We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in every respect. Best 5 star experience of our lives”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every respect. Best 5 star experience of our lives”
Reviewed April 29, 2011

From the moment we arrived till we left ten days later we were surrounded by luxury in every respect. The privacy of our villa and our own pool made us feel as if we were the only people there.
We have never experienced such genuine service at all times. The Spa is heaven and worth every cent.
We travelled around Bali to experience what it has to offer and the Four Seasons was a beautiful place to return at the end of a day. Most of our time was spent in the resort enjoying the villa, spa and restaurants. Ten days of bliss to celebrate our 21st wedding anniversary.

Room Tip: Room with a view? They all have them !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,274
    190
    66
    35
    11
See reviews for
375
812
48
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Arrived late night at four seasons residence. Was a bit concerned as it seemed to be a gated community. The 2 bedroom villa layout and size made up for any initial worries. Managed to get a better feel of location the next day and realized that in an island made up of many nooks and corners, this is a great layout, opposite the ever active Jimbaran Bay with great seafood restaurants on the beach. Family really warmed to the four seasons and made much more enjoyable by our ever helpful butler, Ario and the staff. Great kids club, private beach area, spa and the facilities in rooms. Watch the Mosquitos but every attempt made to make it more comfortable. Would recommend the residence villa for a spacious and luxury holiday!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Just came back from 2-3 weeks vacation in bali, Four season at Jimbaran is one of our hotels we stayed (komaneka at bisma, alila uluwatu, ayana, uma sapna, Pan Pacific) in this trip. Service is among the best. We booked the package with meal plan and Spa. We like PJ lunch and afternoon tea and PJ manager is friendly and helpful to us. Spa is great. Breakfast, dinner and swimming pool is great as well. We definetely will come back in our next trip. Noise from airplane did not bother us too much.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dr_pcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2011

My husband and I have traveled all of the world and this resort was probably one of the more unique places we have stayed. We were shocked to see each villa had it's own private pool! We loved all of the outdoor living space these villas offered. The view of the bay was beautiful! The security getting into the resort was also pretty tight. We had an issue that came up at the resort while we were there and the managers were extremely attentive!! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Livebait3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2011

As we had a visa issue with our trip to Vietnam we made a last minute change and decided to go to Bali. We have been quite frequent here to the Hyatt and Grand Hyatt hotel as we always enjoy some additional perks due to Courtesy Card status.

This time we decided to try something else, we choose the Four Seasons Jimbaran. We selected a special off season deal and booked a 2 bedroom villa residence.

It was a great experience, also as our full time butler Wayang made our trip special.

We celebrated both of our birthdays on the same day, Wayang had arranged a beautiful setting on a cliff, with Bon fires, many candles, music etc. It was special and will be never forgotten.

The food is fine however a litle overpriced. PJ's was a little disappointing.

All in all recommendable. We also made a day trip to Ubud and had lunch at the Four Seasons Sayan, a please where we definitely will stay one day......

The Villa residences are opposite the hotel grounds, much more spacious and a great large pool, we have seen also the 2 bedroom villa's on the hotel ground, however we definitely will go for the villa residences again, good value.

Breakfast is sumptuous and was included in our price, same for wireless Internet access.

Whenever one wants to visit the main hotel the budler will bring you there in a few minutes.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sannovivere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2011

The resort is beautiful as expected from FS. However, there were dead "xxxroaches" in the bathroom. I can expect bugs since it is right next to the beach/forest but NOT the roaches.... at least they could have picked them up! The resort is very good since it is FS. However, I would stay out of the food. They are a bit overpriced and dull. I would recommend to go out to the local sea food joints. They are plenty and right next to the resort and hotel areas. They will pick you up and drop you off to FS for free of charge.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ponyo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2011

We decide to go with FS for our honeymoon. We still have 2 more days here (been here for 1 night already). After spending 2 marvelous days at Sayan, Jimbaran just didn't live up to expectations. Here are a list of things we are still not able get the hotel to address:
1. late checkout (1:30p) request
2. shower floods
3. AC in bedroom area does not get cold

The next 2 items are not something that the hotel can address but it would make me think twice before staying here again:
1. airplane noise
2. breakfast in villa is nothing like what it is at Sayan, watch out for aggressive birds

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tboneboog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.9 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
5.1 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
6.8 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 146 in Seminyak
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,796 reviews
7.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 146 in Seminyak
3,336 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort BALI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay

Property: Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Address: Jimbaran Bay, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Balinese-style Villas with stone walls, marble floors & thatch roofs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Bali At Jimbaran Bay Hotel Jimbaran
4 Seasons Resort Bali At Jimbaran Bay
Four Seasons Jimbaran
Jimbaran Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing