to stay for more than three days, although we reserved for a week in Jimbaran. For that I am extremely grateful. It is difficult for me to give the property three stars, given the grace of the staff and the beauty of the hotel itself, but fact are speaking for themselves - one should not charge four-digit-a-night prices for a place with terrible beach and difficult access to the rest of the island. I would not come back to this property.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Georgy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uday R, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Allow me to respond to the above comments:
1. Quite surprised at the comments about the spa staff as this is the first time someone has said that in the 25 years this resort has been opened. English has never been an issue and the warmth and grace of the team on site including the spa team is second to none.
2. Beaches: Yes, they are not the best beachs in the wold, but they have the best local life on Jimbaran Bay. It comes to life at night with it being as authentic of Balinese beaches as possible. Bali is more than beaches, it's about the people, the culture, the handicrafts, the villages and more. We do our part to keep the beach in front of our resort clean and so do many of the resorts on the island.
3. Traffic: Yes, it's bad and as you can understand, not in our control or anyone's control. The magic of Jimbaran is the location where it is away from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. To get to key locations, it does take time, but being in Jimbaran also cacoons you from the madness.
I'm sorry it did not live up to your expectations. However, thank you for your candid feedback.
Sincerely
Uday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved our Sunday brunch at 4 seasons Sundara! All day eating and drinking :P
Very friendly staff, especially Desi <3
The infinity pool was very beautiful and the sunset, was one of the best we experienced in Bali!

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uday R, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much. Come back for more..
Uday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews