We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Experience!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Intercontinental at Jimabaran in Bali for two nights (March 8 to 10, 2014) in a Club Room. From the time we entered the hotel, our experience was absolutely perfect. Extremely friendly and courteous staff meet you and are always around to help. The check in was smooth and the club lounge was excellent. The room was super as well - it had all the amenities that one would expect in such a hotel, including views of the sea from the balcony. The club room also gives you access to a special swimming pool, the club lounge and to various free drinks and canapes through the day. The butler service was great - a special thanks to Wawan - who took special care of us. The resort is well maintained, beautiful, with lots of open space, many swimming pools and a great beach front. One doesn't relaly feel like leaving it to go anywhere else. Our compliments to the management for running a tight show. We will certianly be back!

Room Tip: Choose the Club Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBNEWDELHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear BBNEWDELHI,

Thank you for taking your time to write your experience pertaining your recent stay in our resort. I'm glad to learn that you and your wife enjoyed your stay in our club room and that you feel you received a great service from us.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,670
    916
    209
    71
    51
See reviews for
1,174
1,800
129
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (657)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We with my boyfriend stayed in singaraja room for a week. We had a long stay rate included breakfast which was very attractive. Room is very spacious with a big bathroom. The only thing I found is uncomfortable pillows, which I think are old and need to be replaced.

The territory is big but not huge. It is very green with lots of palms,which makes shades so you can hide from the sun. There are plenty of sunbeds near swimming pools and also in front of the ocean, enough for everyone. The hotel is just in front of the ocean, but we could swim there only in the early mornings as after waves were to strong and high.

Breakfast is awesome with varied food (soups, omelettes, fruits), pastery and fresh juices. Italian and Japanese restaurants are nice for dinner but overpriced. For Europe those prices are fine but not for Bali. For example glass of wine costs 17 dollars and total dinner came up to 200 dollars for 2 people. Plus they also including service charge.

Staff is nice, very sincere. They always smile and try to help. After I made a reservation on a hotel website lady from reservations department asked for our flight details to organise a transfer from the airport for us.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evgeniya_ef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Evgeniya_ef,

Thak you for sharing your experience during your recent stay in our resort. I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed your holiday and that you feel to receive a great service.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel is wonderful, great location only 15 mins from the airport. The grounds are really well maintained with nothing out of place and very clean.The staff could not do enough for you, all beautifully dressed and very polite. We stayed club level and the added benefits are great especially the club pool, so lovely and quite with attentive staff...... only had to raise my small yellow flag and they were there with iced water,clean towels and the cocktail menu! The Sunset bar is a lovely place to watch the sun go down whilst sipping a Margarita and once again great staff.
Our room was very nice, we stayed in a duplex which was perfect...our 2 older teenagers slept downstairs with their own bathroom and our room was really big upstairs with a huge bathroom. Our own butler was on call 24hrs a day and nothing was too much trouble. The spa was great, me my daughter and husband all had treatments.
Cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodluvver12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Foodluvver12,

Thank your for taking your time to write your experience pertaining your recent stay at our resort. I'm glad to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our club room and that you feel you received our exquisite service at Club InterContinental.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights in a suite with club access. Absolutely wonderful..... Picked up at the airport by hotel staff. Straight to the club lounge for check in.

We travelled with two children and the room was set up exactly as requested. The kids club was open from 9.00 am to 10.00 pm. Five hours free if you have club access. Also includes lunch or dinner for your child for free. A fantastic initiative when travelling with children.

Club lounge was immaculate. A beautiful setting, great attentive service, well organised daily offerings and open 24 hours. You can also have evening club drinks at the club pool. Great to watch the sun set.

Room was well appointed. Harnn products. DVD player. Air con worked well. No bug issues. Only small criticism of the room. The bed was getting a bit tired.

Food was well priced. Around 12 usd for a pizza. 15 usd for a chicken breast, and 32 usd for a steak.

Overall a beautiful resort in a magnificent beach setting. I titled this review "timeless", because the resort has actually improved with age. Perfect service. Great food. Super club. Highly recommended. You will not be disappointed.......

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Galaxy_and_Stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear FamilyTies_11,

Thank you for taking your time to write your experience pertaining your recent stay in our resort. I'm glad to learn that you and your family enjoyed your holiday and that you feel you received our great service.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Firstly, great location definitely, it was near the airport and other cool places. Love the room, it was so spacious with luxury resort style; cozy bed, clean bath room, cool furnitures. On the other hand, they got some issues on service excellent, such as greetings and initiatives to help costumers. Overall, it was an excellent experiences. Definitely come back again in the future.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SiBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear SiBrian,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at our resort. I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.


Warm regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We have stayed at Intercontinental Bali for our honeymoon. Really worth it. The hotel is 20 years old so well maintained at its best but who pays attention to small details when you see the paradise around, away from crowds.Huge room with balcony towards the garden and awesome bathroom Beautiful swimming pools and gardens. Great service starting from the arrival, the front desk and restaurants. The service team is very friendly and helpful. Just a bit disappointed from the room service. On the first night we asked for ice but it took too long to deliver and it was late and we did not use it. The next night we requested again for ice and it took a long time as well. We called to cancel it but it did arrive when we have already slept. Also we requested for apricot juice, which they hesitated to deliver. Then we asked them to get it from any of the bars then they brought it. The restaurants and the bars seem to close early. We arrived at the hotel around 10pm due to flight delay and there was no restaurant where we can dine, so we just had a drink around the pool just before the bar close. In the end, lovely stay. We really enjoyed it and will have wonderful memories from our honeymoon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ioanna01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Ioanna01,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at our resort. I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and wish you have a memorable honeymoon at our resort.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Was in Bali to attend a conference and was placed at this heavenly abode off a resort....this property is just amazing...first it just never ends...its huge....just keep walking from one corner to another not knowing where we r headed..:P....but I just loved every second i spent there....rooms are just great...a private beach ...awesome pool side area....and a load of other activities to use which I couldn't due to time shortage...but would surely consider to come back with my partner sometime soon!!:D....its just a honeymooners heaven!!;)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear VarunG,

Thank you for taking your time to write your experience pertaining your recent stay in our resort. I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed your business trip and that you feel to receive our great service.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

Warm regards,


Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
2.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
4.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,642 reviews
2.0 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 57 in Jimbaran
3,590 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort

Property: INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Uluwatu 45, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blessed by an endless stretch of white sand beach overlooking the tranquil waters of Jimbaran Bay, InterContinental Bali Resort features 417 guest rooms in three unique levels of accommodation. The property embraces a 14 hectare tropical landscape that is a blend of indigenous flora, gentle waterways and stone statues reflecting the island’s artistic heritage. There are six swimming pools, Planet Trekkers children’s resort, a fitness centre and plenty of recreational activities to keep guests occupied throughout the day. Spa Uluwatu is a dedicated healing and beauty facility for individual sessions, while the exclusive Villa Retreats promises indulging spa packages for couples. A superb choice of restaurant venues makes every dining experience an adventure in culinary excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bali Hotel Jimbaran
Intercontinental Hotel Bali
Intercontinental Hotel Jimbaran
Bali Intercontinental
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing