We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, the top!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Great place, the top!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This place was incredible! Beautiful, well located, the staff is just so wonderful, so helpful. The food was great. The view is fantastic… the pool…. The villa….. wow! I miss that place already so much. Having experienced Four Seasons outside Canada now, I am certainly a fan and will return and encourage my friends and family to do so.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,223
    185
    65
    33
    9
See reviews for
352
784
46
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Second visit here - stayed in an ocean deluxe villa - no 84 this time. Authentic Balinese styling with the impeccable Four Seasons service delivery - seriously felt like we were part of the family! The team there are friendly without being intrusive, pro-active and utterly charming (all the time!).
I love this resort - there are lots and lots of 5 star hotels in Bali - and the only one that seriously competes is their sister Four Seasons resort at Sayan (Ubud). Jimbaran Bay gives you wonderful views of the ocean, great facilities, the new beach side restaurant Sundara (more on that in another review) - it has everything. Feel like I am gushing - but this is a rare and lovely experience - 5 stars isn't enough - I give it 6!

Room Tip: 84 - deluxe ocean villa is rather lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RION67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
628 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We have stayed at the resort on other occasions and it never fails to deliver. The resort is still in very good condition the gardens are magnificent.The new Sundara is fantastic with there great cocktails the staff are attentive and friendly
The whole staff and management a friendly and welcoming we stayed in one bedroom villa ocean front which was very nice. Although the resort is expensive i would say it is value for money and we will coming back.

Room Tip: ocean front are cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertMPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimbaranDenpasar, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a memorable experience at our resort and it is nice to hear that our resort "never fails to deliver".

I am happy to know that you enjoyed the facilities and the service and that we were able to provide a setting for you to relax and unwind.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you when you are back in Bali.

Yours sincerely

Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed in a 1 bedroom beach villa (102) with pool and it was superb. Privacy in Villa was excellent, and in pool was pretty ok too. Outdoor shower 100% private and lovely. Stayed at end of April, weather was humid, but not much rain.

The staff were lovely and attentive. They even changed our mattress after the first night as it was like sleeping in a marshmallow. (way too soft for us!!).

They also found out it was my Birthday ( we didnt tell them) and a cake and flowers were in our room on return that day.

Sundara was lovely, all pools were great, spa and treatments were awesome. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Hardly any bugs, mozzies or flies. I couldn't possibly fault anything about the experience EXCEPT I found the prices of drinks pretty obscene. Dont order a double anything, just order 2 x singles as we were charged MORE than twice the price for a drink that had 2 nips but half the mixer (if you know what I mean).

The Gym was a REAL gym, so many resorts and top hotels get this wrong.

Bali is a crazy place. We also recommend the Monkey forest, Bike Tour (with Bintang Tours) and Ku De Ta was a very very smooth and chic place to spend an afternoon.

Recommend to also go to nearby Supermarket at Nusa Dua to stock up on Alcohol and western style snacks.....better value than bar fridge as always.

Very Highly recommended from travellers who like value for money, but always luxe.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squeegee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimbaranDenpasar, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your review and we truly appreciate you taking the time to do so.

I am happy to read your comments about our service levels as we strive to focus on providing a service that pays attention to detail. I will share your comments with my team and I am sure they will be motivated to maintain and even do better moving forward.

I am also delighted that you enjoyed your villa experience and the other facilities, like our spa and the gym, our pools as well as dining at Sundara. We have also noted your input regarding our drink pricing. We do conduct a competitive analysis with other Deluxe Hotels in the region. Please rest assured that we continuously monitor our pricing strategy in order to provide good value for money.

Thank you once again for your conclusion of "highly recommended" and if your plans ever bring you back to Bali, we look forward to welcoming you to the resort.

Yours sincerely

Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We've been to the Four Seasons Jimabaran on many occassions. Our first on our honey moon and last in October 2012. Thought it was about time i wrote a review!

Although it's one of the first all viila resorts on Bali built many years ago the maintenance and standard of accomodation are excellent. The landscaping and location on the side of a hill which gently slopes towards the sea and beach are outstanding. Jimabaran Bay itself has become busier (like all of Bali) over the years so its not as peaceful on the beach as it used to be.

Many 5 star resort offer similar or perhaps better and newer accomodation but Four Seasons Jimbaran has a certain charm about it that you may not find in other resorts. The greatest pull factor for us, like many Four Season Resorts is the level of service - outstanding. The staff at Jimbaran are very sincere and warm, nothing is ever a problem. They always welcome us back and remember our names. Many staff have been there since opening!

Food is delicious everywhere you eat but it is expensive. Room service for breakfast is a treat. Wine prices make you gasp a little!

One complaint i do have now if the the resort are now charging for the use of some equipment from the sea sport centre. This was never the case. I take issue with high end resorts charging for equiment such as boogey boards. All it does is irritates guests.

Room Tip: Dont book villas close to the road as that can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gt0888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimbaranDenpasar, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your review of your experience and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort.

The design of the resort and views to Jimbaran Bay from the resort and villas are indeed beautiful and tranquil and we are glad you enjoyed it.

We do strive to ensure our service levels are maintained at a high level and hence I am happy to know that you enjoyed the service which you defined as 'outstanding' from our staff. I will certainly share your comments this with the respective teams, who will feel very appreciated that they provided a memorable stay for you.

I apologise for your experience with our sea sport equipment. I will table it with my team and will look into it.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you when you are back in Bali.

Yours sincerely

Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Spent six days at Four Seasons Jimbaran Bay in a two bedroom residence villa. Overall resort experience was excellent. I cannot praise the resort staff's service enough - every staff member was top notch, especially our residence villa butler who was outstanding. The resort's location, beach, grounds and facilities are all world class. Resort dining was generally very good, particularly at the newly opened Sundara located directly on the beach. The resort has multiple pools - particularly noteworthy is the ocean-front pool adjacent to Sundara.

The resort is divided into two main areas - the resort proper and the residences which are located a short buggy ride away. At first I was not pleased about being in the residence area until I saw the size of our villa - expansive living and dining areas, an upstairs master bedroom, a second bedroom in a separate bungalow, several outdoor showers along with private courtyards and a rather large private pool. More than enough room for six plus people to relax in comfort. Our butler provided drinks, arranged all of our dining - including several meals in the villa and in general made our stay beyond easy.

We were told there has been a significant decline in the number of American tourists visiting Bali so expect some 'cultural issues' with tourists from elsewhere in Asia (although the resort staff generally are well trained to address such matters).

Note that the area surrounding the resort is somewhat disappointing - the Denpassar / Kuta / Legain area is heavily overbuilt with throngs of budget tourists, cheap hotels and tons of trash. Unfortunately, much of Bali's scenic beauty has been lost - at least in the southern region.

Room Tip: The residence villas provide a nice combination of space and privacy. The short buggy ride is not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had never been on Bali before, and were looking forward to some relaxing days at a beach resort. We had a deluxe seaview villa, and arrived at night. Waking up in our villa next morning i must say the room and the view were great. The resort is located on a hillside in a beautiful garden, the villas are spacious and very nicely decorated. The resort has 3 restaurants, one Indonesian, one Thai and a beach lounge with international food. If you stay there 3-4 days only it is great, if you stay more than a week it gets a bit limited after you tried them all.....

The service in the resort is really good compared to Asian standards, the employees of the hotel really try to make your stay comfortable. The staff is friendly, well trained and always available when you need them, great job!

The beach is nice, however, the water was not clean when we were there, plastic bags were in the sea, and there were jellyfish and other signs of pollution, so no great experience when it comes to beach vacation. The main pool is quite small, and the 2nd pool next to the beach is a showcase i front of the beach restaurant so only a few guests chose to swim there.

In general: if you tour Indonesia this is a great place to stay for 2-4 days. If ypu look for a longer beach vacation, go somewhere else like the Maldives or the Carribeans. Except the beach the resort still is very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lutz9008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.9 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
5.1 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
6.8 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 143 in Seminyak
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 143 in Seminyak
3,234 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort BALI
0.6 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay

Property: Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Address: Jimbaran Bay, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Balinese-style Villas with stone walls, marble floors & thatch roofs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Bali At Jimbaran Bay
Four Seasons Resort Bali At Jimbaran Bay Hotel Jimbaran
Four Seasons Jimbaran
Jimbaran Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing