We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Danny Boy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Belmond Jimbaran Puri
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We explored all over the island....and saw many different aspects of the other hotels and beaches....Jimbaran Puri Bali was number one...by far....and we would return again....American Express correctly guided us there and we could not have been more impressed. The people working at the hotel were six star service oriented...food was all world and local as we were served dinner on the beach at night!...the fish of the day! The bar including happy hour also right on the beach was perfect especially for the sunsets. The rooms were twice the size of any other five star hotels and were wonderful. We could hear the waves crashing on the shore all night long. Free Wifi. This is a very special hotel in the right spot on the island. And completely safe. Its relatively small size made for a very special experience. The pool is amazing!

Room Tip: Get the beach view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPBMger, Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

We explored all over the island....and saw many different aspects of the other hotels and beaches....Jimbaran Puri Bali was number one...by far....and we would return again....American Express correctly guided us there and we could not have been more impressed. The people working at the hotel were six star service oriented.....

On behalf of all my Team, I can only say thank you very much for such review!
Terima Kasih banyak! (Thank you very much!)

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

We have been to Bali many times and always in search our perfect accommodation. Our criteria is absolute beachfront,single level,authentic Balinese huts and less than 80 rooms. We have now found a place that ticks all boxes! Walking distance to seafood restaurants..you can even watch the colourful boats bring in your dinner! Also Jimbaran Bay is much safer swimming than Legian,Semiyak etc..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loucrells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPBMger, Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

We have now found a place that ticks all boxes! ....

It is always very pleasant to read such comments coming from such experienced travelers.
We may sometimes not be always perfect but we are always working to improve ourselves to exceed your expectations, so on behalf of my Team thank you very much to share it with all the travelers!

Remaining at your disposal for your next reservation at JPB!
Terima Kasih banyak! (Thank you very much!)

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Driving from the airport, I was wondering what kind of hotel I would find as we passed by some streets that did not seem at all what one would expect from Bali, especially considering the beautiful images of the movies. I was pleasantly surprised to find Jimbaran Puri Bali at the end of one of those roads, a real oasis. The hotel is beautiful, calm, quiet. Check in was easy and our bungalow was ready. It was a bit smaller than I had imagined, but still plenty of room. A bit dark, but I guess that is part of the feeling they want to pass. Wonderful pool, excellent breakfast. The beach is not great - but it is not the hotel's fault. The hotel beach is probably the best stretch of sand in the entire beach area, but I must confess that I expected more from a beach in Bali..... Again, not the hotel's fault. Service is excellent - staff is very helpful and attentive. Only minor issue - service can be a bit slow, especially in the restaurant by the beach.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ckatsuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPBMger, Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

... a real oasis. The hotel is beautiful, calm, quiet. .....

Thank you for your kind review, I am pleased that the Team and the property has surprised you by the positive. Our purpose is always to exceed your expectations and we are very pleased when we succeed.
The fact to be a little slow is a cultural fact and we work on it every day to improve it. Hoping it has not spoiled your experience with us.
Meanwhile we will be waiting for your next visit, if you need any assistance during your next reservation, please let me know!
Terima Kasih! (Thank you!)

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We were looking for a small resort where relaxation was essential. A key to this is the staff. Well the JImbaran Puri Bali was just right for us. It has the genuine Bali theme and feel, much more than the large mega resorts. The staff are wonderful and were the basis of the success of our stay. The front of house staff are excellent by any standards, especially reception. But a special mention must be made for Lia at Guest Relations - she is marvellous and an assett to Orient Express. All staff, even in the gardens, are always friendly and helpful.
We were there for 9 days and stayed in both a pool Villa and a cottage. The pool villas provide very good accommodation and are excellent value. Our cottage had a separate sitting area and worked perfectly for the two of us. I think some cottages don't have a separate siting area so that's an important ingredient.
The breakfasts were exceptional value and other meals reasonable value by hotel standards.
The grounds are simple, low scale and spotless - there is always a typical Balinese view or setting. The human scale is lovely.

The beach is not ideal for swimming, especially depending on tide and wind. However, the pool is large enough and totally adequate. There are plenty of places to relax.

It is worth walking along the beach of an evening and having a fresh fish dinner at the numerous fish restaurants on the sand - an easy 10 minutes walk away. And travelling out to other places for special meals or site seeing is cheap by any standards. Local taxi fares are less than the "hotel" taxi or negotiate with the reception staff. They are always so helpful.

For us, the setting, the peace and quiet, the friendly staff, the ambience and general Bali feel of the place means we will definately go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPBMger, Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

The staff are wonderful and were the basis of the success of our stay...

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with all our travelers, it is always a pleasure to read that our Team has exceeded the Guest's expectations!
We will continue to improve and will be waiting for your return!

Terima Kasih! (Thank you!)

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We came to stay at Jimbaran after a few days in the mountains and chose this hotel as we had stayed there previously, way back when it was the Pansea (some 12 years earlier). Other than it having a reasonable facelift, it was just as we remembered it.. brilliant.
The staff are some of the friendliest I have ever met, always polite and appear genuinely happy.
The hotel is generally geared around couples however families are welcomed. Unless your children are seasoned travellers and diners and understand that this type of hotel is not a place to run around screeming and bombing the pool, I wouldnt recommend it. Stick to the dedicated "family" hotels if thats what you prefer.
As for price, it is a high end resort, so dont expect the prices to be low. Food and drinks are western prices.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom cottage with a private pool and courtyard - not as opulent at the villas, but still fantastic. there are only 2 in the resort and they are perfect for a family or 2 couples travelling together. The rooms are completely seperate, including the access to the second room (above).
If I would have any complaint, it would be about the decking around the pool. Several boards are loose and the main supports broken. I think its seen its best days and due for replacement. Other than that, the location on Jimbaran bay is second to none, the main pool area is brilliant and the staff are fantastic. The locals come to the beach most evenings and it is great to see them enjoying themselves. If you are lucky enough, you might even get to play a game of soccer (football) with them.

Room Tip: The cottages and pool villas are all great, private and it only depends on what you are looking for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LazBachmayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPBMger, Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

The staff are some of the friendliest I have ever met, always polite and appear genuinely happy....

It is always a motivation to read that our Team has answered and even exceeded your expectations. We will continue to improve until your return!
Meanwhile we remain at your entire disposal for any assistance you may need during your next reservation.
Terima Kasih! (Thank you!)

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

After my amazing three nights at the Ubud Hanging Gardens (sister hotel - see separate review), I was expecting a lot of this place. To be honest, it's not AS nice as the Ubud Hotel (not having a private pool is a bummer - although next time I'll be sure to invest in one of their pool villas which we checked out - VERY nice), but it was still beautiful, charming, and relaxing. Our room had a slightly odd layout in that we had to shut all the wood sliding doors to be able to open our drawers, but that is a minor inconvenience compared to where you are. The service and location is impeccable and my boyfriend and I had a magical, typically Balinese time. Do eat up heavily at breakfast - it's great and like the sister hotel, food is expensive for this area, do relax in a sun-lounger and enjoy cool beers being brought to you whenever you like. Do get a couples treatment at the spa - worth every penny (ours was included in our price) and do go to one of their organised dinners which have local dancing and musicians. Finally do head down the beach a couple of evenings for an al fresco dinner of fresh caught fish off the bbq over-looking the bay. I still dream about those nights!!

Room Tip: Once again - these are so private you could pick any and be fine, but I would go for the private poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonKiwigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPBMger, Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

I still dream about those nights!! .....

I would like to thank you for your comments and we will pleased to assist you to reserve one of our Villa during your next trip to Bali.
Terima Kasih! (Thank you!)

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Really very nice hotel with friendly staff and a great beach. We had a wonderful stay for our honeymoon and enjoyed every bit. Close by are delicious seafood restaurants. The drinks and the restaurants are rather expensive, but close by are enough places to eat and drink at better rates. The staff is really friendly and helpful. If you plan a day or half day trip I would recommend to check with local taxi drivers first and then tell the concierge the price they offered, usually he will accept the same price for "official" hotel drivers. The pool is also really nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sulkussurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPBMger, Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

really very nice hotel with friendly staff and a great beach....

Congratulations once again for your wedding! It is always a pleasure to see Honeymooners enjoying this special moment and I am even more pleased to see that we have exceed your expectations.
And who knows... may be the next year we will have the surprise and pleasure to celebrate your first year as a couple!
Please do not hesitate to contact me personally if you decide to come back!
Meanwhile Terima Kasih! (Thank you!)
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.1 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
2.5 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.2 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 57 in Jimbaran
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa Bali
0.5 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Jimbaran Puri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Jimbaran Puri

Address: Jl. Uluwatu | Yoga Perkanthi Lane, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: $243 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Jimbaran Puri 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond Jimbaran Puri is a luxury resort hotel in Jimbaran, Bali with a authentic, unpretentious and supremely romantic style. Located at the beachfront of Jimbaran Bay, one of the most beautiful beaches in Bali, the resort promises uninterrupted breathtaking sea views and is perfect for those looking for a private space to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Belmond Jimbaran Puri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jimbaran Puri Bali By Orient-Express Hotel Jimbaran
Puri Bali Hotel Jimbaran
Jimbaran Puri Bali Hotel
Belmond Jimbaran Puri Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing