We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran
Ranked #14 of 115 Specialty Lodging in Jimbaran
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok for the price”
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

This place seems to show up at the wrong location on alot of maps such as agoda. Nowhere near the beach, but there are hourly shuttle buses to jimbaran bay & kuta. The rooms were nice and service friendly but, visiting friends at other villas, you can get alot more for a little more $

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NSLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Mr. NSLT,

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred destination for your recent vacation.

Thank you for sharing you experience during your stay with us. Your feedback will be share with all teams and treated accordingly, maintain the value with more improvement the facility and standard.

Once again thanks very much for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back at Pat-Mase Jimbaran in near future.

Regard,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    117
    37
    30
    11
See reviews for
78
98
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We had food taken from the kitchen even though we tried to keep the doors closed we could not lock it to keep the cats out. The staff were very friendly and there food was good. There was a lot of evidence of some kind of wood eating bug that is wrecking all the door frames. The streets around there are not the best for walking. There was a lot of stray dogs in the street. My friend and i went for a walk to have a look 1st and quickly decided if were taking the girls out at all we would not walk. ( we like to walk everywhere ) For us and the family that went with us this worked out cheep. Each area is quite large and the 3 rooms are a good size.We found this place very quiet.

Room Tip: If you want quiet just ask the staff. This place is big so im sure they can find a quiet spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2014FpvGt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rai-Bali, General Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Colin S,

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for having selected Pat-Mase Villa at Jimbaran as your preferred destination for your recent vacation.

Please accept my apologies for the challenge you had during your recent stay especially with cat and dog . We have addressed the problems with our pest control due to our resort location resounded by community bit challenge to control however we will make sure the issue will be taking care and wish to truly apologize for the shortfalls.
We hope that this has not marred completely your impression of the resort.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pat-Mase Villa at Jimbaran and would be delighted to be of service to you again in the future.

Best regards,

Rai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We booked 2 units (each with 3-bedroom) via the hotel's website, and stayed here for 3 nights in Dec 2012. The villa is located 10 mins drive from Jimbaran (Muaya beach - great seafood at affordable price). There is a free shuttle to Kuta beach (Discovery Mall) every 2 hours from 10:30am - 16:30pm. Receptionist & staffs are very helpful and polite.
The area of the villa is very huge, it takes us about 10 mins walk from lobby to our villa, hence we always call for their shuttle (in golf-like buggy) service to send us to our villa.
Villa itself is a little rundown, rooms are too dim, and some of the electrical stuffs are not working properly. Bed (king size) is comfortable and room is clean. However, we saw ants in the bathroom and the bath tub is tainted.
Breakfast is provided but not great. We also have problem with unwanted guests of flies, ants and cats that continue to visit all day long. Our take-away food from seafood restaurant were eaten by the cat. The food was wrapped intact, we left it on the counter of the kitchen. When we came back, after 3 hours, all the food was gone, what was left is only the wrapping paper. Oh. it is very digusting and a horrible sight to us. Just be careful with your food if you are going to stay there.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room, choose the room furthest from the sharing pool located in the middle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monophobia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rai-Bali, General Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Monophobia,

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for having selected Pat-Mase Villa at Jimbaran as your preferred destination for your recent vacation and your time to give us value feedback

I was very concerned on hearing that you had some challenges especially with unwanted guest (animals/ cat) we working with professional pest control to reduce the population however as our resort resounded by the community bit challenge for us. We fully confidence we could control them for the future.
Please accept my apologies for this isolated cases of service shortfalls. We have addressed the problems and wish to truly apologize for the shortfalls.
We hope that this has not marred completely your impression of the resort.

Once again my unreserved apologies.

I hope that overall you enjoyed your stay here at the resort.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran and would be delighted to be of service to you again in the future.

Best regards,

Rai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My family of 6 stays at the 4 bedroom villa (one bedroom upstairs was closed). The staffs was great and friendly although the facilities must had been more than 10 years old. Need better maintenance or renovation. We had meals at the villa either cooked our selves or for breakfast the staff will serve at the villa. Problem with having food at the villa is the constant unwanted guests of flies, ants and cats that continue to visit all day long.

Room Tip: Villa by the side road is noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irsidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rai-Bali, General Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Irsidh,

Appreciate very much for your time to give us value feedback during your stay with Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran. We are on the progress of running our maintenance program to improve the quality of the villas including the landscape to ensure the environment of the resort could maintain well on the future.

Please accept my apologies for some challenge you had during your stay especially with unwanted guest insect and cat. We have addressed the problems and wish to truly apologize for the shortfalls. We hope that this has not marred completely your impression of the resort.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran and would be delighted to be of service to you again in the future.

In the meantime I wish you a good weekend ahead.

Best Regards,

Rai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Very interesting Villas, since we came from the city and stayed mostly in the city while on holidays, this is our first stay in Villa and countryside land.

Location is not very far from the beach, airport or Kuta.
Little further to sightseeing destination place due to traffic, peak season and holidays.

Villas provide shuttle private car for in-house guests, which is already a surplus.

The country itself is well accepted, an eye opener for first time visit to such a traditional country, I dint expect Balinese value their tradition so well preserved which we don’t practice it in our country. To us Balinese is well deserved respected country.

In Villas, apart from mozzies, we have no complains, I didn’t expect my hubby were so afraid of gecko the most while fighting over mozzies……poor him :( the service and accommodation is well appreciated.

We do have couples of suggestion for the hotel management to make upcoming guests stay more comfortable example to install a small potable houseflies detector in Villas (like where some resort in Malaysia did), installed in lobby and restaurant, a mozzie repeller in Villas, this will help to minimize insects in the Villas at the same time will not kill nature.

As for the restaurant, do ensure food which are serve in Villas to be covered in cling wrap which the restaurant staff (Mr Sarda) did for us the next day after we suggested to him. Very proactive, like his action and would like to thank him for his effort and thoughtfulness.

We would also like to extend our thanks to Miss Utari the lady whom on the night shift on our first day arrival for her thoughtfulness even we do not complain, she change our villa to least gecko habitat, to our surprise she took the effort and talk to her manager and have our villa change within the next 30 minutes with a welcome fruits plate.

Also to thanks the manager on duty whom I lost his name in mind but will not forgotten his kindness allowing Miss Utari to get our villa changed.

Not forgetting the two customer service ladies and porters in Lobby. Miss Aris and the rest for their kind and helpful gestures.

Last but not least would like to thanks the Villas management once again for leaving an Xmas heartshape chocolate with greeting card on our table wishing us Merry Xmas and Happy New Year….very very surprising! Little gesture comes a long way.

Honestly my working company owns a newly open Hotel in Kuta called The Stone but instead we choose Pat-Mase for the tranquility ambience, no regret at all.

Sad to hear some guest has bad experience staying in Pat-Mase, really hope Pat-Mase will listen and ensure all guests assurance so they will return to this beautiful Villas and Island again.

All the best to Pat-Mase, we hope to return soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby1674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rai-Bali, General Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Abby 1674,

Greeting from Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran and Happy New Year 2013.

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for having selected the Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred destination for your recent vacation.

It was really pleasure to have you with us and glad to know you were enjoyed the facilities and the service. Our sincere apologies for the gecko which is creating unpleasant experienced on your first night and appreciate very much for your feedback during your stay with us definitely we will always improve our Villa facilities and services on future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran and would be delighted to be of service to you again in the future.

In the meantime I wish you a good weekend ahead and happy holiday.

Best Regards,

I Gede Rai Arsana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Great place!

I have stayed there twice and both time it has been an excellent experience. I would recommend Pat-Mase for all families with children and groups. The service is spot on.

I would recommend them to pay a little more attention to the rooms and then I would be happy to give it 5 Stars. My first trip the room electricity has some issue but they fixed it. Second trip the A/C in one of the room had some problems which they tried to fix unsuccessfully.

We checked in early but the hotel manager was very courteous to let us some another villa temporary.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rai-Bali, General Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear Abhay J,

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year 2013.

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for having selected the Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred destination for your recent vacation.

It was really pleasure to have you with us and appreciate very much for your feedback. My apologies for the electrical issue and also your air condition were not properly work. We had been address & follow up the issue to ensure will not happen on future. We hope that this has not marred completely your impression of the resort

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran and would be delighted to be of service to you again in the future.

In the meantime I wish you a good weekend ahead and happy holiday.

Best regards,

I Gede Rai Arsana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed there for two night. I had great time with family.

The villas we stayed were two bedroom villas with private pool and living room. It had its own kitchen as well. The air is fresh within the area and the surrounding was well organized. The design of the villas and the surrounding were very bali authentic.

The price was very reasonable. They had this large pool that can be shared together with few villas. I highly recommend this villas if you want to hang around with few people or family together.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rai-Bali, General Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear Nina K,

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2013.

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for having selected the Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred destination for your recent vacation.

It was really pleasure to have you with us and you were enjoyed the facilities and the service. Your feedback will be share with all teams to give them more motivation to maintain and improve the standard.

Once again thanks very much for your feedback and looking forward to welcome you back home in near future.

Happy holiday,

I Gede Rai Arsana

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
0.9 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
1.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#5 of 57 in Jimbaran
441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
#22 of 57 in Jimbaran
392 reviews
1.1 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran

Property: Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran
Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera 100X | Kawasan Bukit Permai, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 115 Specialty Lodging in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within tropical landscaped grounds, Pat Mase, Villas at Jimbaran boast a complement of 20 villas. At a minimum size of 225 square meters, each, there is more space than you could ever want. The villas, elegantly designed in a contemporary Balinese style, feature either two, three or four bedrooms that each have a private plunge pool. Our complimentary shuttle service will take you to Kuta and the gorgeous Jimbaran beach. If you don’t feel like travelling, we have an outdoor pool right on our grounds for you to relax in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pat-Mase Residence At Jimbaran Hotel Jimbaran
Pat-Mase, Villas At Jimbaran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing