We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ayana - A Splendour with Unrivalled Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AYANA Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AYANA Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Ayana - A Splendour with Unrivalled Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

This was our first time travelling to Bali as a family of 3 and we are so lucky to have discovered such a magnificent resort. We realised how special this place is from the very warm welcome as soon as we arrived. The renovated rooms are amazing, ornate and have a beautiful colour scheme. We stayed in an Ocean View Deluxe room for 7 nights overlooking golf course and Jimbaran Bay. Housekeeping staff are so wonderful and have attention to detail. The rooms & bathrooms are impeccable. We enjoyed interacting with such lovely, genuine,proficient staff in various parts of the resort who knew us & greeted us by name since our very first full day there. The resort is large enough to enjoy a private stay but is also easily accessible by walking or by shuttle. Ayana's gardens are so beautiful and lush and there has also been a great use of marble, dark woods, and statues throughout the resort. The buffet breakfast at Padi had an extensive choice of delicious food and fruit and staff member Ami was always so welcoming. We dined at Sami Sami restaurant 6 out 7 nights enjoying authentic Italian cuisine with strolling musicians as entertainment. The staff and chefs at Sami Sami were always a delight to see each night. We express out gratitude to our waiters Artayasa, Ardy, Jun, Kamarini & Suma. We also visited RockBar 3 times and oh my the staff there make the Ayana guests feel like VIPs with their warmest welcome, recognition and fantastic seat selection. On our 2nd visit there they already knew us by name. The drinks are sensational with views of waves crashing on rocks in front.We also met Jerome Colson - EAM Food & Beverage at Rockbar which was rather impressive to see management have interest and interact with guests. With such extensive grounds Ayana also has fantastic pools. We visted Riverpool, BeachPool & Ocean Beach Pool every day and were always well looked after by D.Weda, Pande, Dahn, Sekar, Sadi, Ami, & Argus. Kubu Beach was closed during our stay due to some damage sustained from waves thus Resort was providing complementary shuttle to Nusa Dua Beach complete with Ayana towels, deck chairs, & umbrella. Another must is treatments at Thermes Marins Spa. We enjoyed the Aquatonic therapy twice, once being at sunset which was so relaxing with views of the sun melting into the ocean. Cannot wait to have more treatments next time! We simply cannot wait to return to this special place for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Fantastic renovations in both rooms and villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussie_Mermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYANARESORT, Rooms Executive at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Dear ‘Aussie_Mermaid’,

I am glad that you enjoyed our renovated rooms and the warm Balinese hospitality from our guests, along with our restaurants, Rock Bar, swimming pools and spa. I have passed your kind words to our team members who you specifically mentioned, as nothing is more rewarding than knowing that we made your holiday special.

Most importanly, I am pleased that you left AYANA while treasuring some family moments. I look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Clive Edwards
Rooms Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,315
    636
    240
    73
    76
See reviews for
660
1,691
89
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (557)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

We go to Bali 6 times a year and stay all over the place the ayana club has been one of the best club facilites we have been to all day food and drinks the service is a bit slow the rooms are very clean and we even had the hotel monkey just outside our room .The location was lovely and the grounds are kept very well we did go to the rock bar quite expensive but then again the views are lovely and a great atmosphere so it was worth going we did have a problem upon leaving with the security very rude as we were hotel guest we were waiting and they were letting a lot of other people on the lift before us i did approch them and they said the hotel guest go first which i said that we were too,with that we still had to wait.

Room Tip: Club Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mellorbuilding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYANARESORT, Food & Beverage Executive at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2012
Dear ‘Mellorbuilding’
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your Club Room and the all day F&B service at the Club Lounge. I regret to hear of your experience with the security staff and any confusion and inconvenience. It is certainly not consistent with the usual courtesy extended to all guests visiting AYANA and Rock Bar. In regards to pricing, we have cross-checked against other 5-star bars and restaurants across Bali and found prices at Rock Bar to be in line with other high-end venues, reflecting the quality of the ingredients, setting and service. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review so we may continually improve our services for all guests.

Best regards

Jerome Colson
Food & Beverage Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

Over the past severeal years we have been very fortunate to have stayed at Ayana on 5 ocassions. Having stayed in many great hotels in places such as Dubai, New York,London etc we believe we are in a position to judge the quality of Ayana. The location overlooking Jimbarin Bay is stunning and the design of the complex provides for every aspect for all guests.. Ayana staff are magnificent and provide a service which is, in our view unmatched. It is rare that we provide such testimony, however the Ayana is most certainly the 'best hotel in the world '.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

We were planning for our wedding anniversary vacation and at the last minute, we brought along our 4 year old son. And after months of reading reviews about Ayana, we finally checked-in to Ayana on 02 Feb for 2 nights! We were greeted warmly by the staff with lovely garlands! At the reception, we were informed by staff Grace that we were being upgraded to a villa.! It was a real surprise for us and we couldn't help the feeling of being overjoyed! Our butler, Ariawan then drove us in a buggy to our villa and we immediately took photos of our lovely one-bedroom villa with its very own pool! It was a huge resort with vast garden landscapes and with a backdrop of the Indian Ocean was breathtaking! The much talked about service standards in Ayana is top-notch. Every staff we met along the way were very friendly, helpful and full of smiles! Breakfast was great and not overcrowded. There were plenty of pools to choose from. Ayana is not only a great resort for couples but for families like us. Our son enjoyed the slides at Children's Pool and also its Kids Club. We also arranged for a babysitter so that we both could spend some time at the Rock Bar! And of course, hotel guests had its own priority line skipping queues! Surprises from Ayana continued each day when we went back to our villa. First was a lovely card congratulating our anniversary with choc coated strawberries dip! Next day was rose petals on the bathroom floor in words Happy Wedding Anniversary with a card handwritten by our butlers! We were so touched that they personally pen it down and did all these! Thank you Ariawan & Rusti! This was our very best vacation and will definitely return! Thanks to all its staff for their sincerity and making our stay a superb one!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asyany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYANARESORT, Rooms Executive at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2012
Dear ‘asyany’,

First of all, please allow me to congratulate you on your wedding anniversary, what a special occasion and we are honored that you chose to share this celebration with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your family holiday especially the service, breakfast, children’s facilities and Rock Bar. I am also delighted to hear your feedback about your villa experience and personalized butler service. I have passed your kind words to our team members Ariawan and Rusti who greatly appreciate your acknowledgement.

Thank you for reviewing AYANA Resort and Spa Bali on Tripadvisor. I look forward to welcoming you back on the next occasion.

Best regards,
Clive Edwards
Rooms Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

My girlfriend and I have just returned to Australia after 5 nights at Ayana (Jan 30 - Feb 4). We had a fantastic time and will surely return. We treated ourselves to an ocean view villa and it was probably the best decision we have ever made. It was nothing short of amazing.

From the moment we arrived. We were greeted by smiling, friendly staff. We were also very impressed that almost everyone spoke English, even housekeepers! As villa guests, we had our own personal butlers (Rusty and Ariawan) and it was this personal touch that really made our stay special. Nothing was too much to ask.

One rainy night we stayed in and were interrupted by a knock on the door by Ariawan asking if we were going out or had plans for dinner. I thought it was a bit weird but shrugged it off and said good night.
The next night we had dinner out at Jimbaran beach and returnd late to find that Ariawan had "made a mess of our room". There was a love heart made out of rose petals on the ground as well as flowers scattered on our bed and two swans in the middle of our bed (made from bath towels). WOW! The previous night made sense now, they just wanted to surprise us! Amazing stuff. I can't give them enough compliments.

Breakfast at Dava every morning was delicious and the staff were super friendly. One more we had a chat to Ayana's assistant GM (Charles?) as he wandered around talking to guests. A nice touch. Our last day, the staff at Dava surprised us with a card signed by all the waiters and a rose for my gf. Huge thank you to everyone working there.

I won't spend time talking about the great pizza at Sami Sami or the amazing rock bar. I just want to compliment the service that really sets Ayana apart. 5 stars aren't enough.

We will be back!
- Adrian & Julie (Sydney)




  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrooveJunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYANARESORT, Rooms Executive at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2012
Dear Adrian and Julie,
Thank you for your feedback, I am so glad that you have such fond memories of our staff and your stay at AYANA. On behalf of Ariawan, Rusti and the rest of AYANA team, I cannot express enough gratitude for your compliments towards our staff and service, which I have shared with them personally as well as with their direct leaders. I look forward to welcoming you both back in the future for another special holiday full of little surprises and memorable moments.

Warm regards,
Clive Edwards
Rooms Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

I stayed in the resort view room for 3 days. The room was excellent with nice bathroom. The swimming pools (altogether there were 4 swimming pools in Ayana) were all well designed to capture the nice sea view. If you like to visit the rock bar, you should stay in Ayana. And you would be accommodated with seats with the best view. Moreover, you could save a lot of time without the need to queue up for boarding the cable car. In fact, the rock bar is a must-go place.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pingche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

There was 13 of us travelling together, including 6 kids, all different ages. This was one of the best luxury family friendly hotels I have stayed in. Great kids club with cultural activities for the kids, and waterslides for the kids. Good kids menu and food as well.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa, I couldn't recommend it higher. It had loads of space indoors and out, big bathrooms, a pool and day bed. I didn't want to go outside the villa, let alone the resort! The breakfast was excellent in the club/villa lounge area, a la carte with lovely twists on classic dishes, so fresh and generous. The service was absolutely flawless, it was nice to hear that the staff had many years working at the resort and they were all so kind and happy.

Overall, really recommend this resort to families, the kids will love it. The only downside is the prices, food, activities and the rock bar is very expensive, but overall prices in Bali have really increased over the past few years.

Room Tip: Go for a villa, you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louisecocoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYANARESORT, Rooms Executive at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear ‘jasperjonsson’,

Thank you for sharing your experience following your family holiday at AYANA. I am delighted that you enjoyed such a memorable experience and that your children enjoyed the cultural activities, kids pool and waterslides, and range of children’s menus. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a restful vacation in your 2-bedroom villa and particularly the personalized service from your butler and the entire AYANA team. It is truly rewarding to hear such positive feedback and I will share this with all of our staff.

Once again, I highly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit.


Best regards,
Clive Edwards
Rooms Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.5 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
7.0 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
7.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#25 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#15 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort
2.0 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AYANA Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AYANA Resort and Spa

Property: AYANA Resort and Spa
Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera | Karang Mas Estate, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — AYANA Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning AYANA Resort and Spa Bali is a world-class destination resort located on 90 hectares of cliff-top land perched above Jimbaran Bay, just 10 kilometers from Bali airport. AYANA’s majestic sunsets and ocean-front views are complemented by white-sand beach and shared facilities as Bali’s only integrated resort with RIMBA Jimbaran Bali. With full access to all dining and recreation at both AYANA and RIMBA and complimentary resort shuttle, guests enjoy the most extensive on-site facilities of any resort in Bali. There are 15 restaurants and bars including the famous Rock Bar; exclusive private beach; 11 swimming pools; world-class Spa with Aquatonic Seawater Therapy Pool and Spa on the Rocks treatment; golf-putting and fitness center; and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your AYANA Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayana Hotel Jimbaran
AYANA Resort And Spa Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing