We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
West Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Stunning Hotel”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

This is a stunning hotel.
Wonderful villa style accommodation with private outdoor dining & pool.
The staff are 2nd to none. They are so attentive & hard working.
The dining is a little expensive, but good quality.
Lovely beach with its own restaurants.
Stunning sunsets.
Book now, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestSussexBramley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,247
    188
    65
    34
    10
See reviews for
363
800
46
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

After 20 years, this Resort is still as good as it gets. The Villas are just lovely - spacious and serene, with every amenity including your own private plunge pool . The gardens have grown - lush and are perfectly kept, so it's a treat walking around or being shuttled in the golf buggies should you so desire. Staff attend to every need, bottles of water and cold towels on arrival at any of the 3 pools. Watch the sun set at the new Sundara Bar and enjoy the treats at Happy Hour - food here is excellent. With Yoga and stretch classes available every day, I could stay here for quite some time!! Love it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimbaranDenpasar, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
“First class – all the way”, this is exactly what we want our guests to experience at our Resort and what we dedicate ourselves to. The Four Seasons brand stands for pure luxury and an outstanding service quality and each member of my staff is proud to deliver just that.

Walking through the gardens of the resort is indeed a treat and I personally, just as our guests, use these inspiring strolls for reflecting and recharging. Glad you enjoyed our Yoga classes and also the treats at Sundara’s Happy Hour.

Thank you for your review and my team and I will be only too happy if we could deliver another ‘first class’ experience to you in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is amazing, I would like to thank Mr. Philip saluad the room director for his quick response when we had a complain about some construction. He had it stopped immediately. We had a fantastic stay, people were very polite, smiling and extremely helpful .

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Luay1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

What an amazing place. I think I died and went to heaven! The grounds are simply beautiful and the staff extremely friendly. There child's center is awesome. The staff is so nice and great with children. they offer so many activities for them. You can drop your child off and have a nice dinner and then pick them up right after. The pool area dedicated to families is beautiful and has a waterfall. If you need baby supplies a supermarket is by the airport.

Room Tip: Get a villa close to the pool. Some of the villas are spread out and it takes some navigating to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrmHereToThereWKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimbaranDenpasar, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
I have read many different interesting and creative reviews about the resort over the past few years. Until today however, I have never heard a guest say that he had the feeling that he died and went straight to heaven when talking about his experience at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay. Well, all I can say is that I am happy to read that my team contributed to your pleasant afterlife in paradise.

It is great that you highlight the child-friendliness of our resort. Our mission is not only to entertain children when their parents want to enjoy some time on their own, but also to make them familiar with the Balinese culture in a fun way. We have designed a creative and culturally enriching child program at our Jimba Kids Club that is much appreciated by parents and also by the little ones.

Thank you once again for your review and please do let us know if you should be planning another trip to Bali.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in bungalow with pool - amazing place- quiet, beautiful scenery and views . Comfort was 6 plus stars and service superb. Food and drinks were wonderful - will be back again . Highly recommend and best in Bali from our experiences of multiple visits to Bali. Good going Four Seasons ! Keep up the great work and thanks!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gregers1Indonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed at the Four Seasons Bali at Jimbaran Bay as part of an awards trip. I have to say I have never stayed at a nicer hotel. The villa had its own pool, a great patio with sofa and chairs, the villa itself was the size of an apartment.
The staff was friendly and even remembered my name at breakfast.
I had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimbaranDenpasar, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you very much for these beautiful words which show me, once again, how privileged I am to be able to manage this wonderful and special place.

The fact that you value our Resort as the best you have ever stayed at shows me that my team has really gone the extra mile to ensure that you had a memorable stay. I am so proud of them.

I hope I can assume that if Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay is the best hotel you have ever stayed at, we can surely expect to see you returning to our Resort. Please do let us know if that should be the case. It would be a pleasure for us to accommodate you again.

Until then I remain with my warmest regards,

Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

We came to The Four Seasons Jimbaran Bay for my husband's work conference, and I will just say it was amazing! I had never been to Bali before, I thought it was beautiful, but what made it the best holiday ever was our stay here. The service was perfect, our villa was beautiful, and the whole property was really lovely and cared for. I had a massage at the spa that was the best one I had ever had. It was a work thing we were attending, so everything was so well planned and most of our meals were at the resort, but they were delicious! I think what made this resort so amazing to me was the staff, they really go out of their way for the guests. We had a swim and lunch at the quiet pool (what every resort needs) and the gentlemen that served us there was so attentive, he could see my sunglasses were a little grimy from sunscreen, so he whisked them away and brought them back in perfect condition! We had the most comfortable bed and the pillows were perfect. I am now ruined when I stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulzUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.9 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
5.1 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
6.8 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 145 in Seminyak
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 145 in Seminyak
3,286 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,744 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort BALI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay

Property: Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Address: Jimbaran Bay, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Balinese-style Villas with stone walls, marble floors & thatch roofs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Bali At Jimbaran Bay
Four Seasons Resort Bali At Jimbaran Bay Hotel Jimbaran
Four Seasons Jimbaran
Jimbaran Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing