We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing Place With First Class Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2010

This is the best hotel we have stayed at to date. There is absolutely nothing negative I can say about this hotel. The effort they put in to the service makes you feel really special staying there.

When you arrive in the reception area you have an amazing view over the bay and the resort. Check in was effortless and quick with the usual Four Seasons extras
The layout of the rooms are perfect with stunning views over the bay. We stayed at the top row of villas which was very private. The resort is built on a cliffside and hence for some people it can be tiring walking round, especially if your villa is at the top row - however there is always the buggy service you can call to get you round.
Yes, you can just see the airport on the other side of the bay but not for one minute did it either bother us or could we hear the planes landing or taking off.

The staff at this hotel were exceptional, always very helpful and when we walked round the resort we were always greeted by and most of them knew our name.

Some people complain about the prices (drinks and food) at Four Seasons hotels - yes, its over priced , but if this really bothers you I suggest you go and stay at more traditional hotel. It is top end exclusive 5 star luxury, and you pay for it!!!

We ate at the hotel and the food was of a high standard, however we always like to eat where the locals eat as we believe this is the best way of sampling the local flavours. I recommend a brief walk along the beach from the hotel where every evening tables are placed out on the beach and where under the light of a few candles on your table you can sample the most delicious fresh fish grilled over coconut leaves - delicious!

As we booked a romantic package, our stay also included a spa experience for two which was fantastic and very relaxing. We also had a special dinner in our room. No efforts were spared. Candles everywhere, including some floating in our pool and the dinner, served in the open air under the sala in our villa was very good and came complete with a heart shaped delicious chocolate cake for two.

We recommend this place to anyone - enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetravel1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,616)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,139 - 1,145 of 1,616 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2010

Stayed two nights and was stunned with the place. Pricey, but worth every penny.

More quality time with loved ones in a day than you would typically get in a week at another resort. Amidst the air of tranquility, time seems to stand still!

Extremely attentive service, sumptuous food, impeccably clean villas, exceptional views, elegant design and an exceptional spa. Completely a hidden gem. You can't beat it!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crossrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2009

We hadn't planned on staying here, but booked last minute when one of the places on our vacation didn't measure up. We needed something fast for 4 nights and thought this was "safe" bet: it is so much more than that!
We have stayed in several places in Bali, and many ocean-resorts. Jimbaran resort is exemplary in many way: the grounds are beautiful and impeccably maintained; the villas are absolutely stunning in design, comfort and detail; the view is extremely pleasant; the food is delicious; the spa services are exceptional; The infinity main pool is fabulous; the beach is much nicer than expected; and the service is truly top-notch. Yes, you hear airport traffic a bit, and the beach down the way gets crowded in the evening, but it doesn't matter in the least: the resort is it's own peaceful, protective, relaxing, pampering cocoon for it's guests. If the resort were more crowded, it might affect the serenity? The villa design, decor, comfort is one the best I have experienced. The staff are professional and helpful. This is a great place to start or end a trip to Bali given it's convenience to the airport. You can also hire a driver for great day trips. Luxe, indeed.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank scfphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2009

Had a luvly time at the property. We were two families with three children 2,8&10. We had a luvly time as we had got adjoining villas. The property has excellent location which is away from the hustle bustle of the city. THe villas are luvly with excellent service from the staff. The property is huge and u need lot of time to see most of it. It has luvly pools, beach side restaurants, beach side bar, beachside kids room. The evenings are luvly and the nights are even more pretty with the star lit sky clearly visible from the place as there is no pollution in this area of Bali. Food is excellent! Breakfast is great too! Most of the villas have pools and also separate dining area. Overall a luvly location in a luvly destination: Bali!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank vineet1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2009

I loved the villas - spacious with separate verandah. Food was excellent and staff were most helpful. Would go again there without hesitation was it not for the fact that there are still too many places to visit in the world.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunspotter2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2009

The deluxe villas, including both the interior room space, and the exterior courtyard and pool, are smaller than the Four Seasons at Ubud, the Bale, and the Samaya, all of which I have stayed at. That said, these are beautiful accommodations. The property is situated on a nice crescent beach, which is well tended to and kept clean, as is the hotel property generally. There are flowers, and special touches throughout the hotel that really add both atmosphere and a sense of luxury. The spa and the spa service were among the best I have ever had. The restaurants are above average. The service was generally excellent although there were a few missteps here and there.

Overall, the Four Seasons at Jimbaran almost gets everything right. It does deliver a true luxury resort experience, but in my view, the Samaya is a better overall resort experience (which I have also reviewed on this site). I would rate the Four Seasons at Jimbaran 4 1/2 stars overall.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank topaccommodations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

Triple check security Gate, comfortable with good view..Nice place to stay at Bali

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
Thank Gressi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
5.1 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.9 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
6.8 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 147 in Seminyak
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#6 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,026 reviews
7.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 147 in Seminyak
3,400 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort, BALI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay

Address: Jimbaran Bay, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: $661 - $1,371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Balinese-style Villas with stone walls, marble floors & thatch roofs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Bali At Jimbaran Bay Hotel Jimbaran
4 Seasons Resort Bali At Jimbaran Bay
Four Seasons Jimbaran
Jimbaran Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing