We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One week getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AYANA Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One week getaway”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Thanks to the staff for being helpful and friendly! We had booked two adjoining standard rooms and got upgraded to a two bedroom villa, what a feast! Amazing villa with private pool. We hardly went out of the tarot and had dinner at all the hotel restaurants on most nights!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear ‘Sabrina L’

Thank you for sharing your experience at AYANA Resort and Spa.

It was my pleasure to host you for a relaxing week at one of our two-bedroom private pool villas and I am delightful to know that you felt spoilt with the facilities, cuisine and our caring and attentive staff who made your stay memorable.

Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to AYANA Resort and Spa.

Kind regards,

Roger Habermacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,424
    661
    245
    79
    82
See reviews for
694
1,770
94
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Family of 5 decided to go for a nice get away weekend. Picked out a villa at Ayana and it was perfect.

The room was clean well prepared. The outside area did have some ants, but being that as my only complaint then you know it had to be great.

The food was delicious. A bit expensive but when going to a place like this that is what you expect.

The rock bar is one of the highlights for me and the wife. The colors of the sun were extravagant!

My kids loved the pool. We spent a whole good day at the pool alone. The pictures I attained from my water proof phone case are priceless.

The place is a bit far if your trying to be in town, but that is what I was looking for..

All in all the place itself (what I am rating) was perfect..

Room Tip: I heard internet is expensive. If you think that is expensive then chances are you are coming to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear ‘Lawrence A’

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your family holiday at AYANA Resort and Spa.

I am pleased to learn that you and your family enjoyed a relaxing weekend getaway in one of our private pool villas. I am also delighted to know that your children enjoyed our pools and that you felt our cuisine offered value for money for the quality of the food and service. As you mentioned, AYANA is not walking distance to other restaurants or shops so it caters more for travelers looking for a completely relaxing break. Our new sister hotel RIMBA Jimbaran Bali offers 4 dining venues in addition to AYANA’s 7 restaurants and Rock Bar, which I’m glad you loved and had the chance to experience a magical Bali sunset.

Again thank you for sharing your comments, and I look forward to welcoming you again to AYANA Resort and Spa.

Best regards

Roger Habermacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I was staying one night here with my wife and my 10-month old baby. It was a short but memorable stay - as we were only here for one night.

Check-in was quite smooth, and we are given the room right-away. The problem is the ocean view is apparently a quarter of ocean-view and 3/4 of garden view. As we ask for better room in the front desk - we are upgraded immediately to a deluxe ocean view in which there are one bedroom and a family room. We really appreciate the gesture from the hotel staff which he himself move our luggage immediately to our new room.

The resort itself is big with many things to do, we skip the infamous rock bar as we brought baby and it was a little bit too windy after a heavy rain. For the same reason we did not venture the Kubu Beach. The breakfast had vast range of variety and taste great. We also tried the couple perfume making class which we thought was fun and worth the price.

Room Tip: If you really want an Ocean View - pick Deluxe Ocean View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yuw2472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear ‘yuw2472’

Thank you very much for sharing your experience after your recent stay at AYANA Resort and Spa.

It was a pleasure to host you and your family at AYANA, albeit for a brief time. I'm delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay and that we were able to quickly resolve your concern over the view and that we had the availability to move you to a Deluxe Ocean View Room and meet your expectations.

I’m glad you enjoyed the variety of recreation around the resort, especially the L’Atelier Perfume Studio. I hope to welcome you back and that on your next visit you will have the chance to stay longer and perhaps take advantage of our babysitting service, and experience our private beach and Rock Bar.

Best regards,

Roger Habermacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

i stayed in ayana during my 4 days-business trip. Ayana is one of Bali's five star hotel, but suddenly i got my room's key, i feel disappointed.
My room located in corner of the building, dark and spooky. The room was old and the A/C didn't work properly.
Ayana has beautiful swimming pool, rock bar, delicious restaurant, but i wasn't happy with my room.

Room Tip: maybe the resort better than the hotel's room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyceWibowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear ‘JoyceWibowo’

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at AYANA Resort and Spa during your business trip to Bali.

I am pleased that you were impressed by our pools, Rock Bar, variety of restaurants and views, but apologize that your room was not up to expectations. We completed a renovation of all 290 rooms and suites in the hotels in early 2013, including all new decor, furniture, lighting, air-conditioners and bathrooms. We are committed to always providing the highest level of service and facilities, and your feedback has been recorded and shared with our Rooms and Engineering teams so that we may improve for all guests and ensure the ambience and facilities in rooms match the quality of our public areas.

Thank you again for bringing your experience to my attention. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back to experience AYANA another time, perhaps at one of our villas or our new sister hotel RIMBA Jimbaran Bali.

Best regards,

Roger Habermacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

5star hotel? Well, I think it's 5plus stars!

Staff are super friendly, smiling and attentive to needs! Especially Serka, she is incharge of the ocean pool beside rock bar, she is always smiling and serving us, even spent her time taking photograps for us during sunset and she is a pro!

The pools are big, brilliant views and very clean! Cold mineral water are served every time we visit the pool! Sunset is amazing on rock bar n ocean pool!

Food is tasty and good variety! Toiletries are brilliant!

For people complaining about the price, I would say you are spending your money for good value!

No free wifi is a little disappointed...

Overall, we love in and will come back again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wang Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear ‘Wang Z’

Thank you for sharing your experience at AYANA Resort and Spa.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing break with us and the attentive, caring service from our team members, as well as the variety of cuisine at our restaurants.

I will personally share your positive note to Serka who will feel very rewarded that you remember her so fondly.

I note your comment on our internet service, which is complimentary for Villa guests but at additional cost for Hotel guests. I understand your expectation that it should be complimentary for all guests and we are reviewing our internet policy with this in mind. In the meantime, we do have a package that includes a discount on pre-purchased internet.

Again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to AYANA Resort and Spa.

Warmest regards,

Roger Habermacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Ayana is set on a cliff therefore provides spectacular sea views and sunsets. Facilities corresponding to 5 stars hotel. Ayana has two private beaches - larger one has is Kubu beach is situated 5 minutes away with shuttle bus (bus is going every 15mins).
Breakfast ? delicious!
We spent in Ayana 2 nights - Highly recommended!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear ‘Sisa K’

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay at AYANA Resort and Spa.

I am delighted that you found AYANA an amazing place and enjoyed the resort’s spectacular views. It’s our pleasure to offer the highest standard of facilities, services and it’s truly rewarding that you enjoyed the breakfast and complimentary shuttle service to our private beach.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to AYANA when you are next in Bali.

Kind regards.

Roger Habermacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Ayana Resort for 3 nights after having stayed 10 nights in a private pool villa in Seminyak and to be honest we were disappointed. $410 AUD for a hotel room with a side view of Jimbaran Bay looking out towards the airport. We expected for this price at least a front on view of the bay. Very stock standard hotel room too and to top it off no free wifi - $20 AUD per day for that! The prices for food and drinks are very expensive - $10 for a Bintang is way over the top compared to $2 elsewhere in Bali, but you are so isolated so no other option but to pay their prices. The gardens of the resort are lovely and there's beautiful views over the cliff. The service is very good also with friendly and attentive staff. We visited the sister resort to Ayana, called Rimba which has just opened in Sept 2013 (on the same property as Ayana and still partially under construction) and were far more impressed by this resort. It was far more opulent and sophisticated and a pool access room for only $275 and free wifi! We have been to Bali 10+ times and stayed in far nicer places for a lot less. We will stick to our villas in Seminyak from now on.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveHeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear ‘DaveHeys’,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am glad you enjoyed the location, gardens, quality of service and attentive staff. I sincerely regret not meeting your expectations in terms of the view from your room, the internet charges and value for money.

I greatly appreciate your comments which enable us to highlight areas where we can improve and exceed guest expectations. In terms of our room and dining prices, we constantly review these against other 5-star resorts in Bali to ensure we remain competitive, whilst providing the highest standard of quality. Our internet service is complimentary for Villa guests. I understand your expectation that it should be complimentary for all guests and we are reviewing our internet policy with this in mind. In the meantime, we do have a package that includes a discount on pre-purchased internet.

On the other hand, I am delighted to learn that you were impressed by our new sister hotel RIMBA Jimbaran Bali, and I do hope you will consider to stay at RIMBA on your next trip to Bali to experience the modern design, sunset views, unique facilities and complimentary WiFi for all guests.

I thank you again for sharing your feedback which enables us to improve our service and provide a memorable stay for all guests.

Kind regards

Roger Habermacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.6 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
7.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 143 in Seminyak
3,222 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 143 in Seminyak
1,493 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort BALI
2.0 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AYANA Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AYANA Resort and Spa

Property: AYANA Resort and Spa
Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera | Karang Mas Estate, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — AYANA Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning AYANA Resort and Spa Bali is a world-class destination resort located on 90 hectares of cliff-top land perched above Jimbaran Bay, just 10 kilometers from Bali airport. AYANA’s majestic sunsets and ocean-front views are complemented by white-sand beach and shared facilities as Bali’s only integrated resort with RIMBA Jimbaran Bali. With full access to all dining and recreation at both AYANA and RIMBA and complimentary resort shuttle, guests enjoy the most extensive on-site facilities of any resort in Bali. There are 18 restaurants and bars including the famous Rock Bar; exclusive private beach; 12 swimming pools; world-class Spa with Aquatonic Seawater Therapy Pool and Spa on the Rocks treatment; golf-putting and fitness center; and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your AYANA Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayana Hotel Jimbaran
AYANA Resort And Spa Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing