We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Belmond Jimbaran Puri(Jimbaran)
$422
$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
$166
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$304
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$600
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$415
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$318
$239
RimbaJimbaran.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$734
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,799)
Filter reviews
1,799 results
Traveler rating
1,454
214
81
38
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,454
214
81
38
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolsundara restaurantjimbaran baycoconut grovetaman wantilanoutdoor showerquiet poolcooking schooloutdoor living areabuggy servicebeach clubocean frontour honeymoonmain restaurantkids clubocean view villacold towels
Filter
Updating list...
1,282 - 1,287 of 1,799 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2010

Get a sea facing room for sure ...
dont get a feel of the surrounding beauty without one...
Great food ...

Lovely pool....
Far from Seminayak though....

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2010

We spent 4 days around New Year's Eve at the Four Seasons in Jimbaran. We had the most amazing (#182) Deluxe Ocean View Villa that was located at the top most level of the property, all the way at the end. So total privacy and a nice walk to the main facilities. You walk a lot on that property (but they do have buggies -aka golf carts- if you can't or don't want to walk all the time) but it's a place you really want to walk around and see. Complimentary bottle of Balinese wine (white.... grapes from Australia, but wine made in Bali. not the best but it's the thought that counts) on arrival and daily fresh fruit. The villa was totally amazing. Indoor bedroom (w flat screen TV etc), dressing area and bath suite. Outdoor shower off bath suite and dining room with den outside (but covered) the bedroom area. Also private infinity pool and lounge area. Impeccably furnished. Most outstanding was the service. Almost before you put the phone down the staff was at your door. Very genuine, friendly and all spoke some English. Everyone, from the grounds staff to the GM (who introduced himself and chatted with us twice while there) gave the most genuine greeting. I actually looked forward to meeting someone just to experience a real greeting (sooooo not like here living the USA city life). You get a lot thrown in for free. One night local Kecak dancers with snacks and cocktails, another night cocktail party with live gemelan music, etc. The place was spotless and the front desk-concierge always got it right no matter what you needed. Coffee in lobby from 6:00 a.m. for early risers and jet lag sufferers.

Bonus to the location is the close proximity to all the fresh fish Warungs on Jimbaran beach. If you go down to the beach and turn right (north) it's a 5 minute walk to a long row of sea food Warungs that sit right on the beach. You pick out your own fish that have been freshly caught (each night you see the fishing boat lights on the horizon out in the ocean); you pay by the weight; they grill it on open fire; and serve it to you atthe tables on the beach. We each had a whole fish, a Bintang and an order of grilled prawns for less than $30 USD with a nice tip.

While it may have cost a lot to stay at the Four Seasons, it's an experience we'll always remember and a must-do, even if once in a lifetime. Oh yeah, wins the "most comfortable bed" award too, and free wireless too.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esslap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

This is the best hotel we have stayed at to date. There is absolutely nothing negative I can say about this hotel. The effort they put in to the service makes you feel really special staying there.

When you arrive in the reception area you have an amazing view over the bay and the resort. Check in was effortless and quick with the usual Four Seasons extras
The layout of the rooms are perfect with stunning views over the bay. We stayed at the top row of villas which was very private. The resort is built on a cliffside and hence for some people it can be tiring walking round, especially if your villa is at the top row - however there is always the buggy service you can call to get you round.
Yes, you can just see the airport on the other side of the bay but not for one minute did it either bother us or could we hear the planes landing or taking off.

The staff at this hotel were exceptional, always very helpful and when we walked round the resort we were always greeted by and most of them knew our name.

Some people complain about the prices (drinks and food) at Four Seasons hotels - yes, its over priced , but if this really bothers you I suggest you go and stay at more traditional hotel. It is top end exclusive 5 star luxury, and you pay for it!!!

We ate at the hotel and the food was of a high standard, however we always like to eat where the locals eat as we believe this is the best way of sampling the local flavours. I recommend a brief walk along the beach from the hotel where every evening tables are placed out on the beach and where under the light of a few candles on your table you can sample the most delicious fresh fish grilled over coconut leaves - delicious!

As we booked a romantic package, our stay also included a spa experience for two which was fantastic and very relaxing. We also had a special dinner in our room. No efforts were spared. Candles everywhere, including some floating in our pool and the dinner, served in the open air under the sala in our villa was very good and came complete with a heart shaped delicious chocolate cake for two.

We recommend this place to anyone - enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetravel1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

Stayed two nights and was stunned with the place. Pricey, but worth every penny.

More quality time with loved ones in a day than you would typically get in a week at another resort. Amidst the air of tranquility, time seems to stand still!

Extremely attentive service, sumptuous food, impeccably clean villas, exceptional views, elegant design and an exceptional spa. Completely a hidden gem. You can't beat it!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crossrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2009

We hadn't planned on staying here, but booked last minute when one of the places on our vacation didn't measure up. We needed something fast for 4 nights and thought this was "safe" bet: it is so much more than that!
We have stayed in several places in Bali, and many ocean-resorts. Jimbaran resort is exemplary in many way: the grounds are beautiful and impeccably maintained; the villas are absolutely stunning in design, comfort and detail; the view is extremely pleasant; the food is delicious; the spa services are exceptional; The infinity main pool is fabulous; the beach is much nicer than expected; and the service is truly top-notch. Yes, you hear airport traffic a bit, and the beach down the way gets crowded in the evening, but it doesn't matter in the least: the resort is it's own peaceful, protective, relaxing, pampering cocoon for it's guests. If the resort were more crowded, it might affect the serenity? The villa design, decor, comfort is one the best I have experienced. The staff are professional and helpful. This is a great place to start or end a trip to Bali given it's convenience to the airport. You can also hire a driver for great day trips. Luxe, indeed.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank scfphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews