We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Suite was great for the family.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AYANA Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The Suite was great for the family.”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have previously stayed here before though this time we had a suite as we now have 3 children. The suites are of a good size and well appointed we were able to fit 2 roll away beds and a baby cot in the living area. Though one of the children could easily have slept on the couch which was of a good size. There is a door between the two rooms so we could have privacy at night. We stayed on the ground floor which was also perfect for us so the kids could run from the patio directly onto the large lawn. There was plenty of bottled of water left in our room. The staff were friendly and our children enjoyed the kids club and the waterslides The breakfast is fabulous with plenty of eating options and they had plastic plates for the children. Our only complaint is the cost of babysitting which worked out to be $AUD28.50 per hour for our three children as they just triple the hourly rate even though you still have one babysitter which makes for an expensive night out. In comparison the the next hotel we stayed was $AUD 8 per hour for our three children.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hateswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,430
    661
    245
    79
    84
See reviews for
697
1,773
94
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (580)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We went here for a destination wedding and loved it.
Really nice location ( if you like to be away from everything) quiet, clean, luxurious, great staff ...
The international buffet breakfast was awesome and the pools were amazing,
If I had to sum it up in One word: paradise!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Ayana hotel in Bali, we enjoyed all the restaurants, food and service was excellent, but we found the Hozen Japanese restaurant over priced and the Teppanyaki grill the worst one we have ever been to, we recommend all the other restaurants, but do not waste your time or money at the Japanese restaurant.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at the Ayana hotel in Bali for 7 nights and found service and food at all restaurants excellent except for the Japanese restaurant Hozen it was a very disappointing experience, we had dinner with my husband at the Teppanyaki and there was cero interaction during the meal with the chef, he was very inexperienced and not well trained, one of the courses was a German potato soup, we paid $90 per person and the total bill with drinks $330 Australian dollars, which I though was not worth it, we love Teppanyaki and have dinned at numerous around the world and this was definitely the worst one, do not try or waste your money on this restaurant at the Ayana.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcobijl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed for a week and loved it. The whole complex is huge, now with a second hotel and residences under construction, but it never seemed crowded - so many places for people to be - pools, restaurants etc. Beautiful gardens and scenery, lovely room, good food and service. No complaints. But don't get the Rock Bar thing - too hot, too crowded and poor service compared to rest of resort. There are plenty of other places to watch the sunset. Not the best base to explore Bali and nowhere you can walk to but if you want to relax in luxurious surroundings it's hard to beat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmcm142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My fiance and i stayed at Ayana for just one night (we could only afford 1 night). The hotel is stunning, we actually found it to be TOO big just because for our 1 night stay we just didnt find time to see it all!

When we arrived at Ayana, we were greeted by traditionally clothed staff who were so friendly... the ONLY thing i didnt love so much was that my fiance (who is Balinese) was treated as though he was my driver... until i clarified that we actually were a couple. It happens a lot, but its just good to point out to staff for the future.

The room was incredible, we felt like royalty and had a great night, we didnt eat at any of the retaurants as again, they were just too pricey for us... imbaran is full of great seafood restaurants so that was no issue.

the Rock Bar is without a doubt the most amazing bar i've ever seen and experienced... get there early, around 4pm otherwise you will find it hard to get in at all, the line is so long...its just so popular.

I would definitely come back to this resort again, it is simply stunning for those special occasions.

Room Tip: Stay for more than one night, the resort is too beautiful and big to see in just one night stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megsmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We returned to Ayana this October. Last year we stayed in a villa because it was for my husbands birthday. We felt so spoilt. You have your own butler who drives you around in a golf buddy to a wonderful, peaceful breakfast, freshly cooked. You simply send him and text or call him. The villas are spacious with their own pool. So we weren't sure if we'd be disappointed downgrading to a deluxe ocean view room. We weren't disappointed at all. We have a two year old and she just wanted to be in the pool all day anyway.
The food is excellent. It's not cheap, but not too expensive either. The buffet breakfast has an amazing spread. I went for salmon, miso and teriyaki fish most mornings while my daughter loved the strawberry pancakes.

The staff are so welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble and they seem delighted to help you with any special requests. They are especially gorgeous with kids. Every morning they'd bring a bowl of bread for my daughter to feed the fish.

We stayed with friends and every night we'd arrange for a babysitter to come to our room while our daughter was sleeping and we'd meet our friends for dinner. Babysitters cost $8 AUD p/hr

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emcook44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.6 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
7.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 143 in Seminyak
3,237 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 143 in Seminyak
1,495 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort BALI
2.0 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AYANA Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AYANA Resort and Spa

Property: AYANA Resort and Spa
Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera | Karang Mas Estate, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — AYANA Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning AYANA Resort and Spa Bali is a world-class destination resort located on 90 hectares of cliff-top land perched above Jimbaran Bay, just 10 kilometers from Bali airport. AYANA’s majestic sunsets and ocean-front views are complemented by white-sand beach and shared facilities as Bali’s only integrated resort with RIMBA Jimbaran Bali. With full access to all dining and recreation at both AYANA and RIMBA and complimentary resort shuttle, guests enjoy the most extensive on-site facilities of any resort in Bali. There are 18 restaurants and bars including the famous Rock Bar; exclusive private beach; 12 swimming pools; world-class Spa with Aquatonic Seawater Therapy Pool and Spa on the Rocks treatment; golf-putting and fitness center; and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your AYANA Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayana Hotel Jimbaran
AYANA Resort And Spa Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing