We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you book a villa room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Belmond Jimbaran Puri
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great if you book a villa room”
Reviewed August 22, 2011

If you are in any doubt about booking the hotel don't be and if you can run to a villa you will enjoy beautiful private gardens and pool. The hotel is set on the beach which is huge sweeping for miles, not really suitable for weak swimmers of young children as the surf is typically rough, great for body boarding and on some days surfing. The pool at the hotel is huge and heated with plenty of sunbeds and staff running around looking after you. The hotel faces directly west onto the beach and whilst we were there we enjoyed the sun setting into the sea with cocktails during a well timed happy hour! Be careful when booking the hotel theme nights however, the staff do try and sell the idea to you, to be fair very tactifully, but it is likely they see a benefit. the cost isn't mentioned and we fell into the trap of celebrating their Balinese full moon including dancing and a fairly lavish BBQ. I thought it was poorly attended and only realised why when discovered it cost over $160 per person plus alcohol! Bearing in mind you can walk along the beach and get a meal from one of the many beach restaurants (turn left for best value) for no more than $15 per head with a beer it was terribly overpriced. That aside this is a lovely property with hugely obliging staff who somehow remember your name, room and favourite drinks. Not cheap but worth every penny...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPBMger, Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
....If you are in any doubt about booking the hotel don't be....

I would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review with such positive comments.
We always appreciate when our guests recognize our efforts and for sure we will continue to improve. Your satisfaction is important for us!
About the sea, I may say it is an exceptional month, our sea usually is very very quiet and not at all a spot for surfers, but this winter has been an unusual windy season.
I would like also to apologize if you felt misled about the communication of our entertainment program. For every entertainment we create flyers where we write all the selling conditions and we even add prices in rupiahs, dollars and euros and all these flyers are displayed in all our receptions and restaurants. After reading your review I realized that it may not be enough, so thank you for informing me about this situation and we will definitively reinforce with our team how to communicate better on the entertainment event's conditions.
Hoping we will have the pleasure to receive you again in a near future and to show you our improvements.
Terima Kasih!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    764
    195
    57
    14
    6
See reviews for
174
686
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Rochelle, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

The location and the villas are definitely unique BUT the rest does not fit the price you pay , for Bali it is definitely disapointing ... The beach is great but too close from the Airport, and the service is certainly not at the level of the reputation of an hotel belonging to the Orient Express group. Restaurant at an average level...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPBMger, Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
....The location and the villas are definitely unique....

I would like to thank you for taking your time to write your review, all the comments are very important for us, positive and negative ones. I do regret sincerely that we did not have the opportunity to meet during your stay or even before your departure. It seems clearly that your experience with us has not been the expected, and I may say totally different that we hope to provide to all our guests.
I am at your entire disposal if you want to contact me personally to share all the inconvenient situations found on our property. I am always interested in improving in order to avoid in the future such less positive comments. ----------.
Remaining at your entire disposal and hoping you will let us a chance in the future to change your opinion about us.
Regards
Terima Kasih
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed here for 7 nights following a week in Ubud. We had a cottage with private plunge pool which surpassed my expectations. The plunge pool is about 4m x 4m with decking and loungers for 4 people. The cottage has a sitting/dining room with master bedroom/bathroom and a further twin bedroom on the first floor. The second bedroom also had an enormous bathroom en-suite. The hotel is situated on the beach in about the middle of Jimbaran Bay. The beach is not private but is kept clean and tidy by the hotel staff. You can walk along the beach to the seafood restaurants which the area is famous for although I would recommend that you choose your restaurant from the road rather than the beach as you can tell much better what you are going to get that way. There is a restaurant and bar on the beach where you can eat on the beach by candle light. There is a further restaurant where tables are also on the beach serving Asian food. This restaurant also serves breakfast. The quality of food and drink throughout was excellent although it was expensive. It proved almost impossible to discover without actually having breakfast how much it cost. To some extent I was surprised that it was not included in the price. Sometimes the service was a little bit pushed to cope as the hotel was full while we were there. This was particularly apparent at breakfast where occasionally it was necessary to wait for a table. On one occasion we cancelled an order for eggs as it simply didn't appear and in the Asian restaurant, only 2 of 3 starters came to start with. The staff were charming and friendly although occasionally it felt a bit forced. The main pool is lovely and the grounds are very well kept. I also used the spa for a massage which seemed good value. Only other minor niggle was that our pool towels were not changed at all while we were at the hotel. In fact 2 of them disappeared quite early on and were not replaced. Also the lock to the sliding door to our cottage did not seem very secure and could do with upgrading. Some nice touches such as lots of fruit, free internet, nice library and shop. The hotel arranged a taxi to take us to Uluwatu temple. However, they omitted to mention that there was a festival at the temple on that evening so we were denied entrance!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateREBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPBMger, Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
............The quality of food and drink throughout was excellent............
I would like to thank you for taking your time to share with all of us your comments.
I did not have the opportunity to speak personally with you during your stay and I do regret, I would have certainly apologize and rectify the inconveniences you have found.
Thank you then to remind me that we, all my team and myself, have to work harder and not assume that everything is under control. I hope you will give us another chance to show you our improvement.
About your comment on prices, I would like to share with you that we review regularly and carefully all our prices and we make sure that they are online with all 5stars Hotels in Bali.
Hoping I have succeed to answer to your comment.
Meanwhile should you decide to come back to visit us, please do not hesitate to contact me, I will assist you with your reservation.
Terima Kasih!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Me and my wife stayed here for 3 nights, we came directly from their sister hotel, ubud hanging gardens, which was amazing! Jimbaran puri is also amazing. If i was to compare the two places, i'd choose hanging gardens because the food was better at its restaurant. However, there are more nearby restaurants by jimbaran puri that are tasty! The villas are spacious, clean and look great. The beach is nice, the sand is quite soft and clean, the view is stunning with amazing sunrises and sunsets.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amit_puri24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPBMger, Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
...The villas are brilliant!....
Thank you for sharing with all of us your positive comments, we are always pleased to see that we have exceed the expectations of our Guests.
I can assure you that all your comments were taken seriously, and may be next time when you will visit us, we may surprise you... in our side, we will do all our best to be this way!
Meanwhile I will remain at your disposal if you need any assistance with your future reservation.

Terima Kasih
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We spent 4 delightful nights here, the staff were as usual in Bali, friendly, courteous, efficient and endlessly helpful, only here more so. One gets the sense of very sharp management here and an eye for detail, everything was beautifully presented and maintained. Most importantly it was small enough to not have that impersonal resort feel that bigger places sometimes have.

An unexpected delight was the personal pool attached to the room.

We enjoyed eating at the bar restaurant enormously but were underwhelmed by the main restaurant, especially the Indonesian cuisine which we had been looking forward to. But that was a minor quibble in an otherwise excellent experience that we would be more than happy to repeat.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badddriva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPBMger, Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
An unalloyed delight, understated luxury on a human scale.....

Is always a reward to read such comments coming from our Guests.
It is a daily Teamwork effort, so when the effort pays off I can only be pleased for all and realize that we are on the good path, and we must continue.

Thank you and we all also will be waiting for you in a near future.

Terima Kasih!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We arrived in Bali on July 14th for our Honeymoon. The first week of our trip was spent in Jimbarian. What an amazing week. Upon our arrival we were brought to our incredible pool villa. Actually its 2 villas! One where you sleep and bathe, the other is a living/dining room. Both beautifully decorated, air conditioned and equipped with big flat screen TVs. It took the man showing us our room around 15 minutes just to explain all the added perks. In all my years of traveling, I've never experienced such amenities. Honestly if I had known, my luggage would have been much lighter. The regular stuff like shampoo, conditioner and body lotion (the best smelling stuff...I didn't even unpack my expensive stuff from the states) were all supplied. In addition Bug spray, tooth brushes, razors, a beach bag, straw hats were all in our room. We were given incense each day to burn in our villas. A fruit bowl full of fruit grown in Bali awaited us each day as we returned from the beach. And for remembrance I was given a Sarong and a Puri Bali polo for my husband. They also give you a voucher for their spa. I believe it was $30 off any service. And that's just the room!!!
Breakfast was AWESOME. Each day there is a special you can choose from along with a full breakfast buffet. Most of the stuff is made right there so it's really fresh. Definitely taste the yogurt, I miss it already.
The Beach is beautiful and very relaxing. Twice a day (I believe 12pm and 3pm) the staff comes around with a little treat. 12pm was frozen fruit bars, 3pm a fruit drink. Just little perks that make you feel special!
We had read complaints about the high cost of drinks and so we were prepared. Each drink cost around $8 Us, however each time we ordered a drink we were brought a snack with it. And not the traditional peanuts...once 2 shrimps and mini pizza bites, once a plate filled with olives, breads and peppers. Making the cost of the drinks well worth it. We ordered cappuccinos by the beach and we're each given a macaroon and cookie with it.
The staff at Puri were so helpful. While in Hong Kong during our lay over, we called the Hotel in hopes to set up a VIP visa service (we heard the time it took getting a visa could be a nightmare) and after a 23 hours we just wanted to get there. Lea, although only given 5 hours to do so, arranged the whole thing for us. We were in and out of the airport in minutes. Lea also was very helpful in setting up reservations for dinner, demanding the very best seat in the house for her clients. All in all this was the perfect start to our Honeymoon. We will never forget the Puri Bali and are now looking into more Orient-Express Hotels.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prkrgrls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPBMger, Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
...Luxury at it's best !....

On behalf my Team thank you very much for such positive and encouraging comments.
Hoping to receive you again in a near future.

Terima Kasih!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
copenhagen
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Jimberan Puri bali is a relativly small resort. This means, that everyone in the very competent staff is familiary with you and your preferences within a very short time.
The service you get is in top, and every one is very friendly.
The rooms and villas in Balineese style has a high standart.
The best thing about this hotekl/resort is the fantastic beach: Soft sand and calm water in wich you can swim - also if you are a child.
You can alter between the resaurants at the hotel and very high class - and trendy - restaurants in Seminiak, wich is only ar short and cheap taxi ride away.Alternativly you can eat on the beach in one of the many very good and vey cheap lokal sea food restaurants wich ar esablished directly on the beach in the evening.

If you see no alternative to luxury but stoll want a lean back relaxed place to spend som tim, not many places can compeete with this holel

Room Tip: Villas are great, but if you want to hear teh wawes take a beach view villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henrikrothe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPBMger, Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
....Relaxed luxury.....

We know that we have to keep up our efforts in order to maintain High Quality Standards, then
is always a pleasure to read that we have satisfied our Guests.

On behalf my Team thank you for such encouraging comments.
We all hope to receive you again in a near future.

Terima Kasih!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.1 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#6 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.5 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
0.3 mi away
Jamahal Private Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Jimbaran Puri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Jimbaran Puri

Property: Belmond Jimbaran Puri
Address: J .lUluwatu | Yoga Perkanthi Lane, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Jimbaran Puri 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond Jimbaran Puri is a luxury resort hotel in Jimbaran, Bali with a authentic, unpretentious and supremely romantic style. Located at the beachfront of Jimbaran Bay, one of the most beautiful beaches in Bali, the resort promises uninterrupted breathtaking sea views and is perfect for those looking for a private space to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Belmond Jimbaran Puri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jimbaran Puri Bali By Orient-Express Hotel Jimbaran
Puri Bali Hotel Jimbaran
Jimbaran Puri Bali Hotel
Belmond Jimbaran Puri Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing