We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,456)
Filter reviews
4,456 results
Traveler rating
3,086
1,012
225
74
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,086
1,012
225
74
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club pool sunset bar singaraja room jimbaran gardens bella cucina planet trekkers club duplex ambassador member club manager inspiration space bukit suite club members evening cocktails club level club access duplex room kids club
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 4,456 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been to Bali many times, but this was our first time staying in Jimbaran. A friend highly recommended that we stay here, specifically in a Club room. We are not usually large resort fans; however, we trust this friends' opinion and we are so glad we decided to stay here! Our room rate included our airport transfers, lounge access w/breakfast, afternoon tea, and happy hour, and 24-hour butler service, to name a few perks. Pick-up/drop-off was seamless, the lounge is outstanding, private pool for Club room members was quaint, and had excellent service. In fact, throughout the entire property we found the service to be warm and friendly. Our Club King room was very spacious, and comfortable. Spa treatments were outstanding - thank you Anita! We were only here for 2 nights, and Jimbaran is the perfect location for a quick weekend trip. Now that traffic in Bali is quite bad, staying at the Intercontinental allowed us to maximize our time on the ground. We hope to return again for another weekend, and highly recommend staying in a Club room!

Room Tip: Club Intercontinental Room
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Trisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Koth_ICBali, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Trisha,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay also our friendliness of our staff. Thank you for recommending our Club InterContinental experience where you could enjoy an elevated level of hospitality at the resort. We will also be sure to pass your kind words to Ms. Anita who made your spa treatment enjoyable. We all look forward to welcome you back again soon in our resort.

Warm Regrads,
Michael Koth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Everything during our stay was perfect. The Bukit suite was fantastic clean and well maintained and the facilities like the club pool and the club lounge are amazing.
The food and beverage was very nice but a special thanks to the staff tepannyaki restaurant for the unforgettable evening that we had.
Many thanks to all staff of the club, the butlers, the Housekeepers and the staff of restaurants and bars.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank dumasfabien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Koth_ICBali, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dumasfabien,

Thank you for your feedback and giving us a perfect rating. We are so glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable, especially how you find our Club experience memorable. Thank you for also visiting our KO restaurant , we will be sure to pass your compliments to the entire staff you mentioned. It will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. We hope to welcome you back soon in our resort.

Warm Regards,
Michael Koth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the InterCon for six days in late August. The property is beautiful, and the staff helpful and attentive. We received an upgraded room, which was big, well furnished and comfortable. The property has a number of pools, access to the beach, and quite a few restaurants. The hotel provides a number of free activities (e.g. yoga), and many more pay activities including arts (wood carving, painting), fitness (specialized yoga, beach runs), sightseeing (bike tours). The food was excellent, if a bit pricey - particularly for Bali. The morning brunch was awesome - but $15/person. The spa is first rate and we thoroughly enjoyed the services.The hotel is located in Jimburan, just south of the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mike22315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Koth_ICBali, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mike,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your holiday in InterContinental Bali Resort. Also, our helpfulness and attentive staff made your stay enjoyable. We are glad to know that you love our facility and activities. It was certainly a pleasure to be at your services. We hope your next stay just around the corner , Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is something that we can help you with.

Warm Regards,
Michael Koth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 10 days with our friends and family.As we were all staying in the same place, this was great experience for us with an upcoming wedding. The hotel amenities are great, however, the customer service should improve significantly. On few occasions, the garden restaurant near the pool has given us grief: they forgot our drink and food order, takes them at least half an hour to serve the drinks. Our friends have requested a surprise gift to be delivered to our room after the wedding but reception staff gave us the present in the lobby. This was a massive disappointment for us. We have stayed here before as well as a number of Intercontinental hotels in Australia and always had an amazing time. This place needs a shape up with customer care.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Vanja Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Koth_ICBali, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Vanja,

Thank you for your feedback pertaining to your recent stay at our resort. It was with a heavy heart we read about your feedback on the experience here.

We do strive to give every guest a wonderful and memorable stay, but clearly we failed to meet expectations on this occasion.

Still, we thank you again for sharing your thoughts as we definitely can learn from this, and hope to get the chance to welcome you back and to our property, so to leave a more favorable impression with you then.

Best Regards,
Michael Koth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is hard to find from where to begin. A marvelous hotel at a prime location in Bali with great people, rooms and beach in front of the hotel. I was fortunate enough to enjoy many different services, from breakfast to dinner and few beers near at the beach side. All was great and the people fantastic in servicing all guests.
The rooms was very big and nicely designed having a big closet and an equally big bathroom. The only comment I have is that the air condition in my room was quite noisy but I'm sure this is something the hotel can fix. A nice touch is the fruit basket that was carefully selected, many (!) chocolates to welcome you and some nice macaroon a day after check in.
Last comment: prepare to want a lot!! Is it a huge establishment and it is interesting to explore every corner.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank George-Bill-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Koth_ICBali, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear George,

Thank you very much for your time to write such a wonderful feedback about your recent experience in the resort.
I'm so proud to learn that you had an enjoyable stay, and how the new establishment in the resort keep delighted you. However, your concern regarding the air condition has been shared to department concerned for immediate action, i do apologize for the inconvenience.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you back again in our resort for another memorable stay.
Should you require further assistance for your next trip to Bali, please do let us know.

Thank you and best regards,

Michael Koth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews