We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Discreet luxury just Minutes away from Bali's main airport.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Discreet luxury just Minutes away from Bali's main airport.....”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed for the third time last week end in Jimbaran Bay at the "four seasons" , again it was a quality experience. Arriving overnight from Tokyo, I feared the worst as regards no room till 3.00 pm etc. But I was greeted at the Airport, fast tracked thru' immigration and driven in an air conditioned SUV complete with cold towels and water . Upon arrival, I was immediately offered a room even though it was barely 8.00 am. All rooms have private pools and are spacious and full of nice Balinese arts and crafts.
Service is exceptional and in their guide to Hotel services , they make the point that tipping is not expected as service charge is distributed to staff monthly, a relief to those from overseas who don't have let's of small bills.
The SPA is lovely and the hittng pro with the tennis court was great fun also. Food is exceptional at all restaurants. From a previous trip, I know the kids love the "kids club" also. Very feeble as reams any difficult or unusual request, really accommodating. Strongly recommend it, especially the Wagyu Burger for lunch by the quiet pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the beach, nice sunsets. !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paddy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimbaranDenpasar, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to pen this review and we are delighted to read that this is your third stay at our resort. Thank you for your repeat visits.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience from the moment you landed with our service at the airport as well as the early check in. It is also a pleasure to read that our villa facilities, spa, leisure activities and dining offer more than met your expectations.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back to our resort if you do plan to return to the Island of Gods.

Yours sincerely

Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,223
    185
    64
    33
    9
See reviews for
351
784
46
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband and I spent the first half of our honeymoon in May 2010 and had a wonderful, amazing time. The service was top notch, beyond expectation. We had a villa that overlooked the water and we could planes landing from the plunge pool. We had breakfast every morning in our outdoor living area. The food was fabulous - I would recomend the mee goreng, fresh watermelon juice, and Japanese breakfast. The beach and pools were well maintained with superb service by the attendants. Everything about the resort was exceptional.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FIFItheWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimbaranDenpasar, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a memorable honeymoon and it is an honor to be chosen as the venue for your special celebration.

I am happy to know that you enjoyed the service which was "beyond expectations" from our dedicated staff and I will share this with the my team and leaders, who will feel appreciated that they provided a memorable stay for you.

I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and the facilities at our resort.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you when you are back in Bali.

Yours sincerely

Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This was one of our stops on our honeymoon and it was definitely interesting! The resort was extremely unique and absolutely amazing. We didn't expect so much congestion in the city itself and it made exploring very difficult. The rooms at the hotel were like no other room we have been to. It was very private and romantic and the plunge pool was definitely a plus! The outdoor shower and large bathtub were very cool as well. The food was soooo good! The truffle marscapone pizza will change your life. I think we had it 4 times in our 3 day stay there. The main pools were also nice. There is a cold plunge pool that my husband really enjoyed. Overall I can only think of two complaints... No cocktail service at the lower pools, hot tub and cold plunge pools and the manicure I got looked like I let a 10 year old paint my nails. Fabulous couples massage so I can't hate on the spa too much :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed at the Four Seasons Jimbaran in early November for the 5th time in as many years. We love this hotel so much that we held a private party on a peninsula for our extended family here last year which was absolutely out-of-this-world. But we've always felt it's worth it, no question. So it is with regret that this time around we found the whole experience wanting. PJ's has gone. For ever. One of the most beautifully located, low key, unpretentious, delicious and gracious restaurants on the whole island has been razed to the ground and replaced with an enormous, ugly 400 seat restaurant/club to be opened by December this year. At the Four Seasons! What are they thinking?? This has never been a destination for those wanting bling, glitz and glamour. But rather a complete respite from reality in incredibly private, serene and beautiful surrounds that quietly and respectfully reflect and celebrate all that is so extraordinary about this magical island and its people. Even the staff seemed bemused, perplexed and rather sad actually. As were we. The villa was unchanged - graceful, large, well appointed but a little tired, a teensy bit grubby around the edges (blinds, tiles, window sills) and sadly our airconditioning wasn't crash hot which was a bother in the pre-monsoon heat. And they've closed Warun Mie, our favourite Indonesian/Balinese restaurant on the whole island - it's now THAI for heavens' sake - in Bali. Oh dear. What hasn't changed are the staff - all are utterly divine, the nicest people in the world everywhere in the hotel. That's why we'll go back again to have another go in the new year. We are not anti-change - change is a good thing as long as it's appropriate and for all the right reasons - we are feeling worried and sad that these changes suggest a more than significant shift in the direction this very special hotel is headed.

Room Tip: Definitely go for an ocean view. What's the point of being there if you can't see the sea?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macguff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We have vacationed at the Four Seasons Resort at Jimbaran Bay Indonesia a dozen times and each time the experience is amazing. The ambiance, food, and service is unequaled anywhere in the world. The management and staff excel at making you feel exceptional and any request is granted with a smile and personal attention. My wife and I still find this corner of the world the most romantic and enjoyable of any holiday we take. Although traveling a long way from the USA to get there - the experience is still worth it!

Room Tip: All of the villas have private dipping pools and spacious rooms and outside secluded areas. You can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chciagocritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toki, Japan
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My fiance and I went here on our first ever vacation and it was one to remember! THE FOOD IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! I have never been to a resort where there was a nicer and more friendly stuff. FS jimbaran is the best place we have experienced ever.
A Great Thank You to FS.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ishikawa y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimbaranDenpasar, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your review on your stay and you are indeed most welcome.

We should thank you instead for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

Each time I read or hear from a guest about our friendly and hospitable service, I feel proud of my team. I will certainly share your comments with them and I am sure they will feel happy that they made your stay memorable.

If you are ever planning to return to Bali for a vacation, please do let us know and we look forward to welcoming you to our resort.

Yours sincerely

Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Private bungalow and pool, loved that! First time we've never left a resort! Was so nice just to chill. Love the Balinese style architecture. Breakfast was delicious. Staff was excellent, though the uniforms look a bit tired. Had an incredible stay, was so relaxing, enjoyed every minute of it and didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where someone above you won't see your pool, in case you want to go "clothin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.9 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
5.1 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
6.8 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 143 in Seminyak
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort BALI
0.6 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
1.4 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 57 in Jimbaran
3,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay

Property: Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Address: Jimbaran Bay, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Balinese-style Villas with stone walls, marble floors & thatch roofs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Bali At Jimbaran Bay
Four Seasons Resort Bali At Jimbaran Bay Hotel Jimbaran
Four Seasons Jimbaran
Jimbaran Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing