We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Drawer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AYANA Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
134 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Top Drawer”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Attended a wedding (actually presided!) and stayed 3 wonderful nights. In short the place is wonderful. The service, food, the health club and rooms are excellent.
Only disappointment for me was that the Rock Bar was out of commission as well as the Ocean Pool.
We loved the seafood restaurant on the seafront (Kiksi?)
Felt that the excessive charges for internet connection were a negative
Breakfast great but a bunfight, ditto getting a seat at the pool
But a GREAT time

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johnsnelgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,424
    661
    245
    79
    82
See reviews for
694
1,770
94
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel is a great escaping while I was in Bali. The employees are so friendly and greet us wherever I met them, also they are so helpful. When you are in this hotel, don't mind to go outside, just enjoy your moment and time here. you can swim, golf, sightseeing, walk along the hotel and beach. Unfortunately, i came during rainy season so Rock Bar was closed because of the weather and under renovation... This is perfect place for newlyweds.

Room Tip: If you want more private area, choose the villa over hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DyllaAswin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

It was our second day of honeymoon. We wanted to come to experience the Rock Bar. It's exotic and the service staff are very nice. But the best thing is the room. It is huge and well decorated with a lot of attention to details. Oh, I'm so in love with the Jacuzzi.

In the morning we were pampered with the breakfast at Padi.
Finally we went to check out the salt water infinity pool. It's great. And the staff is a great photographer too :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fanggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hk
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I just came back from my wedding at Ayana. Everything was perfect. Our wedding coordinator Ade was superb and our butler Francy was amazing.

We've been working with the Ade for nearly a year to set everything for the wedding. All my requests were met and they often went above and beyond.

On the day of the wedding, unfortunately it rained, but the team at Ayana was quick to give me back up options and all my guests never knew that the venue had been changed.

This is a beautiful resort with an amazing staff. I would strongly recommend Ayana for a holiday, event or a very big life event such as a wedding.

Amazing and truly world class.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skd555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed 3 days earlier this January in a Villa at Ayana. Excellent service, great food, wonderful gardens and amenities. The standout is the servive from every staff member. 9/10 in every area. We will definitly be coming back to stay at Ayana.

Room Tip: Go for a Villa. Just excellent.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
115 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The rooms are huge & well-decorated. The grounds are beautifully kept & well-maintained.
Maybe I went in the wrong season as it was quite rainy. The waves were too big and the famous Rock Bar & Ocean Beach Pool were closed. In fact, the private beach & the jetty areas were all closed.
Maybe because so many of the areas were closed, the resort felt kind of over-crowded and I wasn't really able to relax. Some of the guests were also kind of rowdy.
The main reason why I choose to stay in this resort was because of Rock Bar & the Beach Pool. Without those, its just another resort and not really worth the price paid.
I did enjoy the Italian restaurant Sami-Sami and they have a 3 course set for lunch & dinner which was different daily.
For the Spa, the therapists are really good & very professional. The treatment rooms are lovely, clean with heated bed, one that I went even had a sea view. However, I did feel abit awkward about walking around the main areas in just the robes.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pingishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The Ayana is a very large and immaculate resort. Staff are helpful and friendly, extremely clean everywhere, rooms are a good size and breakfast buffet great. We went to the Rock Bar several times what a great location but pricey -almost the same as in Sydney. There are several restaurants which were fine but a little on the expensive side for Bali. They also have several pools but each time we tried to get to the infinity pool it was full. It doesn't hold very many people so instead of allowing people to stay all day maybe have a time limit on it like 2 hours so it gives other guests a chance of using it. We even tried to get in early 8.30 am but it was already full. The resort is about 30 minutes away from the main shopping area by taxi but it is nice to be away from the hustle and bustle. They also provide a shuttle bus to Nusa Dua which is handy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alsione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear ‘Alsione’

Thank you for your review of AYANA. It is a pleasure to receive such feedback about our team members and facilities. I am delighted that you enjoyed your room and your visits to Rock Bar, the resort’s tranquil location and the shuttle service we provide to Nusa Dua’s shopping precinct. I regret to hear that you did not get to experience the Ocean Beach Pool, which is one of our most popular pools due to its beach-front location and salt-water. I do hope you enjoyed some of our four other pools including our Main Upper Pool and Lower Pool both of which also have beautiful ocean pools, and the River Pool in the Cliff Villa area which is the most tranquil due to its location (and my personal favorite).

In regards to our food and beverage prices, we have reviewed our pricing against other 5-star resorts in Bali and find ours to be competitive, taking into account the quality of the ingredients and the team of world-class chefs and bartenders at our 12 dining venues. We will continue to monitor prices to ensure we deliver value for money whilst reflecting the highest quality consistent with our Canon service standards.

Thank you again for your feedback, I look forward to welcoming you back to AYANA when you are next in Bali.

Warm regards
Edward Linsley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.6 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
7.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 143 in Seminyak
3,223 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 143 in Seminyak
1,493 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort BALI
2.0 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AYANA Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AYANA Resort and Spa

Property: AYANA Resort and Spa
Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera | Karang Mas Estate, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — AYANA Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning AYANA Resort and Spa Bali is a world-class destination resort located on 90 hectares of cliff-top land perched above Jimbaran Bay, just 10 kilometers from Bali airport. AYANA’s majestic sunsets and ocean-front views are complemented by white-sand beach and shared facilities as Bali’s only integrated resort with RIMBA Jimbaran Bali. With full access to all dining and recreation at both AYANA and RIMBA and complimentary resort shuttle, guests enjoy the most extensive on-site facilities of any resort in Bali. There are 18 restaurants and bars including the famous Rock Bar; exclusive private beach; 12 swimming pools; world-class Spa with Aquatonic Seawater Therapy Pool and Spa on the Rocks treatment; golf-putting and fitness center; and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your AYANA Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayana Hotel Jimbaran
AYANA Resort And Spa Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing