We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“70 hectares of luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AYANA Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“70 hectares of luxury”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at Ayana in October 2011 for our 35th wedding anniversary. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. The staff are unbelievable so helpful and always smiling. We stayed in an ocean view villa with private pool. It was perfect. We spent 7 nights but it was not enough, we should have stayed at least 12 days to truly explore the resort. Ayana's private beach Kubu Beach is a great spot for relaxing. The two ocean front spa's are sheer luxury. The food at all venues was very good but we loved Kisik the best with mouth watering seafood, amazing sunsets and the friendliest staff. Buffet breakfast at Padi and a la carte at Dava was scrumptious. Plenty of good coffee as well. I loved the ocean pool and Dana and Made are the best. The rock bar is the place to be for a sunset cocktail. We had little gifts left for us almost everyday which was a wonderful gesture. Perched high above Jimberan Bay Ayana Resort offers cool breezes and spectacular views of the Bay. It is a magical place and I would definitely go back. A bit pricey but worth every cent. I so wished that I had stayed longer.

Room Tip: A villa with private pool is great. Club rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 915Margaret1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYANARESORT, Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear ’915Margaret1955',

Thank you for your review of AYANA. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at your private Villa and the seafood at Kisik, breakfast at Dava, our private Kubu Beach, Thermes Marins Spa and Rock Bar. I will share your feedback with all our team members, especially your butler and Dana and Made from the Ocean Beach Pool. Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back to AYANA.

Warm regards,

Martin Ehlers
Rooms Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,498
    673
    251
    82
    85
See reviews for
715
1,817
94
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (594)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have been in a cliff villa for 7 nights and my review is based on the cliff villa experience.
The villa is simply breathtaking, with superb furniture and a really nice garden. Actually Ocean View Villas just see a small portion of the ocean and the pool is smaller than the one in the pictures on the site (i think they are referred to the ocean front cliff villa), but everything is really nice. Breakfast at Dava Restaurant was amazing!
Butler service has pros and cons, i think it really depends on the butler that you have. Mine was changed two days before the departure and the last one was really good, the first one only unuseful.
On big positive note is the food: all the restaurants are amazing!
The main hotel seemed to me a bit "average" (looks like a big resort in a crowded location like sharm-el-shehik...
Private beach is wonderful, there's always few people there! A shame that it's almost impossible to swim cause everyday there are big waves.
One note on the spa: i didn't like the massage and neither my friend. Staff there is really professional but not with the quality that you can expect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeleItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I needed to get away, switch off, relax and let someone else do the thinking for a while. A travel agent friend of mine suggested Bali, looking beyond the internationally-branded five-stars to a place in Jimberan she'd heard of, set on a cliffside among acres of jungle.

I looked at pictures and prices online and was sold on these alone. After staying there for two weeks, I know I made the right choice in AYANA Resort and Spa - a resort that understands what a luxurious getaway destination should be.

One of the largest resorts I've ever stayed in, AYANA felt like an intimate hideaway made just for me and my partner. Many times we walked its expansive grounds without seeing other guests. We always got a cabana lounge at the larger pools. We never had to wait long for service of any kind, whether it was drinks, meals or requests of reception. This was despite the resort and its 268 rooms and villas being 100% full.

We opted to stay on the Club Floor, gaining exclusive access to the Club Lounge - a distinguished top-floor space with views over the resort and out to the ocean. Here we made the most of complimentary drinks and a generous selection of snacks, meals and desserts five times a day. We also took advantage of the free Wi-Fi and Club Concierge - some of the friendliest staff I've ever come across, always looking to help with bookings and suggestions to enhance our stay experience.

On arrival, we were welcomed by the resort's sales and marketing director, Mr Mariusz, who whisked us up to the Club Lounge for a speedy private check-in. The VIP treatment didn't end there. Mr Mariusz ensured our stay was memorable from start to finish, personally helping us organise special dinners and experiences at AYANA, and leveraging his local contacts to get us the best seats at popular restaurants outside the resort.

We made it our mission to try as many of the resort's dozen dining and drinking options as possible. Our favourites were: Sami Sami for some of the best Italian food we've ever had (and we've been to Italy!); Kisik Bar and Grill for freshly caught and cooked seafood by the beach with sand underfoot; Dava for artfully-designed cocktails (passionfruit and chilli martini was a winner) and an extraordinary six-course degustation; and the uber-cool Rock Bar, a cliff-side open bar jutting out over the ocean, waves crashing across the rocks underneath - an amazing spot to be at sunset.

Other facilities which impressed were the thalasso spa (I had a hot stone reflexology massage... ahhh so good) and aquatonic pool with its series of hydromassage stations and jet streams. We also loved the 18-hole golf putting course, one-tenth the size of a regular course, and the seemingly endless collection of infinity, beach and river pools dotted around the resort.

Our room was newly renovated and spacious, with a king-size canopy bed, roomy wardrobe and a sizeable bathroom with bath, rain shower, separate toilet and (importantly) lovely L'occitane products. The room also had a spacious balcony with a huge daybed, overlooking landscaped gardens and Jimberan Bay.

A true highlight of our stay was the service. Ever-present but never overbearing, warm and friendly staff remembered our names and regular orders from very early on. We got the impression they genuinely enjoyed being at the resort too, which really enhanced our overall experience.

Even after two weeks, there was so much left for us to see and do. This, matched with the overwhelmingly positive experience we had of total relaxation, incredible food, heart-warming service and luxurious surrounds, will see us returning to this beautiful resort.

Room Tip: Consider the Club Floor - the add-on of exclusive Club Lounge access for complimentary drinks, meals...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JazzCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYANARESORT, Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear ‘JazzCook’,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at AYANA, it is extremely rewarding to hear you enjoyed the resort and especially your Club Room and the complimentary services and facilities included for Club Floor guests.

I’m glad you found the resort to offer an intimate, luxurious experience despite being fully occupied in our 368 rooms and villas during your stay, and that you enjoyed discovering the many restaurants and recreational activities available throughout the property. I have shared your feedback with Mariusz and our team and especially those at the Spa, Rock Bar, Martini Bar, Dava Restaurant and Kisik Seafood Grill who will be delighted to hear of your fond memories of your stay.

I look forward to your return to AYANA in the near future.

Best regards,

Martin Ehlers
Executive Assistant Managers - Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Making research through lot of options, Ayana was the resort for the honeymoon in Bali and I would say it truly justified our choice.

Firstly I would like mention whats good - 'The staff' - just mindblowing, appreciate their courtsey and helping nature. 'The resort '- lovely and feel that one week is quite short to relax, explore. The Spa and rockbar add topping to resort luxury - astounding. I would like to specially mention about Indian chef- brilliant & tasty food especially paneer items.

Now few things which Ayana could improve on are - 'the breakfast'- being a indian vegeterian couple, we felt that breakfast didnt had any options of Indian/veggie items although compared to chinese/thai ones. Had to survive on bread/fruit items. The room view- spending few bucks for the ocean view, we expected the ocean infront of balcony but it was garden porch with bit of ocean view. Resort facilities should atleast notify about this before booking/handing over keys. We could have switched to cheaper option in that case. 'The bali dress' - should have kept a traditional dress for visitors to try out. It would be good to have 'professional photographers' to capture moments at different places in resort. Other resorts in bali provide this facility.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerYogesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed at the property for 2 days in August and decided not to extend our stay (which was our initial thought). This is a huge resort with well manicured lawns and great staff. However, the room we were in which was a partial ocean view had a feeling of being tired. The corridor too felt as if it could use some cheering up.
The room was not well insulated as we could hear the phone ring and the TV in the next room.

The resort was extremely busy particularly with tourists from Asia, it seemed.

We wanted to use the swimming pool but all of them were busy. You have to put your name down and wait for someone to leave to get the umbrella and a spot. Same goes for the beach. We ended up using the pool at night when there was nobody. The pools are nice though when not overcrowded.

We spent most of our time outside of the resort.

The upside is that the staff is friendly and helpful.

Do not go at this time of the year, too many people every where, exobrient prices which do not match the service - all over Bali.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here three nights during August 2013. This is a very large resort with many amenities and lots of people. The best feature is the great view of the ocean and sunsets! The pools and the service around them were great and we particularly enjoyed the restaurants, Sami Sami (Italian) and Padi (Indonesian-Indian-Thai), but not so much Kisik, the seafood restaurant. Last day, we spent it at the Spa. It has remarkable facilities and services, but be prepared to pay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JotaJota56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

we just came back from bali, and we stayed there 5 days, it was very busy hotel when we arrived,a lot of people , first day they upgraded us with pool villa , but we had to wait till 3 pm, we wanted to use the pool, all pools were very busy, a lot of kids and families . Do not go at this time of the year, everywhere many people! Service was great , breakfast was excellent. Its a very big resort and has a lot of restaurants and activities , at this time of the season , you will probably need make a reservation. They always busy. Rock bar is very peaceful and relaxing, nice view and great cocktails and they offer bar snacks which are very good too,some guests come to this Rock bar from other hotels.

Room Tip: Ac works well, we stayed at villa pool, which was super awesome,. comes with big bath tub and separa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karina-irina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.6 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
7.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 146 in Seminyak
3,339 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 146 in Seminyak
1,543 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,800 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort BALI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AYANA Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AYANA Resort and Spa

Property: AYANA Resort and Spa
Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera | Karang Mas Estate, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — AYANA Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning AYANA Resort and Spa Bali is a world-class destination resort located on 90 hectares of cliff-top land perched above Jimbaran Bay, just 10 kilometers from Bali airport. AYANA’s majestic sunsets and ocean-front views are complemented by white-sand beach and shared facilities as Bali’s only integrated resort with RIMBA Jimbaran Bali. With full access to all dining and recreation at both AYANA and RIMBA and complimentary resort shuttle, guests enjoy the most extensive on-site facilities of any resort in Bali. There are 18 restaurants and bars including the famous Rock Bar; exclusive private beach; 12 swimming pools; world-class Spa with Aquatonic Seawater Therapy Pool and Spa on the Rocks treatment; golf-putting and fitness center; and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your AYANA Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayana Hotel Jimbaran
AYANA Resort And Spa Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing