We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belmond Jimbaran Puri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Belmond Jimbaran Puri
Ranked #6 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“what a beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

we spent 3 days at puri bali jimbaran on honeymoon. these days are best days of my life.

beatiful beach and so nice villa and pool, so kind manager.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramenpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    192
    57
    13
    5
See reviews for
170
671
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Not much in the way anything negative to say about our week at the Jimbaran Puri. They went out of their way to make make our stay agreeable from opening their restaurant early to suit my grumbling tummy, setting up a table outside my room for a private dinner despite having to allocate two staff on a busy Friday night and not charging me anymore than the a la carte prices on their Indonesian restaurant menu to allowing me to check out late right on the day of the arrival of the peak End of Ramadan crowd. Rooms were well within expectation; clean, very spacious but not plush, even a little basic. I stayed in one of the beach facing mini villas. Suggest u take number 15 and up. 14 has a restricted view and anything with a lower number is blocked from the sea by the beach side restaurant structure. Just one small complaint; there is an empty piece of land next o the hotel where various events are held. Very noisy and at all hours including well into the night and early in the morning. Perhaps this happens only around Ramadan. The hotel should clarify. Regardless, we should have been warned in advance and at the very least, the hotel should have provided earplugs. Not a major issue. Just a little annoyance which blighted an otherwise perfect stay. Also, there is no gym but the long walks along Jimbaran Beach did the trick for me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigpunter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We spent 10 days at Jimbaran Puri Bali and we have to admit that everything was just perfect. We had a two bedroom deluxe pool villa which is just perfect for a family. There are two villas surrounded by a private garden with your large (!!!) private pool. Between the villas you have the external dining are (there is also one inside) where you get served your afternoon tea with sweets, scones. etc.
The food at the restaurants is just wonderful (and we have to admit to be quite critical...). You can have dinner at the beach - feet in the sand, what we highly recommend.
The beach is awesome and the pool area very lovely. Overall we loved the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 71KEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Jimbaran Puri Bali was a superb find for us. On a great stretch of blond sandy beach in lovely Jimbaran. This villas-only resort is peaceful, wonderfully decorated and appointed, and provides a perfect spot to relax at the end of an Indonesian trip.

We were in a 2-bedroom deluxe pool villa, and every detail was well thought out. The two restaurants were good, if a bit on rhe expensive side, and were airy and right on the beach. Breakfast was amazing.

All this at a fraction of the price of the nearby Four Seasons...

All in all a great choice for a relaxed time on the beach in a luxury resort!

Room Tip: Go for the villas ratherthan the "cottages"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RispoParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Do not be put off as you arrive through ever-narrowing lanes with local people and breeze block walls. All this makes the stunning beauty and setting of the hotel even more impressive as you enter.

The beach is excellent and immaculately maintained. It is not a private beach (none are). It is far better and cleaner than the beaches further along the bay by the Four Seasons and the Intercontinental Hotels. Attentive staff keep the coal hawkers at bay.

The rooms are very large and comfortable with locally-made, traditional furniture. A large mosquito net seemed to be mainly for ornamental purposes; it did nothing for the flies, but I managed to entangle myself in its folds getting up each morning. You will need to spray with DEET if sitting out in the evenings. A large bathroom has indoor and outdoor shower. Our cottage had a private pool and a small terrace for siting to watch the sun set.

There are two main restaurants, a formal restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating, and a more casual beach café. The food is good, but not up to the standard of the sister hotel (Hanging Gardens) in Ubud. The breakfast buffet lacks imagination.

The beach bar is a great place to watch the sunset while sipping a cocktail or two. It is spoilt only by the continuous playing of "muzak", which no one seems to listen to. I would far prefer to hear the rustle of the palm leaves and the crashing of the waves. Wine is expensive, but local Balinese whites are drinkable and provide better value. Cocktails are reasonably priced, especially the cocktail of the day.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are the best. Some have private pools. You get a great view of the sun-set from yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
226 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here for two nights, quiet hotel in peaceful grounds, rooms are very comfortable and private. Friendly helpful staff.The beach is lovely, we could walk for a long way. The sea is safe for swimming, but can have large breakers. .Breakfast was good. We had only one dinner here which we had on the beach ,as there was a dance show on in the main restaurant. The food was nice, but very expensive, as was the wine, of course.Wine is expensive anywhere in Indonesia.Service in the bar was very slow,we had to ask for a cocktail menu eventually, and by the time the lady came back to us ,the sun had long since set! Would want to try other dining options if we had stayed any longer. We enjoyed our stay overall ,a good choice close to the airport .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank llewellynroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

My (new) wife and I started our honeymoon in Bali at the Jimbaran Puri Bali. We absolutely loved this resort and the privacy our little rooms/cabins provided. Our room had a private garden/yard and a spacious room. We normally don't splurge for this type of luxury, but this was a great treat. The beach was also great and there was plenty of beach chair / lounger space without competing for room. We also really liked the pool, which was very nice (despite not being pool people).

Once again, we were very happy with the resort. On the downside, the restaurants were fairly empty and we weren't blown away by the food (disclaimer - we're not foodies and don't like seafood). The area around has restaurants, but the streets can be a bit sketchy. For the most part, you want to stay on the resort or walk to a couple of the beach restaurant locations.

Recommendations: Cuca down the street is a nice Tapas place within very close walking distance. We didn't check out the Four Seasons, but did take a cab to Ayana Resort which was a very nice sunset happy hour location (get there before 4pm to avoid the line for Rock Bar).

Room Tip: We chose not to pay for pool side or ocean view. If we had the choice (even without consideration o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ms80211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles K, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear ms80211,

greetings from Jimbaran, thank you so much for spending your honeymoon with us here at the resort and for your recent post.

We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feed back on our restaurants. We are continually looking to evolve our dining venues and through customer feed back such as yours gives us an site and an opportunity to improve.

We certainly hope we have the opportunity to have you stay with us at some time in the near future.

With very best regards.

Charles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.1 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#15 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.5 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
0.3 mi away
Jamahal Private Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Jimbaran Puri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Jimbaran Puri

Property: Belmond Jimbaran Puri
Address: J .lUluwatu | Yoga Perkanthi Lane, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Jimbaran Puri 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond Jimbaran Puri is a luxury resort hotel in Jimbaran, Bali with a authentic, unpretentious and supremely romantic style. Located at the beachfront of Jimbaran Bay, one of the most beautiful beaches in Bali, the resort promises uninterrupted breathtaking sea views and is perfect for those looking for a private space to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Belmond Jimbaran Puri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jimbaran Puri Bali By Orient-Express Hotel Jimbaran
Puri Bali Hotel Jimbaran
Jimbaran Puri Bali Hotel
Belmond Jimbaran Puri Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing