We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in a villa with three rooms and a private pool. very spacious and private, 24 hours buttler service is very friendly and experienced. My butler, Mr Mantoyo experienced more than 15 years in the hotel four season in the world.

interior with a tropical feel and distinctive Balinese, and away from the crowd makes you not want to move out of the villa.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Azmi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,159
    179
    64
    33
    9
See reviews for
337
743
46
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

After spending four days over Christmas here, my husband came away semi-jokingly insisting that he'll only ever stay in plunge pool villas from now on. The villas are just incredible -- private, spacious, elegant but reflective of local design and style, great bath amenities & an outdoor shower, and amazing views.

I would call the decor & condition more "classic" than ultra-modern, but I prefer that. We booked an Ocean View Villa with Amex Platinum and were upgraded upon arrival to an Oceanfront Villa, meaning there was just a walking path between our pool and the sea (if you looked left; if you looked right you saw the airport across Jimbaran Bay, but it's far enough way that there wasn't any noise. Didn't bother us).

My husband's only complaint was that the villa was a steep walk down the hill from the lobby and restaurant, but whenever we called for a buggy one would arrive in what seemed like a matter of seconds. The grounds are gorgeous so I really enjoyed walking everywhere. Service overall was excellent, as you'd expect from a Four Seasons, although I had been told they learn every guest's name and didn't experience that. However staff at the front desk, the gym and the spa all went to great lengths to help me out in various instances, and every buggy driver and housekeeper greeted us with a warm smile and wave. It's such a happy place I really didn't want to leave!

A couple minor quibbles:

1) The two main areas for swimming/lounging are the new restaurant Sundara and Coconut Grove Beach Club. At the former they seem to be going for a hip club vibe and so play music, offer big cabana daybeds, roving foot massagers, drinks service etc. We had trouble both finding a lounge chair and getting towels on two different occasions (it had just opened so perhaps these were operational hiccups, but I feel like you stay at the Four Seasons to make sure stuff like that is never an issue). Meanwhile, we preferred the quiet, tranquil, techno-music-less atmosphere of Coconut Beach Club because we were reading, but were kind of annoyed to discover that they don't offer drinks or food service (other than bottled water). It seems to me setting up a bar or running over food from Sundara wouldn't be that difficult. In other words, if you want to do quiet reading without the South Beach vibe, you'll also have to forego drinks & food service (come to think of it massage over there would have been nice, too!).

All that said, the beach was nicer than I expected for swimming (they keep the sand totally pristine) and the food at Sundara was varied, tasty and not offensively overpriced (compared to the Terrace Bar, for instance).

2) This isn't the hotel's fault, but do know that it's kind of a pain to get to other parts of the island (although it's easy to walk down the beach to the open-air seafood places, and about a 10-minute walk to amenities at the Jimbaran Corners shopping center). It can take a while (15-20 mins) to get a taxi, and places like Seminyak and beyond are an hour away at minimum. That said, this resort is a wonderful place to spend four days without ever leaving, but does require a lot of built-in time if you want to go to visit other places.

Finally, if you like exploring and a bit of physical activity, I highly recommend taking the free walking tour and bike ride tours offered by the gym. It's a nice way to see a bit more of the local area and discover a few beautiful & secluded beaches.

Room Tip: Ocean Front Villas are fantastic, but they're also at the bottom of a big hill. The 100- side is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lemongrass09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed here twice - once on my firm outing and once on my own dime. Great property and great service overall, with some caveats. Generally not a four seasons fan, but this is an exception. Stayed at the standard pool villa each time

Pro:
- Every leisure amenity you can think of - multiple pools, kayaks, bikes, ping pong, tennis - you name it they got it
- beautiful landscaped grounds
- BREAKFAST - oh my what a breakfast - order unlimited a la carte and set up in your own villa all included in room rate - top notch quality food
- excellent service - this place is a well oiled machine

Cons:
- lots of planes flying over property, even at night, so a little noisy
- plunge pool is small - really just a big tub, although that should be expected based on the hotel website
- dead cockroaches appeared on the bathroom floor a few times and even on the bed once! They are not the huge black ugly ones you see in NY or HK, but a medium sized brownish variety. However, unmistakeably a cockroach. Not cool. This happened once on my first stay and several times in my second stay. Called management and did spray some stuff but explained that they could be falling in from the thatched roof of the villas. Anyway, I think that's a design defect.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TenchiNini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Wow! What can one say! My wife and I often stay at Four Seasons properties (this is our 28th)
and have never been disappointed. These establishments have a uniform and consistent high level of service, and genuine caring for the client. Jimbaran Bay was even above these high levels of service which we have grown accustomed to. From the people who greeted us at the airport, to the excellent and informative driver, to the registration staff, to the bellman, and all the other service people-everything was well-orchestrated and seemingly effortless. The facility itself was beautiful--elegant villas, beautiful private dipping pool, lovely beach and swimming pools, excellent restaurants, wonderful room service, and very caring staff.
It seems that Isadore Sharp had some magic formula when he founded Four Seasons Hotels,
and it has reached a level of superb excellence at Jimbaran Bay.
ZB, Rancho Mirage CA

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ziggy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimbaranDenpasar, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a memorable stay.

I am very happy to read your comment on our delivery of a "uniform and consistent high level of service, and genuine caring". We strive each day to diver just that and your comments are very motivating. I will most certainly share this with the respective team and leaders, who will feel very appreciated that they provided a memorable stay for you. I am also glad that you enjoyed the villas and all the facilities that our resort has to offer.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you when you are back in Bali.

Yours sincerely

Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I can not praise the staff enough, especially concierge Atik. He went truly out of his way - helping me to plan my proposal from the UK and even negotiating with customs in Jakarta when my proposal parcel got held and paying the fee to have it realised. We didn't even stay at this hotel, we just went for dinner but would absolutely recommend it. The staff, food and hotel, particularly the views of the bay are amazing.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyandCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We spent 5 days in total bliss. Our villa was a one bedroom, ocean front - we could hear waves day and night and had a perfect view of the bay. LOVED the outdoor shower. Buggies are great for transportation (resort is large and hilly) but we preferred walking the paths. Attended meditation class in a bale on rocks at the ocean's edge. Food was very good - because it was Chinese New Year they offered an additional breakfast buffet that was tremendous.
Walked the long beach each morning far into the local areas - saw fishermen mending nets and bringing in the catch, martial arts class on beach, local ceremonies (including a cremation pyre - body had been there but removed prior to fire), morning offerings of incense and flowers to the water gods lining the shore.
One minor drawback is no area to sit directly on the sand - tide comes too far in. They more than make up for this with a large deck with lounge chairs and umbrellas and full service attendants right beside the resort restaurant, the Sundara. Our guy Adi was just great! Cold face towels, cold water, tastes of gourmet snacks from the restaurant. Steps away is a huge infinity pool that goes on forever ... Also, a few steps takes you to the beach in low tide.
We had just spent 5 days in Ubud and wanted total relaxation, so we did not take advantage of the many resort activities. An evening presentation of Balinese dance outside of the on site temple was a real treat. The Spa offers MANY options. My 3 hour "Neem Dream" has spoiled me for life - nothing can ever measure up to it. The shop and art gallery have wonderful native crafts and clothing.

Room Tip: Get one right along the ocean, and if you like sitting at the beach get one closer to the Sundara. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at a number of Four Seasons resorts around the world (as well as many other nice properties), but this place significantly surprised us. The service was the best I have experienced anywhere. Everyone said hi to us by name, including restaurant hostesses, shuttle drivers, and beach servers. Wow.

If you go, be sure to try their cooking school. This was, believe it or not, the highlight of our vacation. Chef Kris was a terrific teacher, and the trip to the local market with him was educational as well.

A first rate property by all accounts.

The only downside is that it's too far to walk to the beach, but call for a "buggy" and you'll have someone waiting at your doorstep in minutes.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room with a plunge pool. Very private and intimate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timtheetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
5.1 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
1.0 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
21.6 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#3 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#15 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort
1.4 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay

Property: Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Address: Jimbaran Bay, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Balinese-style Villas with stone walls, marble floors & thatch roofs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Bali At Jimbaran Bay
Four Seasons Resort Bali At Jimbaran Bay Hotel Jimbaran
Four Seasons Jimbaran
Jimbaran Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing