We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AYANA Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$726
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
$158
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
$119
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
$242
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Jimbaran Puri(Jimbaran)
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$680
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamahal Private Resort & Spa(Jimbaran)
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,956)
Filter reviews
3,956 results
Traveler rating
2,770
720
277
93
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,770
720
277
93
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock barayana resortthe cliffocean beach poolkubu beachclub roomdamar terraceaquatonic poolsami samidava restaurantpadi restaurantrecommend ayanaon the rocksritz carltonhotel guestsindian oceanour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
1,469 - 1,474 of 3,956 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Very nice resort. Large compound and surroundings/greenery were well maintained. We stayed at the main resort with a nice patio on the ground level.

However, Wi-Fi connection was very poor, even though we paid for it. There is no free Wi-Fi in the common areas except at the rock bar and even there the connection was poor.

Food in the resort is good but too expensive. Could easily get the same quality food outside but to get-out of the resort you have to hire a taxi or take the resort shuttle bus which brings you to Bali collection. Have to book in advanced with the concierge.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Sheue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Excellent hotel, very good service n friendly staff.
Very Impressed by the view, you can spend the entire day in the hotel itself by checking the private beach, rock bar etc....
Though it's right on top of a hill and towards the end of Jimbaran, but taxi is easy cos the Hotel has alliance with taxi company. Good variety of breakfast provided. Will definitely come back again...

Restaurants to check out in BALI : Ultimo. Chandis, Ketupat, Mamasan etc....

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlurBlurQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Amazing view, resort and stuff. Wonderful pools (especially those in Rimba) Yet, everything overpriced: I paid 40 USD for Ranitidine pills, Wi-fi was about 25 USD/day, the food and spa very expensive.

The breakfast very diversified, but not tasty enough for a 5* hotel. The furniture is oldy.

In the last day, we visited Rimba and everything seemed amazing: hotel design, pools, staff, cabanas.

Room Tip: Try Rimba Hotel (Ayana`s little sister).
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYANARESORT, Resort Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear ‘Marina A’

Thank you for sharing your experience after staying at AYANA Resort and Spa.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the shared facilities between AYANA and our new sister hotel RIMBA Jimbaran Bali including our 11 swimming pools. We continuously review our prices against other 5-star resorts in Bali to ensure we remain competitive, whilst providing the highest standard of quality and service delivery. WiFi internet is charged at additional fee of Rp200,000 per 24-hour period is in the standard rooms of AYANA, but it is free in public areas for all guests, as well as in Villas for Villa guests and in the Club Lounge for Club-level guests.

I’m glad that you enjoyed the design, ambience and service of the new RIMBA, which offers a different experience to the traditional setting of AYANA. RIMBA also offers complimentary WiFi in all guest rooms, and I hope you can return in the future as a guest to enjoy this additional benefit.

Again thank you for your comments, and I hope to see you back in the future – perhaps at RIMBA.

Best regards,

Clive Edwards
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

One of the best hotel I staied tow nights 15th-17th june 2014 and I never left the hotel evrything I would like is there.The club manger her name is Sari is a very good manger working very hard to please guestes and make thier stay unforgetable exprinceI will come again to Ayanna for sure

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amerlakhaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Everything about Ayana is just amazing. Great room, large place, almost like a park by itself that can be explored. Rock bar is great of course. And the service is wonderful too. The pools also have the most amazing view, morning, afternoon and night.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank kenny078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews