We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional from start to finish”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exceptional from start to finish”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Right from the time we were checked into our villa, where a couple of beers were waiting in an ice bucket (and cold strawberry milk for the kids) to when we were dropped all the way to immigration by a personal assistant, the level of service and attention was incredible. Our villa (201), the view, food and staff exceeded expectations. Definitely coming back for a longer stay !

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MChokshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,253
    188
    65
    34
    10
See reviews for
365
802
46
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We couldn't have asked for a better room and service for our honeymoon. We had the ocean view villa that was farther from the concierge. We loved the secluded villas with a private pool we could jump into any time. The space was ample with a living room and a private outside shower in addition to the bathtub and a separate shower. The pool by the Sundara restaurant was awesome, as were the lounges by the beach. We received personalized service everyday, be it at the spa, training room, restaurant, or the concierge. Staff would stop by to make sure that we were taken care of, and would provide us with any request and make arrangements. We really wanted to be pampered after our wedding and we couldn't have been happier with Four Seasons.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MashaOleynikova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimbaranDenpasar, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
I am glad to read that you made the right choice for your honeymoon destination and coined your stay as “the best hotel experience”. Thank you for choosing Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay for this special event in your life.

I believe that the ocean view villas are definitely the best choice for Honeymooners. The first thing our honeymooners see after waking up from a perfect night is a great view of the Indian Ocean. After starting the day with this view they are free to have breakfast at our Taman Wantilan restaurant or keep enjoying their villa-view by having a sumptuous breakfast at their very own in-villa dining area.

I am happy that you enjoyed and appreciated the privacy of your villa as well as our other facilities such as the spa and our beachfront restaurant, Sundara. It would be an honor for us to welcome you back in Bali for your anniversary.
Yours sincerely,

Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The resort and its staff are top notch... the location on a hillside provides all guests with amazing views despite the airport across the bay. They pay attention to the very small, but important details to make all guests feel special. Be aware of some of the incremental yoga and experience costs, but would still highly recommend to anyone wanting a true escape.

Room Tip: not a bad room in the house, but would recommend asking for a room away from Sundara due to beach no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lu1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had a villa mid-way up the hillside and the views did not disappoint. Yeah, there is an airport miles away across the bay and yeah, you have to see and hear planes from time to time, but this is Bali! We have been to many destinations near airports and there are planes overhead almost anywhere you go, so not really understanding the complaints we read in earlier postings. Aside from that....

The hotel and staff were magnificent! Such a beautiful property, clean and well-maintained in every respect. The views were magnificent. We loved villa living for our 10 days in Bali, with our own pool and MAXIMUM privacy. The staff was friendly and ever so accommodating. The outside shower was...what's the word...phenomenal. Such a small thing and wow did it make us enjoy our time in Bali all the more. We are going to install one at home, that's how much we loved it! The food, the room service, exquisite. Some of the best hotel fare we have ever enjoyed.

If you come here, spend the money, that's what Bali is about, right? You can do Bali on the cheap, but in the end, what do you expect? "You can't eat caviar on hotdog money" as a good friend is often heard saying when qualifying expectations. We loved it and will be back!

Room Tip: go mid-way up the hillside, rooms have better views in our opinion and are a bit cheaper. the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fire4efect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimbaranDenpasar, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thanks for making the long way from Virginia to Bali and for choosing our Resort for your holiday. I am happy to read that your experience at the resort lived up to your expectations and that you are planning to return.

Our outside showers are indeed phenomenaland are very much loved by our guests. I often hear from guests that they love to take a shower in the evening, enjoying the fresh air and the beautiful night sky of Bali while the water is running down their skin.

I am also delighted to read that you appreciated the service of my team very much. In case you have not visited our Spa, you should definitely do so during your next visit. It is a wonderful experience for body and mind.

Thank you once again for your recommendation and, without a doubt, our doors will always be open for you. We are looking forward to your return.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The four seaons was just great in every way. The food the staff the rooms were all perfect. we did get a discount because we booked last minute but I think it was worth full price. Its traditional with all the mod cons. The pool is nice with free water sports. sue from Sydney

Room Tip: Any room is good as there is a free buggie service to get you around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Great location. The hotel needs a better concierge than the one we experienced. Overall, I would recommend spending most of your time at the resort getting in and out of your private plunge pool and avoiding most of the excursions outside of the hotel that require too much travel in very third world conditions. Generally not worth it, but one or two day trips can be fun, just choose carefully. The villas are very zen. Be forewarned the hotel staff seems trained to try and up sell you often, but they are very accommodating and helpful.

Room Tip: Get close to the ocean if possible but it's not a make or break experience if you don't get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halsocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

First…I've never written on Trip Advisor, but I use it all of the time….so I owe them. This resort was absolute heaven. The entire process, from check-in to check-out, and even the extra airport assistance!!! WOW!!! My wife and I are very spoiled and particular when it comes to staying at a resort. You get what you pay for at Four Seasons Jimbaran Bay. The staff, the suites, the grounds, the drinks, the SERVICE!!!! It is all amazing. We were accommodated on every request we made. I don't think " Im sorry, we can't do that " exists in their vocabulary. The thatched roofs, open air private living rooms, private patios with outdoor showers, private plunge pools, and those hand carved Balinese doors throughout your villa……It is heaven. The newer pool / restaurant called Sundara is directly on the ocean. The infinity edge pool is long and skinny….surrounded by beach on one side and a beautiful lounge with lilly ponds and a restaurant on the other. Plenty of seats, lounges, couches, etc surround it all. I don't want to ramble….You will just have to trust me on this one. A special thanks to the General Manager Michael Branham…He went out of his way for us on our last day.THANK YOU!!

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs or walking, call the resort and ask for help there. Otherwise, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimbaranDenpasar, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
I thank you instead and similar to my team, I do everything possible to make guests feel comfortable at our Resort and fulfill their every wish while staying with us.

I am thrilled to read about how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for such a wonderful review. It makes me proud to see that my team created an outstanding experience for you.

I am also happy to read that besides the design and the interior of our villas, you enjoyed our beachfront Restaurant Sundara very much. It is a great place to let the day come to an end by enjoying the dazzling sunset of Jimbaran Bay while sipping on one of our famous Sundowner Cocktails.

It would be an honor for us to see you return.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.9 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
5.1 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
6.8 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 145 in Seminyak
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 145 in Seminyak
3,291 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,753 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort BALI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay

Property: Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Address: Jimbaran Bay, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Balinese-style Villas with stone walls, marble floors & thatch roofs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Bali At Jimbaran Bay
Four Seasons Resort Bali At Jimbaran Bay Hotel Jimbaran
Four Seasons Jimbaran
Jimbaran Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing