We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Villa and value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran
Ranked #14 of 116 Specialty Lodging in Jimbaran
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Villa and value for money.”
Reviewed June 7, 2008

We reached Pat Mase villas around evening time,checked into a 2 bedroom villa with one room locked(nice to go with another couple to share the well equiped living and dining room).the 2 bedrooms villas comes with a plunge pool which is to be shared.
Got into the room,to our frustrations,it is 'infested' with mosquitoes which me and my boyfriend have zero tolerance for..
We dumped our bags on the floor and spent a while killing the mozzies in the super dim lights.The room comes with a electric plug in mozzie repellent but we dun think it is sufficent,went to buy much more as the reception told us he couldn't provide anymore of the electric repellent.
The next day,we woke up to a nice feeling having someone cooking in the villa kitchen for your breakfast and calling you once it is ready.They have a few selection of American and Indonesian breakfast.The food,I'm afraid is quite below standard and there is no room service you would expect from a normal hotel would.Of course,it is a value for money villa that we had paid to try for the experience.
The staff are very friendly and speak pretty okay English.Eager to attend to your needs.I find it is a bit over-attentive because when you display do not disturb sign,you probably mean you do not want any house keeping even,but the staff still come into our room when we are away.It makes us feel the lack of privacy and security at times..Overall,it is a nice place with pretty good service for good value for money,just do improve on the mosquitoes part and the cooking..

  • Liked — Well equiped room with DVD players.
  • Disliked — The food and mosquitoes
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Milky78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    119
    38
    30
    11
See reviews for
80
98
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kenny Hills, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2008

We were there to celebrate my birthday, our villa was really nice, just a little "tired" and "frayed" but still way better and more beautiful than most other villas we have stayed in around the region. It felt like we were being put up in someone's home, but our host wasn't there! Our friends' villa was new, and we preferred the layout there for certain things. For instance, they have a sunken pool while we didn't but they pool we had was a little bigger. Our drawing room and galley were elevated and theirs were on ground level. No two villa(s) is exactly the same but they are all nice. The great thing is, we had two extra rooms on the premises but nobody was in those, of course, so we had all that space to ourselves and all I can say is it was really nice for us and it certainly created an impression on our friends who came all the way from the UK to join us! They butlers would come over to our villas quietly in the mornings and the smell of breakfast wafting through from the galley proved to be our alarm clock. We wish we had spent more time there... we will be back!

  • Liked — The size of the entire development
  • Disliked — The location
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank angsana_tree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2008

If you have a group requiring two or three rooms, this is an excellent place to stay in Bali. We've been there four times and have never been disappointed. Villas with two or three bedrooms are available at about $75 to $95 per bedroom, depending on the season. At this price, less than the 5-star hotels nearby, you get an open-air living room private to your group, a private pool, and a larger pool that you share with 3 other villas. Each villa is a little different - some have a jacuzzi or an outdoor shower off the master bedroom. You also get your own kitchen, and a cook comes each morning to prepare breakfast for your group, or dinner for an extra charge. TVs are in the living room and each bedroom. The grounds are well maintained, and the service is, in Bali fashion, extremely friendly and always ready to help with special requests. The location is just up the hill from Four Seasons in Jimbaran, only 15 minutes from the airport, so no long ride on Bali's poor roads after a long flight. (Pat-Mase means Four Seasons in Balinese language.) Going outside the hotel for a meal used to require a taxi, but two excellent new restaurants within walking distance have opened in the last year. Only a few small problems: some of the living room furniture is getting overly worn; the bathrooms have no place to hang towels; and some baths do not have a standup shower (only a spray head on a short hose in the tub). And it would be nice to have a view of the bay down the hill, but there are none at this property. But if you're going to Bali with 4 or 6 people, this is great luxury and privacy that won't break your bank.

  • Liked — Great service, lots of space, real luxury at a very reasonable price
  • Disliked — Some furniture getting worn, should be replaced.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ObservantGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2008

Stayed here as part of a wedding group as just down the road from the wedding location at the Ritz Carlton. The villas are huge, the bedrooms are tastefully done with floor to ceiling windows on 3 sides giving views over garden and pool. Nice big bathrooms, they even offered a selection of bathsalts and your own rubber duck!.

The living area is open plan so gets nice breezes. The private pool was a good size, and they have a larger communal pool for each group of villas.

someone came every morning to cook breakfast in the Villa"s kitchen, then after cleaning they totally left you alone to enjoy the serenity of the place.

the staff were great, very friendly, helpful and very natural in their style of service.

Actually stayed 2 days longer than planned as was so chilled out and relaxed. Will definately be returning here.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2008

The exterior of Pat Mase looks very nice. Nevertheless, the housekeeping nevertheless is horrifying!!! The rooms were generally quite dirty. One of the rooms had a pungent smell, and mine was so dusty that it made my nose itch for the next 4 hours or so!!! The bath towels looked like the towels other hotels would use for the floor. What’s worst??? They did not bother investing in a water pressure pump and because my room was upstairs, the water pressure was really low. At one point, there was completely NO water at all. Not even a single drop to rinse the duds on my hair!! So I’ve got shampoo in my hair, soap all over my body, and I’m walking out of the villa in my towel and dripping wet hair to another room to continue my shower. Now THAT is totally UNFORGIVEABLE. This situation proves that as an accommodation provider, they can’t even fulfill the BASIC amenities!!! Even though the people there were pleasant and I credit them for trying their best, they would have to improve their housekeeping standards if they want people to go back there again.

  • Liked — Exterior
  • Disliked — Housekeeping
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lovednblessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2007

We were greeted by the person whom I liaised with on the net. I felt good as the welcome was personal and warm. The villa is awesom. The amenities is inviting esp. the bath salt and the candles for the bubble bath. The private plunge pool is perfect for my two little girls as it is only about 2 ft in height. The shared pool however is around for adults to swim in. Everything was perfect for our last 2 days in Bali as it was very private and serene (until a group tourists came in the morning we were about to leave.. thank God!)

To recap on the villa, it is perfect when everybody stays in their villa and mind their own business. The last comment about staff coming in and out is true though. I think the hotel should give the villa a ring before any of the staff comes in its premise to avoid any unforseen circumstances. Personally, the staff is very nice and polite but they should not enter the premise without permission.

Location wise, it will be best for those who wants to enjoy their room.. we did. Going around is a little difficult. The shuttle only offers 3 trips to Kuta/Jimbaran beach. They should extend their trips as it ends at 4.30pm (I don't think you'd finish shopping by then or you'd want to have dinner before heading back). Taxi rides from Kuta to Pat-Mase is a little costly. So, should the villa boasts about providing shuttles, they should provide more to ease its patron. Otherwise, my family and I were pleased with our stay and we had a good time there.

  • Liked — The villa
  • Disliked — The location
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DoubleM13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
0.9 mi away
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa
0.9 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
#24 of 57 in Jimbaran
395 reviews
1.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
1.8 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#5 of 57 in Jimbaran
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran

Property: Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran
Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera 100X | Kawasan Bukit Permai, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 116 Specialty Lodging in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within tropical landscaped grounds, Pat Mase, Villas at Jimbaran boast a complement of 20 villas. At a minimum size of 225 square meters, each, there is more space than you could ever want. The villas, elegantly designed in a contemporary Balinese style, feature either two, three or four bedrooms that each have a private plunge pool. Our complimentary shuttle service will take you to Kuta and the gorgeous Jimbaran beach. If you don’t feel like travelling, we have an outdoor pool right on our grounds for you to relax in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pat-Mase Residence At Jimbaran Hotel Jimbaran
Pat-Mase, Villas At Jimbaran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing