We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Belmond Jimbaran Puri(Jimbaran)
$422
$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$343
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$242
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
$143
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$503
$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$281
$253
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $324/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$735
$720
AyanaResort.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,798)
Filter reviews
1,798 results
Traveler rating
1,453
214
81
38
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,453
214
81
38
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolsundara restaurantjimbaran baycoconut grovetaman wantilanoutdoor showerquiet poolcooking schooloutdoor living areabuggy servicebeach clubocean frontour honeymoonmain restaurantkids clubocean view villacold towels
Filter
Updating list...
1,170 - 1,175 of 1,798 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We arrived in Bali to celebrate our 40th Wedding anniversary. This was our 4th trip to the hotel and selected it because we have always thought it was a very special place. They could not have been nicer to us. The new manager of the resort, Ilkin was incredible to us. I did not want a villa on the top level so they suggested that I look at 2 other villas that might be more suitable. They drove me around with the buggy and I selected a lovely room located close to the Library where they offer free internet. (why can't these expensive first class hotels include internet - an oft repeated complaint- it seems so nickel dimey!). Anyhow, the villa was fine and I went back to the stunning lobby to get my husband. Ilkin wanted to do something special for us since it was a celebration for us. So, he said that the next day he would move us to a 2 bedroom villa. I said it was unnecessary but he INSISTED! And so the next day they moved us to the MOST fabulous 2 bedroom villa with a HUGE outdoor living room, warm and private plunge pool and perfect ocean views. We never wanted to leave - and so we hardly did over the next 2 days where we luxuriated in our version of paradise!
We did go on a great bike ride with a guide (No charge) and saw wonderful views from atop a cliff. The spa was wonderful, terrific treatments. The gym was staffed and the attendant continually brought us cool wet towels to cool us down. Food was good, not great. They are redoing the beach pizza restaruant which should be super when it is complete.
All in all, it wa a wonderful way to start our celebration trip and we appreciated the Balinese hospitality which is second to none!

Room Tip: Nice to be closer to the ocean and villas are the best!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JWRDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We spent 10 days at the lovely Four Seasons in Jimbaran Bay, including New Year's Eve. The hotel is fabulous, from the rooms to the service. Despite being a large resort, the rooms (we had a pool villa with ocean view) are secluded and peaceful. The New Years Eve events were impressive, much more than we expected, with a fabulous array of lobsters, champagne, fireworks and even a live band. The spa and gym were impeccable and bigger than we have seen in other resorts around the island. Michael, the GM, greeted us personally and catered to every request with a turnaround unexpected for an island like Bali. Although we rented a car for the period, we barely made it off the resort, preferring the peace and tranquility of the hotel, which is very unlike us. Our five year old daughter adored the kids club, where she came back with braided hair, tattoos, homemade cookies....she even took a dance class. She preferred spending the days at the Kids Club rather than leaving the resort. We had a great time, came back feeling refreshed and relaxed. We will certainly visit the Four Seasons at Jimbaran Bay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMCConcepcion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed in Four Seasons Bali the first two nights during our stay in Bali due to its villa style rooms. We had anticipated great accomodations.. however.. hmm..
As usual for a Four Seasons hotel, the staff was helpful during check in, and procedure was fast. You needed a buggy ride to get into your villa as the place can be quite big. After the buggy driver drove you to your villa, a butler would be waiting there, and explaining all the different facilities of the room to you. However, i had failed to checked on some of the things in my room, and it wasn't until the next morning that i had realized it..
The bathroom was huge, and i loved the bathtub and they provided your with bath salts, and incense. They also provided a CD with Balinese traditional music, so it was really really nice while laying in the bathtub.
However, due to the rainy season, the bedsheets were extremely wet, and throughout the night, i had to fight with mosquitoes... I also couldn't use the private pool due to the rain, and the seats outside would be all wet. There was also a gazebo right outside your room.. which was nice.. but a lot of the lightbulbs needs to be changed ,or else you couldn't use it at night... something i expected they would do before we went into the room?
Another thing that happened was that the phones were all broken in my villa. Since you needed the buggy to travel to and fro.. not having a phone was... like being stranded. When i reported to the lobby, the did give me a cell phone, however reception can be quite horrendous and most of the time, i find myself shouting into the phone..which can really dampen your mood.
As for the breakfast, and dinner in the resort, i would say that i prefer the breakfast. There was a set menu which a selection of western, country, Japanese, Korean, and Indonesian style breakfast. The restaurant has a great view of the sea, and absolutely wonderful. They also had fresh juice everyday, and absolutely delicious.
WIFI was not free here.. but the speed was fast. I also tried the spa, and the oil massage was nice.
I would stay in the villa the next time......but not during the rainy season, and i do hope that they do get all those things repaired......

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fleurbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimbaranDenpasar, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate your comments, both positive and where we need to improve. I sincerely apologize for not being able to deliver a true Four Seasons experience. We do take your comments very seriously and I have personally addressed these issues with my team members for discussion and immediate improvement.

I am distressed that we fell short of your expectations and our own standards in the areas you have highlighted. I do hope that this experience has not permanently tarnished your opinion of us and that we will have the opportunity in the future to regain your confidence in our Resort.

Until then I remain with warm regards from the island of the gods,

Michael Branham
General Manager
Four Seasons Resorts Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Stayed here in July with wife and six year old daughter. we had a one bedroom ocean villa. (All villas come with a pool.) With Balinese architecture the villas were very different to villas anywhere in the world. On top of that it was huge. The beds with mosquito nets were the most comfortable I have slept in any hotels in the world.The huge resort is beautifully landscaped from the beach to the hill top with a infinity pool and a Balinese Temple on the grounds. The golf buggy is needed to move about in the resort. The staff is not only very efficient but also very courteous. The day of departure we were given picnic hampers for breakfast as had early morning flight to catch. Had dinner at the restaurant next to the beach which was very nice. Wife tried the spa and was raving about it. Daughter spent half the day in the activity area and was not willing to leave it. The beach also is very friendly and provides easy access to the ocean. The highlight of the stay is definitely the view especially when the sun is setting with different lights, Volcano peaks in the background, aircraft's landing and the ocean in the foreground. In short nothing short of paradise.

Room Tip: All are ocean facing.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conversant001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

This is the second time we stayed in FS Jimbaran Bay, we came back because we loved it so much last time (2 years ago when our daugher was only 5-months old). This time we stayed for 10 nights, and again we are convinced that this is the place to come if you run out of places to go and want to totally relax and enjoy life.

1. Food - very good. They have a good Italian chef, we had Christmas and New Year dinners in the resort, didn't have much expectation but were totally surprised and satisfied! The breakfast was huge, don't think anyone can finish it all, at the end we had to tell them not to bring the bread basket coz we didn't want to see the food wasted.

2. Service - superb. The staff knew what you want before you did, and they went all the way to give you the best service. By the 2nd day we arrived, everyone in the restaurant called us by our names. They always prepred the fish food for our daughter to feed the fish in the pond. And, seeing our daughter finished all the Long-an (fruit) in the breakfast fruit plate one day, they brought a full plate of Long-ans for her the next morning!

3. Spa - superb. Honestly the room was not that impressive but the massage was top rated! Must try.

One more experience to share - one day it was pouring rain. All of sudden lightening struck the resort and sounded like the thunder just exploded over our heads. The next second we knew, all the electricity and phone lines in the whole resort went out. But no panics, no chaos, the staffs gradually came out and check each villa and gave out mobile phones so that we could keep the communication open, etc. Electricity was restored by the end of the day and phone line the next day, nothing was really affected. Can't imagine what the drama would be if we stayed in a resort with less experienced staffs.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liuyihao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews