We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Amazing Place With First Class Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing Place With First Class Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2010

This is the best hotel we have stayed at to date. There is absolutely nothing negative I can say about this hotel. The effort they put in to the service makes you feel really special staying there.

When you arrive in the reception area you have an amazing view over the bay and the resort. Check in was effortless and quick with the usual Four Seasons extras
The layout of the rooms are perfect with stunning views over the bay. We stayed at the top row of villas which was very private. The resort is built on a cliffside and hence for some people it can be tiring walking round, especially if your villa is at the top row - however there is always the buggy service you can call to get you round.
Yes, you can just see the airport on the other side of the bay but not for one minute did it either bother us or could we hear the planes landing or taking off.

The staff at this hotel were exceptional, always very helpful and when we walked round the resort we were always greeted by and most of them knew our name.

Some people complain about the prices (drinks and food) at Four Seasons hotels - yes, its over priced , but if this really bothers you I suggest you go and stay at more traditional hotel. It is top end exclusive 5 star luxury, and you pay for it!!!

We ate at the hotel and the food was of a high standard, however we always like to eat where the locals eat as we believe this is the best way of sampling the local flavours. I recommend a brief walk along the beach from the hotel where every evening tables are placed out on the beach and where under the light of a few candles on your table you can sample the most delicious fresh fish grilled over coconut leaves - delicious!

As we booked a romantic package, our stay also included a spa experience for two which was fantastic and very relaxing. We also had a special dinner in our room. No efforts were spared. Candles everywhere, including some floating in our pool and the dinner, served in the open air under the sala in our villa was very good and came complete with a heart shaped delicious chocolate cake for two.

We recommend this place to anyone - enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetravel1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,159
    179
    64
    33
    9
See reviews for
337
743
46
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2010

Stayed two nights and was stunned with the place. Pricey, but worth every penny.

More quality time with loved ones in a day than you would typically get in a week at another resort. Amidst the air of tranquility, time seems to stand still!

Extremely attentive service, sumptuous food, impeccably clean villas, exceptional views, elegant design and an exceptional spa. Completely a hidden gem. You can't beat it!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crossrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2009

We hadn't planned on staying here, but booked last minute when one of the places on our vacation didn't measure up. We needed something fast for 4 nights and thought this was "safe" bet: it is so much more than that!
We have stayed in several places in Bali, and many ocean-resorts. Jimbaran resort is exemplary in many way: the grounds are beautiful and impeccably maintained; the villas are absolutely stunning in design, comfort and detail; the view is extremely pleasant; the food is delicious; the spa services are exceptional; The infinity main pool is fabulous; the beach is much nicer than expected; and the service is truly top-notch. Yes, you hear airport traffic a bit, and the beach down the way gets crowded in the evening, but it doesn't matter in the least: the resort is it's own peaceful, protective, relaxing, pampering cocoon for it's guests. If the resort were more crowded, it might affect the serenity? The villa design, decor, comfort is one the best I have experienced. The staff are professional and helpful. This is a great place to start or end a trip to Bali given it's convenience to the airport. You can also hire a driver for great day trips. Luxe, indeed.

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank scfphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
110 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2009

Had a luvly time at the property. We were two families with three children 2,8&10. We had a luvly time as we had got adjoining villas. The property has excellent location which is away from the hustle bustle of the city. THe villas are luvly with excellent service from the staff. The property is huge and u need lot of time to see most of it. It has luvly pools, beach side restaurants, beach side bar, beachside kids room. The evenings are luvly and the nights are even more pretty with the star lit sky clearly visible from the place as there is no pollution in this area of Bali. Food is excellent! Breakfast is great too! Most of the villas have pools and also separate dining area. Overall a luvly location in a luvly destination: Bali!

  • Liked — The greenery and the location next to the beach
  • Disliked — The rates
  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank vineet1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2009

I loved the villas - spacious with separate verandah. Food was excellent and staff were most helpful. Would go again there without hesitation was it not for the fact that there are still too many places to visit in the world.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunspotter2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2009

The deluxe villas, including both the interior room space, and the exterior courtyard and pool, are smaller than the Four Seasons at Ubud, the Bale, and the Samaya, all of which I have stayed at. That said, these are beautiful accommodations. The property is situated on a nice crescent beach, which is well tended to and kept clean, as is the hotel property generally. There are flowers, and special touches throughout the hotel that really add both atmosphere and a sense of luxury. The spa and the spa service were among the best I have ever had. The restaurants are above average. The service was generally excellent although there were a few missteps here and there.

Overall, the Four Seasons at Jimbaran almost gets everything right. It does deliver a true luxury resort experience, but in my view, the Samaya is a better overall resort experience (which I have also reviewed on this site). I would rate the Four Seasons at Jimbaran 4 1/2 stars overall.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank topaccommodations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2009

Triple check security Gate, comfortable with good view..Nice place to stay at Bali

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gressi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
5.1 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
1.0 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
21.6 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#3 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#15 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort
1.4 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay

Property: Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Address: Jimbaran Bay, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Balinese-style Villas with stone walls, marble floors & thatch roofs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Bali At Jimbaran Bay
Four Seasons Resort Bali At Jimbaran Bay Hotel Jimbaran
Four Seasons Jimbaran
Jimbaran Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing