We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some of the most beautiful sunsets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Some of the most beautiful sunsets”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The property is beautiful, the private plunge pools are a wonderful amenity to have. Excellent food, service, and spa. The hotel is pretty convenient to the airport while still feeling secluded, you can actually see the runways off in the distance and can see the planes landing but you don't hear a thing. Something fun to watch while lounging on the pool deck.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldylocks_918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,247
    188
    65
    34
    10
See reviews for
363
800
46
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I was here on business but that was made so easy by the staff and their attention to detail. Exceeded my expectations in all facets. It's always the little things that make a huge difference and this FS must be near the top.

Weather sourcing medicine, arranging transport or helping to achieve my goals for my business meetings, Michael and his team are hard to top.

Special mention also to the fabulous Sundara bar and restaurant. Pandi and crew made me feel like I'd been coming for years.

Thanks for the printer help too MB!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smackO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Even though I am in a wheelchair, they accommodated all of my needs - even a slope so I could access a villa suit. The reservations manager went out of his way to regularily communicate with me and assure a truly special time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JG_KK_KK_JG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimbaranDenpasar, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
I am truly happy to hear that you had an enjoyable and memorable experience at our resort.

We strive to make sure all needs of our guests are met and I am proud to read that we did so for you.

Thank you for sharing and please let us know if you plan to return in the future.

Yours sincerely

Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay from 13th to 16th of October 2013. We choose a Ocean Villa in front row. Simply and awsome view and the villa was large with plenty of space. The private infinity pool was just great. May be too small for others, but for us it fitted nicely to cool down in. I found the villas to be very private and quiet. Also have to mentioned the outdoor living space that was nicely decorated and a nice place to relax and enjoy the ocean view.
The newly build restaurant next to the beach and beach lounge was also superb. Great sofa sunbeds with a sunset view. Selection both in the restaurant and roomservice was exellent.
The spa is also great. Actually I have nothing bad to say about the hotel or the service that was pure 5 star!
The only thing I can comment negatively about is the beach. The water was full of garbage and not clear.The staff did what they could to clean the beach but still a lot of garbage were in the water. So go there for a super resort in all aspects, but not if you like to swim in the ocean.
Thanks an excellent overall experiance to Four Seasons Jimbaran!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TH100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We started our Balinese escape at the Four Seasons and were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the hotel. The lobby is perched atop a hill with a breathtaking view of the entire resort and surrounding area. Our room was truly perfect - large outdoor dining and living space along with our own plunge pool which was a free upgrade on arrival.

The beach club and pool at Sundara was amazing, great access to a quiet beach (except at night) and outstanding service. The hotel is also very close to the local seafood restaurants and we walked about 15 minutes on the sand to dinner for a cheap and delicious lobster dinner. Really perfect way to start our trip and couldn't recommend it more. Found a stay 2 days, get 1 free deal on Four Seasons' website and it made our stay much more affordable. We stayed in Seminyak at the end of our trip and wish we would have just gone back to the Four Seasons - hope to return again in the future!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderlust100111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimbaranDenpasar, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
The views from our lobby are indeed spectacular I would like to thank you for coining the term "perfect" when describing our villas.

I am glad you had a memorable stay with us and please, if you ever plan to return, do get in touch with me and I will be happy to make the arrangements for you.

Yours sincerely

Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is my second stay in a Four Seasons Hotel, and this resort live up to the name. The villas are excellent, the gardens picturesque, and the staff very friendly and caring. Privacy is given great attention, nature at its best.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boyet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimbaranDenpasar, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Firstly, I would like to thank you for your repeat visit.

Yours is a short and nice review and I appreciate you taking the time to pen it.

Hope you will be able to make another visit in the not to distant future.

Your sincerely

Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We loved our stay at the Four Seasons. In particular the gardens and grounds which are immaculately cared for. The beautiful scent of frangapanies fills the resort. The rooms are beautifullymaintained and really clean. The turndown service is really thorough. The villa pools are perfect.
The spa experince was wonderful...the best massage I have had in Bali.
It was truly a five star experience. We really appreciate that The Four Seasons is one of the only luxury resorts in Bali which have preserved a tradtional Balinese feel.
My only dissappointment were our dining experinces. Bali is such an amazing culinary destination now and we have been continually impressed by restaurants serving stunning , modern asian fusion food by world class chefs. To be truly outstanding The Four Seasons kitchens need to update their cuisine and be part of this.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, we didn't think it a dissadvantage not to have a seaveiw as the villa ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimbaranDenpasar, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at our resort with its well maintained villas, plunge pools and beautiful resort grounds. I personally like the smell of frangipanis too and feel it adds a certain charm to an experience in Bali.

Our spa does offer a menu of wonderful treatments and am happy to hear you enjoyed your massage with us. I am disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your dining experience at the resort and will table your comment with my kitchen team. It would be great if in addition, you could provide, perhaps in an email, some specific comments as we do look to improve ourselves with constructive feedback.

Thank you for your compliments and comments.

Yours sincerely

Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.9 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
5.1 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
6.8 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 145 in Seminyak
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 145 in Seminyak
3,287 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,744 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort BALI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay

Property: Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Address: Jimbaran Bay, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Balinese-style Villas with stone walls, marble floors & thatch roofs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Bali At Jimbaran Bay
Four Seasons Resort Bali At Jimbaran Bay Hotel Jimbaran
Four Seasons Jimbaran
Jimbaran Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing