We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not luxury.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Москва, Россия
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not luxury.”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Outdated 5* hotel, too many loud Chinese and drunk Russians (I'm Russian, so I know what I'm saying). Fine dining, fine service, but hotel hotel is too big, doesn't have personal touch and gives you no feel that you are actually being taken care. When I was there beach was covered with logs and garbage. Needed to drive to other beach to get into the sea. For intercontinental resort this is very poor.

Room Tip: Singaradja duplex is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FedyaInMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear FedyaInMoscow,

Thank you for sharing your feedback during your recent stay in Bali.

Due to the bad weather and strong wind lately, our lovely Jimbaran Bay and other beaches in South of Kuta facing the same problem. But we have join effort with local community to clean our Jimbaran Bay regularly.

My team and I continuously enhance our service and facilities for the ultimate pleasure of our guest. We look forwards to welcoming you back to the resort on your next visit to Bali.


Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,674
    918
    209
    71
    51
See reviews for
1,176
1,802
129
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (657)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

My family and I spent Christmas week in Bali and really enjoyed ourselves at the Intercontinental. Our first impression was being greeted by two (who i assume are managers), we were each given cool towels, drinks and beautiful flower lei's (even one for our one year old daughter). Check it was quick, smooth and we were quickly directed to our room. Room was exceptional! Spacious, clean and with a beautiful balcony. We did have issues with the toilet upon arrival, however they quickly sent someone up to fix the issue. Then later, they sent up a bowl of fruit (to add to the bowl that was in the room upon arrival) as an apology for our inconvenience. great service.

On the second day we toured around Bali with a driver and upon return we found a nice cake for my wife's birthday. It was raining all day and we were pleased to see that everywhere we went hotel employees were either following us trying to cover us with umbrellas or handing them to us.

The hotel also had a great Christmas celebration with Santa and a choir singing Christmas carols on Christmas eve (open bar and appetizers). Christmas eve we went to the Sushi restaurant, it was okay, wouldn't go back for the food. They did however have Johnny Blue listed for $15 a shot, obviously a typo. When i questioned this they said it was their mistake and they would honor the price listed. For Christmas we had dinner at the Italian restaurant, which was very good. We even got another birthday cake for my wife. The sun came out after a few days and we had a great time relaxing by the pool. I recommend the Pizza!

Our only issues were slightly expensive prices for drinks and breakfast, nothing too outrageous for Western hotels, and still cheaper than hotel breakfast in Australia, and one bad experience at the hotel bar for dinner, terrible service and food. We had to ask for menus after 10 minutes, no silverware once the food arrived and then couldn't get the bill to leave fast enough. Even with a crying baby they ignored us. My wife left the restaurant with the baby so we didn't disrupt everyone else and I sat there waiting for the bill.

Hotel location was great, right on the water with a beautiful CLEAN beach. There was a great looking area for the kids, only limited amount of random vendors running around asking for your money and great views of the beach from the lounge chairs up on the grass, for those that want to sit close to the bar and still look at the ocean.

Overall it was a great stay, great hotel and great service!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wazzu2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Wazzu2007,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort. I'm glad to learn that you and your family enjoy your Christmas holiday. I wish your wife a happy belated birthday.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali.

Warm regards,


Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

First impressions on arriving at the intercon was "wow" the grounds were clean and neat. Gardens looked fantastic. It's only when you look at the finer details you can see that the intercon really needs a facelift, It looked old and run down in places.

We booked a club room for 5 nights and let me say the benefits you get is worth the money you pay if you take advantage of it but the room we got looked so run down I was upset at the amount I paid for this room.

Club pool needs to ban kids being in there.

Staff are second to none, Edi was fantastic, the guys that work at the club pool bar were the best for us and were tiped accordingly. From the time you step out of your room someone greets you with a "good morning" "good afternoon" until you return back to your room.

Try out the cocktail Bali Hi, now I'm a beer drinker but when I tasted this I was like "no more beer this is my bali Hi" try it.

Overall we would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sonny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Sonny M,

Thank you for the feedback pertaining to your recent stay at our resort.
Gad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the Butler Service at our Resort.
Bali Hi is indeed one of our signatures cocktail and the Sunset Beach Bar & Grill at InterContinental Bali is the most recommended venue to enjoy the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

With best regards,


Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

After a nice stay ni Ubud, my daughter and I struggled to get our room at 3pm. Waiting for the room to be ready, we had lunch at the beach restaurant. In the evening my daughter had a food intox, she was so bad we had to cancel our trip to Flores the next day and had to stay another night. Instead of offering the room as an excuse, we have been proposed a room at full rate. We got a better rate after 2 hrs discussion. To conclude i lost here 1 day of vacation because of a food problem and never could get any kind of excuse or support or recognition of this problem.
Christian Marin - France

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Christian,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Safety and hygiene is our utmost priority and we ensure that both are well taken care of. For any further details, please contact us directly at bali@ihg.com for any queries pertaining to the same.

Warm regards,


Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2014

You simply can't go wrong with Intercontinental - its a wonderful resort with everything you could ask for. Great location near seafood restaurants and breathtaking seaview at Jimbaran Bay, scenic gardens with beach chairs everywhere you go, beautiful pools with a balinese architectural touch. We stayed in a duplex suite at Singaraja, a two-storey suite with a living room and balcony and thats a lot of space for a group of 3. Service is commendable with staff smiling and greeting visitors. Had to wait a bit while checking in but other than that a great experience in general!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williamwu92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Williamwu92,

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience at our resort. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our suite
.
We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali.

Warm regards,


Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

We had a 5 day stay in a duplex club room in the hotel. The garden and the hotel grounds are just wonderful. Very well maintained garden, beautiful pools and the separate club pool is very nice (and serves great coffee!). All the hotel staff is very kind and gently, the club staff is beyond helpful and will get anything done super fast. Especially edi was a star. Also the inspiration centre was very nice for advice in trips and things to do.

There are however a few things that could improve
- the club duplex room are somewhat worn out. We had malfunction AC for a few days and the bathroom had some issues. This should be improved.
- on the first day the staff reminded us constantly that our 2 and 5 y old son needed to be quiet in the club pool area. So that others could relax. I can handle a few pointers - but if you want to ban kids then just do so like other hotels. Don't let people book and then remind them 10 times if they show up with kids. I expect mgt has stressed this point too much to staff otherwise they would not point this out so many times to me. And basically 50% of people had kids in the club area!
- the breakfast is a bit small compared to other hotels with 300 rooms - the quality was very high - but you really need some more dishes. I like bacon and eggs, but after 6 days it got a bit too much.

For the rest a nice experience.

Tom

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tmathyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Tom,

Thank you for the feedback pertaining to your recent stay at our resort. As our Club guest, you have the utmost privilege to enjoy our finest service and facilities. To serve our young guest, we have the main pool and the Balinese bath pool which has a lot of activities that they can join every day. They can also go to our Planet Trekker, a full equipped kids club including the kids’ pool. I assure you they will have a fun time supervised by our professional nannies while you can enjoy the tranquility at our Club Pool.

My team and I continuously enhance our service and facilities for the ultimate pleasure of our guest. We look forwards to welcoming you back to the resort on your next visit to Bali.

With best regards,


Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

If you're thinking of having a quiet getaway with your partner, this hotel is beautiful. The club pool however is not a quiet oasis.
Despite families being officially encouraged to use the main pool, there is no "encouragement" or reminders made by the staff and it is crowded and noisy all day. It took repeat complaints to get anything done about the noise and the peace did not last long.
Again, if you're paying good money to be alone with your partner maybe somewhere else is better. If you're a family holidaying, you'll love having free reign of the place.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LeoG1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Leo1967,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our resort.
Do try our Villa’s on your next visit, which also offers a private Pool, exclusively for your use.
We look forwards to welcoming you back to the resort on your next visit to Bali.
With best regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
2.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
4.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,648 reviews
2.0 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 57 in Jimbaran
3,601 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort

Property: INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Uluwatu 45, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blessed by an endless stretch of white sand beach overlooking the tranquil waters of Jimbaran Bay, InterContinental Bali Resort features 417 guest rooms in three unique levels of accommodation. The property embraces a 14 hectare tropical landscape that is a blend of indigenous flora, gentle waterways and stone statues reflecting the island’s artistic heritage. There are six swimming pools, Planet Trekkers children’s resort, a fitness centre and plenty of recreational activities to keep guests occupied throughout the day. Spa Uluwatu is a dedicated healing and beauty facility for individual sessions, while the exclusive Villa Retreats promises indulging spa packages for couples. A superb choice of restaurant venues makes every dining experience an adventure in culinary excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bali Hotel Jimbaran
Intercontinental Hotel Bali
Intercontinental Hotel Jimbaran
Bali Intercontinental
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing