We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in a quiet relaxing environment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran
Ranked #14 of 105 Specialty Lodging in Jimbaran
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay in a quiet relaxing environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

The stay was great, the hotel staff were friendly and professional in handling our requests. I loved the feeling of having breakfast in our own villa. There are 2 pools, one private small pool and one bigger common pool, which was great for group of friends or family. The villa does provide free shuttle service to kuta (for shopping) and jimbaran beach (for great seafood during sunset). Overall the stay was perfect but it will be great if the villa could install a metal gate at the staircase that leads to the common pool, as i was shocked to see other guests entering into the villa we stayed in.

Room Tip: I loved the guest rooms with 2 queen sized bed compared to the master bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TanMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rai-Bali, General Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Mr Tan MH,

Firstly thank you on behalf of all our staff, your kind recognition of their performance is most appreciated by all of us.

It was a pleasure hosting you during your stay at Pat Mase Villas Bali, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and also you were enjoyed your breakfast in the villa, shuttle service & the pools.

We have noted your helpful remarks regarding install a metal gate at the staircase that leads to the common pool and we are taking step to improve this important aspect.

Once again thank you for your review and we hope to welcoming you back to Pat Mase Villas Bali

With Best Regards,
Pat Mase Villas Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    112
    37
    29
    11
See reviews for
74
95
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I came here after 4 nights in Legian. It was lovely to be somewhere quieter. We stayed in the 3bedroom villa as there was no 1 bedroom villas available. The villa was amazing! Would of been nice if the villa and pool was more private. Not much around to do but plenty of nice beach restaurants if you love seafood.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rai-Bali, General Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Ms. Amy C,

Warmest greeting from Pat-Mase Villa - Bali

Thank you for coming to stay with us during your holidays in Bali.

It was a pleasure hosting you and your friend, and we are also glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback had been well noted.

Once again thank you from us & all our staff and we do hope to see you again in the near future.

With warm wishes,
Pat Mase Villas Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is our first visit to Bali. We booked the 2 bedroom private villa with a pool. Our family consist of 2 adult and 3 children.

We arrived quite late at night and when we finally reached the villa which is about 30 minutes by taxi, we were delighted that check in was so fast and we were put on a buggy and sent us to our unit/villa. By then it was nearly midnight so the whole place looks quite dark but we were very happy to see the villa is so nice. The only thing is the 2 bedroom is actually separated, you have to go through the garden to get to the other room. So our 2 kids were so excited that they have a TV and separate bathroom.

The whole villa is like a Balinese house where you have an open living, dining with kitchen facilities and a private swimming pool and of course the 2 bedrooms. Our breakfast were served in the unit itself so you don't have to go to the coffee house to take you breakfast. The waiter will bring the breakfast to the villa and prepare and heat up in the kitchen of the villa then serve on the table. Then they will go off and jet you have a nice quite breakfast in private. Simply fantastic....

Our kids would have the breakfast then jump into the private pool and play. It's really great... We had a great time...

The hotel is actually located at Jimbaran which is quite a distance away from the main town Kuta. There is a shuttle by the hotel and it takes about 40 minutes to reach Kuta normally but at the evening about 6pm, the jam is terrible. We took about 2 hours just to get from Kuta back to the hotel. So avoid going out or coming back at around this time (after work). There is nothing much within walking distance from the hotel. The nearest is the evening seafood dining on the beach which I think is about 20 minutes walk....

All in all, we had a great time at Pat-Mase. The hotel staff is so discreet that they let you have all the privacy. You can actually enjoy your holidays without them bothering you...... Definitely recommending this place especially for the honeymooners...

Room Tip: Get a villa with a private pool.... A must.. If you want your privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kohogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Mr/s. Kohogo,

Greeting from Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran.

Thank you for choosing Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred accommodation for your recent trip in Bali.

Thank you for taking your time to share you experience during your stay, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback will be shared to all teams, and we will always make sure to maintain the standard in higher level to meet all customer's satisfactions.

Once again thanks very much for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back at Pat-Mase Jimbaran in near future.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El calafate
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is my third stay and I love it. It is affordable luxury but do not expect Ayana facilities. They are very friendly and helpful. Villas always clean and pool kept clean. The showers need updating and possibly they could make the villas a bit more private but even so great place to relax and unwind but don't forget it is still Bali. The pat mase is situated more than walking distance from the beach but they do offer free transfers to and from Kuta and the beach all day.
I would recommend their private driver Morris for any excursions that you may want to do. I hired him for a full day he was fantastic.
Definitely planning a fourth stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heleca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Mr/s Heleca,

Greeting from Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran.

Thank you for choosing Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred accommodation for your recent trip in Bali.

Thank you for sharing you experience during your stay, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback had been well noted and shared to all teams and treated accordingly. At Pat-Mase we always strive to maintain the value with more improvement for the facility and standard in order to meet all our guest expectations.

Once again thanks very much for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back at Pat-Mase Jimbaran in near future.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Our family consists of 10adults, 4 kids and 2 infants to celebrate family birthday in Pat Masa Villa. We booked 2 villas of 3 bedrooms. Airport transfer of minibus which was arranged a month prior from arival by the hotel did not turn up. We waited an hour before we had to make several calls to the hotel & minibus driver. Hotel staff were not aware of the transport arrangement & the driver's contact number repeatedly fail to answer calls. We had to look for alternative transport arrangement for our group, we had to charter 4 separate taxis.

We spoke to the hotel manager Mr Susila. We asked why our transport failed to pick us up & he explained that the person we liaised with by the name of Ms Indah had resigned. The birthday cake which we ordered with the villa was also not processed.

We were personally assured by the manager Mr Susila that 1) Our day tour which the hotel had been arranged via minibus. 2) Airport transfer for our departure have been arranged via minibus.
We also requested with the hotel reception staff to book us a minibus to charter us for evening dinner.

They are unable to get a minibus for evening dinner, but the minibus have already confirmed booking for our day tour. We had to charter 2 separate MPV for our evening dinner, 5 adults, 2 kids and 1 infant in each MPV excluding the driver. It was a squeeze and it was uncomfortable.

Returned to the villa after dinner which the staff informed that the minibus day tour is not available. We had to charter 2 separate MPVs, again. We double confirmed breakfast to be served at 0900 to be served separately in each individual villa with the front desk staff.

The next day we had to call frontdesk three times that we still have not received our breakfast at 0915. Not only it arrived an hour late, they served all 12plates in 1 villa causing inconvenience for the rest my family members to have their meals with the lack of tables & chairs; when breakfast was finally served, the food was cold.

Upon checkout, again the staff informed us that our minibus transfer is unavailable. Furious, we requested to see Mr Susila, the manager whom he had assured that the arrival fiasco will not happen again, was not around. No in-charge was around except for housekeeping supervisor, who had to reluctantly attend to us. We explained what we are unhappy about Pat Mase and gave them a month to follow up on our feedback and gave them our email & contact, for their management to respond. To date, we have no reply.

We were very disappointed with our stay at Pat-Mase Villa.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Ms. Maya

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and choosing Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred accommodation with your family for your holiday in Bali recently.

We were very concerned on hearing your negative experience during your stay at Pat-Mase. Please accept our apologies for the issues which were not be able to be managed successfully, especially with the transportation company. We have addressed it to the company and appropriate action have been taken to prevent the recurrence. We have also learned from this case and wish to truly apologize for the short of the service.
We hope that this will not undermine your overall impression of the resort.

We are hoping that we could serve you again as our guest Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran.

Best regards,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedrooms villa with a private pool. Overall, it's a nice hotel with a nice balinese style, good value for the money. It just needs a little bit of work refresh some of the decor, a touch up paint here and there. Otherwise, its a fine place. The restaurant on site is small but the food is great.

The Positive:
Rooms are very clean and comfortable
Hotel is nice and quiet
Staff is friendly and helpful
There is a small restaurant and the food is excellent.
Excellent value for money

The Negative:
-No closets to hang clothes on hangers, only closets with shelves in the rooms
-The rooms lack a bit of Indonesian decor and it would be easily achieved by replacing the wild horses wall paintings with something more "Bali".
-The shared pool area could use some renovation, some paint, and the pool need a good scrub. The water is not as clear as it should be.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndieFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Mr. AndieFB,

Greeting from Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran.

Thank you for choosing Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred accommodation for your recent trip in Bali.

Thank you for sharing you experience during your stay, and we are glad to hear that you were enjoy your stay with us. Your feedback had been well noted and shared to all teams and treated accordingly. At Pat-Mase we always strive to maintain the value with more improvement for the facility and standard in order to meet all our guest expectations.

Once again thanks very much for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back at Pat-Mase Jimbaran in near future.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

The location of this resort is very nice and convenient for the Jimbaran Beach and the excellent seafood restaurants that are there. The resort however is a weird layout which means that staff for some reason often need to pass through your villa unannounced to carry out their duties. And if it weren't for the occasional staff member passing through your villa you might be fooled into thinking the place had been abandoned about a year previously. Very tatty round the edges and no attention to detail. Poor maintenance means noisy and under-performing AC units and a door handle actually came off in my hand at one point. Plenty of other better cared for places for the same price around the same area so give it a miss until it's renovated.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the villas that is not linked to one of the communal swimming pools and has a decent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SadsReldas1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Mr/s SadsReldas1962,

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Pat-Mase Villa at Jimbaran as your preferred accommodation for your recent trip and your time to give your feedback.

We are very concerned on hearing that you had some challenges during your stay with us. It had been shared to all team, and we are undergoing for all necessary maintenance to keep all in order.

Please accept our apologies for all issues of service which you experienced.
We hope that this will not undermine your impression on Pat-Mase.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#15 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.9 mi away
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa
0.2 mi away
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
#22 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
1.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
1.6 mi away
Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran

Property: Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran
Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera 100X | Kawasan Bukit Permai, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 105 Specialty Lodging in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within tropical landscaped grounds, Pat Mase, Villas at Jimbaran boast a complement of 20 villas. At a minimum size of 225 square meters, each, there is more space than you could ever want. The villas, elegantly designed in a contemporary Balinese style, feature either two, three or four bedrooms that each have a private plunge pool. Our complimentary shuttle service will take you to Kuta and the gorgeous Jimbaran beach. If you don’t feel like travelling, we have an outdoor pool right on our grounds for you to relax in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pat-Mase Residence At Jimbaran Hotel Jimbaran
Pat-Mase, Villas At Jimbaran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing