We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Fantastic....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran
Ranked #14 of 112 Specialty Lodging in Jimbaran
Penang
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Simply Fantastic....”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is our first visit to Bali. We booked the 2 bedroom private villa with a pool. Our family consist of 2 adult and 3 children.

We arrived quite late at night and when we finally reached the villa which is about 30 minutes by taxi, we were delighted that check in was so fast and we were put on a buggy and sent us to our unit/villa. By then it was nearly midnight so the whole place looks quite dark but we were very happy to see the villa is so nice. The only thing is the 2 bedroom is actually separated, you have to go through the garden to get to the other room. So our 2 kids were so excited that they have a TV and separate bathroom.

The whole villa is like a Balinese house where you have an open living, dining with kitchen facilities and a private swimming pool and of course the 2 bedrooms. Our breakfast were served in the unit itself so you don't have to go to the coffee house to take you breakfast. The waiter will bring the breakfast to the villa and prepare and heat up in the kitchen of the villa then serve on the table. Then they will go off and jet you have a nice quite breakfast in private. Simply fantastic....

Our kids would have the breakfast then jump into the private pool and play. It's really great... We had a great time...

The hotel is actually located at Jimbaran which is quite a distance away from the main town Kuta. There is a shuttle by the hotel and it takes about 40 minutes to reach Kuta normally but at the evening about 6pm, the jam is terrible. We took about 2 hours just to get from Kuta back to the hotel. So avoid going out or coming back at around this time (after work). There is nothing much within walking distance from the hotel. The nearest is the evening seafood dining on the beach which I think is about 20 minutes walk....

All in all, we had a great time at Pat-Mase. The hotel staff is so discreet that they let you have all the privacy. You can actually enjoy your holidays without them bothering you...... Definitely recommending this place especially for the honeymooners...

Room Tip: Get a villa with a private pool.... A must.. If you want your privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kohogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Mr/s. Kohogo,

Greeting from Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran.

Thank you for choosing Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred accommodation for your recent trip in Bali.

Thank you for taking your time to share you experience during your stay, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback will be shared to all teams, and we will always make sure to maintain the standard in higher level to meet all customer's satisfactions.

Once again thanks very much for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back at Pat-Mase Jimbaran in near future.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    114
    37
    30
    11
See reviews for
76
97
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
El calafate
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is my third stay and I love it. It is affordable luxury but do not expect Ayana facilities. They are very friendly and helpful. Villas always clean and pool kept clean. The showers need updating and possibly they could make the villas a bit more private but even so great place to relax and unwind but don't forget it is still Bali. The pat mase is situated more than walking distance from the beach but they do offer free transfers to and from Kuta and the beach all day.
I would recommend their private driver Morris for any excursions that you may want to do. I hired him for a full day he was fantastic.
Definitely planning a fourth stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heleca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Mr/s Heleca,

Greeting from Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran.

Thank you for choosing Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred accommodation for your recent trip in Bali.

Thank you for sharing you experience during your stay, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback had been well noted and shared to all teams and treated accordingly. At Pat-Mase we always strive to maintain the value with more improvement for the facility and standard in order to meet all our guest expectations.

Once again thanks very much for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back at Pat-Mase Jimbaran in near future.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Our family consists of 10adults, 4 kids and 2 infants to celebrate family birthday in Pat Masa Villa. We booked 2 villas of 3 bedrooms. Airport transfer of minibus which was arranged a month prior from arival by the hotel did not turn up. We waited an hour before we had to make several calls to the hotel & minibus driver. Hotel staff were not aware of the transport arrangement & the driver's contact number repeatedly fail to answer calls. We had to look for alternative transport arrangement for our group, we had to charter 4 separate taxis.

We spoke to the hotel manager Mr Susila. We asked why our transport failed to pick us up & he explained that the person we liaised with by the name of Ms Indah had resigned. The birthday cake which we ordered with the villa was also not processed.

We were personally assured by the manager Mr Susila that 1) Our day tour which the hotel had been arranged via minibus. 2) Airport transfer for our departure have been arranged via minibus.
We also requested with the hotel reception staff to book us a minibus to charter us for evening dinner.

They are unable to get a minibus for evening dinner, but the minibus have already confirmed booking for our day tour. We had to charter 2 separate MPV for our evening dinner, 5 adults, 2 kids and 1 infant in each MPV excluding the driver. It was a squeeze and it was uncomfortable.

Returned to the villa after dinner which the staff informed that the minibus day tour is not available. We had to charter 2 separate MPVs, again. We double confirmed breakfast to be served at 0900 to be served separately in each individual villa with the front desk staff.

The next day we had to call frontdesk three times that we still have not received our breakfast at 0915. Not only it arrived an hour late, they served all 12plates in 1 villa causing inconvenience for the rest my family members to have their meals with the lack of tables & chairs; when breakfast was finally served, the food was cold.

Upon checkout, again the staff informed us that our minibus transfer is unavailable. Furious, we requested to see Mr Susila, the manager whom he had assured that the arrival fiasco will not happen again, was not around. No in-charge was around except for housekeeping supervisor, who had to reluctantly attend to us. We explained what we are unhappy about Pat Mase and gave them a month to follow up on our feedback and gave them our email & contact, for their management to respond. To date, we have no reply.

We were very disappointed with our stay at Pat-Mase Villa.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Ms. Maya

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and choosing Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred accommodation with your family for your holiday in Bali recently.

We were very concerned on hearing your negative experience during your stay at Pat-Mase. Please accept our apologies for the issues which were not be able to be managed successfully, especially with the transportation company. We have addressed it to the company and appropriate action have been taken to prevent the recurrence. We have also learned from this case and wish to truly apologize for the short of the service.
We hope that this will not undermine your overall impression of the resort.

We are hoping that we could serve you again as our guest Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran.

Best regards,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedrooms villa with a private pool. Overall, it's a nice hotel with a nice balinese style, good value for the money. It just needs a little bit of work refresh some of the decor, a touch up paint here and there. Otherwise, its a fine place. The restaurant on site is small but the food is great.

The Positive:
Rooms are very clean and comfortable
Hotel is nice and quiet
Staff is friendly and helpful
There is a small restaurant and the food is excellent.
Excellent value for money

The Negative:
-No closets to hang clothes on hangers, only closets with shelves in the rooms
-The rooms lack a bit of Indonesian decor and it would be easily achieved by replacing the wild horses wall paintings with something more "Bali".
-The shared pool area could use some renovation, some paint, and the pool need a good scrub. The water is not as clear as it should be.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndieFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Mr. AndieFB,

Greeting from Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran.

Thank you for choosing Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred accommodation for your recent trip in Bali.

Thank you for sharing you experience during your stay, and we are glad to hear that you were enjoy your stay with us. Your feedback had been well noted and shared to all teams and treated accordingly. At Pat-Mase we always strive to maintain the value with more improvement for the facility and standard in order to meet all our guest expectations.

Once again thanks very much for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back at Pat-Mase Jimbaran in near future.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The location of this resort is very nice and convenient for the Jimbaran Beach and the excellent seafood restaurants that are there. The resort however is a weird layout which means that staff for some reason often need to pass through your villa unannounced to carry out their duties. And if it weren't for the occasional staff member passing through your villa you might be fooled into thinking the place had been abandoned about a year previously. Very tatty round the edges and no attention to detail. Poor maintenance means noisy and under-performing AC units and a door handle actually came off in my hand at one point. Plenty of other better cared for places for the same price around the same area so give it a miss until it's renovated.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the villas that is not linked to one of the communal swimming pools and has a decent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SadsReldas1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Mr/s SadsReldas1962,

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Pat-Mase Villa at Jimbaran as your preferred accommodation for your recent trip and your time to give your feedback.

We are very concerned on hearing that you had some challenges during your stay with us. It had been shared to all team, and we are undergoing for all necessary maintenance to keep all in order.

Please accept our apologies for all issues of service which you experienced.
We hope that this will not undermine your impression on Pat-Mase.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa,India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We were in Bali for a Wedding, and stayed with our friends at one of the three bedroom villa B-6. The Villa was clean and beautiful - the room we stayed was one of the Bigger ones - with a tub and ample space to move around. Most of our other friends would keep dumping their luggage in our rooms cuz the area was so big !

The villa had a small pool in which we spent alot of time in and the 3 villas Shared the use of a majestic Pool (backed by a small waterfall) that was at least 20 metres long and perfect for lounging or to do some serious swimming.

The location was very good - far enough from the Jimbaran beach to give a sense of exclusivity but just a few minutes by bike to the busy beach and nearby Attractions like the Rock Bar.

The Staff was very friendly and helpful with lots of tips on which places to go and arranged rent-a-bikes and Taxis when we needed to commute.

The food was definitely in keeping with the comfort of the place. Breakfast options in the morning were good and with a personal chef coming to make the breakfast it was enough to keep us happy and pampered. At the resteraunt, the food wasn't cheap - Rp 75,000 for a Nasi Goreng, but it was good for two persons with prawns and chicken skewers and definitely value for money.

On a separate note, we left a Passport behind and when the Staff found it they were very professional and diligent in making sure we got it before our flight back home.

Beautiful place, lovely people definitely staying here on our next trip to Bali !

Room Tip: The place is big , so try and get a room closer to the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IntrepidBagaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Mr. ItrepidBagaboy,

Warmest greeting from Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran.

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred destination for your recent trip to Bali.

It was really pleasure to have you with us and glad to know you were enjoy your stay with us. Your feedback will be shared to all team, in order to keep our standard at higher level.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran and would be delighted to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed at Pat-Mase for 3 night and the staff and service have been prompt and efficient throughout our stay which i thought was a plus! They also provided shuttle services to Kuta discovery mall and Jimbaran beach which saved us from hailing taxis the whole stay(:

Upon arrival, check-in was fast free, just needed some confirmation and we were escorted to our villa at B3, a 3 bedroom villa with mini private pool and living room with kitchen a which amazed me as it was HUGE suitable for a family. We were nicely given that although we only booked a 1 bedroom villa. There was also a larger lap pool nearby that was shared among a few villas.

The room itself needed better cleaning and high dusting, as cobwebs could be seen on the bathroom walls and poster bed itself. The aircon was leaking, but didn't really troubled us as we were out mostly, also it would be nice to have more lightning in the bedroom!

Breakfast was not too bad overall, taste great but did not have much variety so we ended we having the same meal each morning. Requested for in villa breakfast on 2 mornings and they were promptly delivered with the tables set nicely. But do dine in the restaurant if you would like to have fresher & warmer meals.

Personally i was blown by the surrounding of the villas itself, it was beautiful and the grass were well maintained but would be better if the walls were re-painted/tiles were scrubbed to give it a fresher look! The design of the villas and the surrounding were quite Balinese.

Would consider to return again to Pat-Mase for our future Bali trips if the maintenance improves!

Room Tip: Request for a room closer to reception, to save you from walking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adanatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Ms. Adanatalie

Greeting from Pat - Mase Villa Jimbaran.

Appreciate very much for your time to give us your feedback during your stay with Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran. We are currently on the progress of running our maintenance program to improve the quality of the villas including the landscape to ensure the fresh and well environment.

Please accept our apologies for the issue which you had during your stay especially with cleanliness of your room. We have addressed it all to our team and make sure better services. We hope that these will not undermine overall impression of the resort.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran and would be delighted to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
0.9 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.2 mi away
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
#23 of 57 in Jimbaran
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.9 mi away
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa
1.1 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran

Property: Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran
Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera 100X | Kawasan Bukit Permai, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 112 Specialty Lodging in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within tropical landscaped grounds, Pat Mase, Villas at Jimbaran boast a complement of 20 villas. At a minimum size of 225 square meters, each, there is more space than you could ever want. The villas, elegantly designed in a contemporary Balinese style, feature either two, three or four bedrooms that each have a private plunge pool. Our complimentary shuttle service will take you to Kuta and the gorgeous Jimbaran beach. If you don’t feel like travelling, we have an outdoor pool right on our grounds for you to relax in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pat-Mase Residence At Jimbaran Hotel Jimbaran
Pat-Mase, Villas At Jimbaran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing