We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Ranked #8 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

The place is very nice and quiet. I went there for relaxation purposes and everything was fine, although the food was a bit overpriced - or not as good as I expected.

The room are a bit old and are due for refurbishment, but everything works and I really enjoyed my stay there.

Interconnection was everywhere on the beach.

Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bismarck211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Bismarck211,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our resort. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback. My team and I are continuously enhancing our service and facilities, therefore your feedback is an advantageous for us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,423
    867
    196
    67
    47
See reviews for
1,064
1,674
114
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Just back from a week stay. we stayed in a resort classic suite which suited us travelling with a 10 month old and a 3 year old. Toddler was happy to sleep in living room large sofa. Spacious warm wood flooring great for kids and large balcony terrace,

Big pluses are the beautifully maintained mature garden and Balinese landscaping. Absolutely relaxing with the pond and river flowing through. Our room faced the pond and sea beyond and kids seeing the ducks walk from their island to the pond each morning from the balcony! Another plus is the excellent service- everyone did their best to assist even if not their area. Appreciated Budi and team at Taman Gita for getting oatmeal freshly prepared in kitchen for our baby during breakfast:) We loved the large cabana at main pool- shaded with large mattress where our baby fell asleep while we hung out by the pool. No gimmicky slides too- just water fountains and sprays with Balinese stone sculptures -fun and tradition at the same time! Some areas shallow too for the toddler. Food good-bella cucina excellent Italian. Price wise reasonable considering we had a good deal with 20% off under long stay which offset the relatively high taxes.

Only minuses: warning large property and our room was furthest wing from lobby and second floor so flight of stairs. Lift available but prepared for long walk and back track.The wing is near enough to sunset bar and pool/beacg bella cucina but hassle with carrying baby and kid stuff and when we forget to bring stuff down. Better ask for ground floor. Or if older kids don't mind smaller room or duplex with stair, singharaja rooms nearer I believe. We managed with some planning.
Other odd thing was the occasional bad smell wafting back from the water closet- perhaps the low water pressure maybe need to improve the flushing. Otherwise we kept the glass door closed.


Location wise- quiet which is good. Balique across good. 24h minimart down the road. Jimbaran corner small shopping centre waking distance- we spent a afternoon chilling out at chocolate cafe. Lia cafe at beach overhyped but ok for the experience- we have high standards for seafood back home.
Can do day trips quite easily - shopping at kuta. Lovely day trip to unesco site jalituwih rice fields about 2 and half hour ride and interesting to see rural life along way. Also possible a day trip to ubud and surrounds. Hotel has a travel agency desk at back of one wing of kids club side -we paid 700000Rp per full day trip- did not mind paying bit more for peace of mind had a greatvenglish speaking driver and new clean car( no baby seat). Hotel car service will be understandably more.
finally....
IC has great motto which echoed how we felt- yes we felt very much at hone and will return!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank C_Lee57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear C_Lee57,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our resort.
I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed your family holiday as well as our best service.

Our young guest is our utmost priority, therefore we prepare the fresh and healthy meals at our breakfast. I will share your compliment to Budi, I believe your feedback will serve as an encouragement for our team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Very nice hotel. Swimming pools are excellent with very nice pool for kids.
It was my 2nd stay at IC Bali and surprisingly experienced the same unpleasant experience from my 1st stay whereby the staff knocked at the door right after we checked in only to check our minibar (which in my understanding has to be done prior to guest check in).
Other than that, overall experience is good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adiadi762002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear adiadi762002,

Thank you for your taking your time to share your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our resort. I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

I​t is unfortunate to learn that you experience a little shortfall during your arrival.​ ​It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback. My team and I are continuously enhancing our service and facilities, therefore your feedback is very important for our improvement.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

It was our 2nd time at the Intercon and our kids were 7 & 4 - perfect age for swimming in the large range of pools.
The area is beautiful and well maintained.
Food and drinks were expensive but this no huge shock - there are plenty of cheaper options just down the road.

The rooms were more than acceptable and the staff would bend over backwards to help.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TobyP17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear TobyP17,

Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our resort. I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed your family holiday.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

I went there on a business trip, i had a meeting in this hotel. Apparently when i got there, the EO (PT darya) already arranged my check in process. So the front officer (with not so much smile and greeting) gave me the key and explained about the hotel. I only carried a small luggage. But surprisingly, they were not accompany me to the room, they just gave direction and i carried my one luggage to my room myself. Im not so sure if this was a standard procedure for a new guest. Having stayed in 4-5stars hotels before, surely this is my first time to carry my luggage to my room (and try to find it, is also another challenge). The hotel is great. The room (singaraja) is spacious. The pool is excellent. Not a big fan of the taste of breakfast n lunch buffet. My fave is the sunset bar by the beach that open till midnight. Definitely want to come back someday with my family

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rialoekito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Rialoekito,

Thank you for taking your time to write your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our resort.
I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and I wish you had a fruitful business trip.

My team and I are continuously enhancing our service and facilities, therefore your feedback is very advantageous for our improvement.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

It is starting to get a bit out of hand with the cost of rooms but they do it well.
Always high class & a great place if you just want to stay in hotel & not get out to see Bali. Club rooms are especially good & the benifits are worth the extra.

Room Tip: slip next door for a cheap fresh seafood meal & bring it back to your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingbrian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Kingbrian1,

Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our resort. I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed your holiday as well as our Club room and facilities.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

1) Very very hassling check-in experience. We arrived at 3 pm and everybody was clueless on the room we had booked. We had booked Singaraja due to its King size bed in particular but the hotel said it was unavailable. An executive tried to get us into a non-singaraja twin bed room, which we vehemently denied. After an hour they managed to get something ready for a check in by 4 pm.
2) Compared to the other hotels we've stayed in Bali & Lombok the regular Balinese hospitality towards out son & us was found a little lacking.
3) We're vegetarian and the food quality on the items ordered (pasta, Gado Gado etc.) for the same was very poor in Jimbaran Gardens when we arrived after a tiring boat journey
4) Room service for the kids menu made up a little bit
5) Lack of any water life tube support (in the swimming pools) for my son was disappointing. We have many such at home and expecting us to buy for a few days was unreasonable.
6) I'm not even mentioning quality of housekeeping which we endured before they got it right the 2nd time

Highlight was the dinner we had on the beach. :D

Room Tip: The additional balcony in the Singaraja room is worth the additional expenditure per night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peggy-Lavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Mr. Peggy,

Thank you for ​your detailed feedback pertaining to your recent stay at our resort. I​t is unfortunate to learn that we could not live up to your expectations on certain aspects .​ ​

​Providing a safe and secure surrounding our young guest is our utmost priority​​.​ We therefore ensure that all life saving equipment is provided as per the international standards. ​

Our team are continuously enhancing the service and facilities therefore your feedback is important. Please rest assured that we will take necessary action​s​ to prevent ​any such ​future occurrence.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and ​we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bali.

Warm regards,


The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#15 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
2.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.5 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,340 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jamahal Private Resort & SPA
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort

Property: INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Uluwatu 45, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blessed by an endless stretch of white sand beach overlooking the tranquil waters of Jimbaran Bay, InterContinental Bali Resort features 417 guest rooms in three unique levels of accommodation. The property embraces a 14 hectare tropical landscape that is a blend of indigenous flora, gentle waterways and stone statues reflecting the island’s artistic heritage. There are six swimming pools, Planet Trekkers children’s resort, a fitness centre and plenty of recreational activities to keep guests occupied throughout the day. Spa Uluwatu is a dedicated healing and beauty facility for individual sessions, while the exclusive Villa Retreats promises indulging spa packages for couples. A superb choice of restaurant venues makes every dining experience an adventure in culinary excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bali Hotel Jimbaran
Intercontinental Hotel Bali
Intercontinental Hotel Jimbaran
Bali Intercontinental
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing