We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Gorgeous resort”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Short 15 ride from airport. Excellent service all around. Breakfast buffet had good and tasty selection of local and western food. Large main pool that was warm and inviting. Beach was nice but had some plastic litter. Hotel grounds are very well maintained. Good location to do tours of the rest of the island. Rooms are large, clean with comfortable beds and pillows. ATM machine just outside enterance of resort. Would definitely come back.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 314pi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear 341pi,

Thank you for your review.

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our resort.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Bali.

Warm regards,


Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,531
    880
    199
    69
    47
See reviews for
1,101
1,730
121
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

First impressions were fantastic - very scenic, lush gardens, nice pools and by a nice beach. I upgraded to club room for an extra $80 a night which was worthwhile as the room is slightly bigger with the benefits of having breakfast, afternoon tea, juices and access to the club pool included.

Overall a very enjoyable stay but a few negatives:

- Food not as nice as expected save for the Italian restaurant (didn't try the Japanese restaurant)
- Although the staff are friendly and genuinely tried their best I got the impression they were not fully trained
- Overseas phone calls are extortionate costing around $6 a minute and there was no warning as to the cost
- Massages and the SPA are very expensive and if you go to the salons across the road they are a fraction of the cost, albeit, in less luxurious surroundings

Nevertheless, I recommend and would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Go for the Club Room if your budget allows
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PebblesFlintstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear PebblesFlintstone,

Thank you for your review and the feedback.

I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay in Club InterContinental Room at our resort.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return.

Warm regards,


Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Once on the resort you enter a peaceful setting away from the hustle and bustle of Bali public areas. The rooms are spacious and the gardens are beautiful. A walk around the resort leads you from one tranquil space to another. The pools are large, you can do a guided bike tour, dining areas are set in a peaceful environment. The check in and check out was prompt and overall service was excellent.

Room Tip: We booked the duplex room but due to a problem with the room that occurred before we arrived, they u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geralyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear A B,

Thank you for your review and feedback.

I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay in the Club Room at our resort.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Bali.

You may be interested to book on our website for the best prices, guaranteed.

Warm regards,


Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Me and my husband stayed for 2 nights here. We love the big room and the free 24 hrs lounge. 6 pools to play. Nice beach in front. very helpful staff service.But the various item of breakfast is not so many. Bore of the breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kawuwung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear kawuwung,

Thank you for your review and I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your family vacation at our resort.

Recommend booking your next stay at Club InterContinental, where you will get access to the exclusive Club Lounge and a choice of different breakfast venue's as well, along with the a'la carte option.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Bali.

You may be interested to book on our website for the best prices, guaranteed.

Warm regards,


Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is a beautifully cared for old hotel set right on the best part of the beach. The pools were too numerous to count although I'm pretty sure our 3 year old made it into every one (plus a couple of fountains that she thought were close enough for her). The rooms and staff were also excellent. Surprisingly, the resort food was also excellent as was the numerous restaraunts just down the beach.

The Kids Club was second to none and our daughter was asking for it the moment she woke up.

I have some advice to pass along that I got from another review of Tripadvisor that is worth Gold. I HIGHLY recommend that you purchase a Gold Ambassador membership if you plan on spending more than a couple of days here. For $250, you get free room upgrades and one free weekend night which will more than pay for the membership. It's good for one year at all Intercontinentals and available online through the hotel web site. We have kind of turned into Intercontinental junkies after getting the membership as the upgrades and service makes the offerings so attractive.

I also recommend you ensure that you book into the Club level as you get free breakfast, afternoon tea, happy hour with canapes. All come with free drinks. You also get free kids club and private areas and pools. This more than covers the additional room cost.

Room Tip: See review above but do yourself a favor while saving money. Book in the Club rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenPinDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear KenPinDenver,

Thank you for your review and I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your vacation at our resort.

We take pride in the fact that the Club InterContinental is indeed one of our unique offering to guests and travelers like yourself and I an happy to know that you did enjoy the same.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Bali.

You may be interested to book on our website for the best prices, guaranteed.

Warm regards,


Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This Intercontinental Resort certainly lived up to our expectations. As an IHG member I received an upgrade to the Singaraja wing, with a spacious room overlooking the lagoon and pools, fresh fruit, decent wi-fi, and an extremely comfortable bed.

Room service was good, with sushi available from the onsite Japanese restaurant, the breakfast spread was plentiful and satisfying (perhaps a bit too much!), however we didn't get much of a chance to check out the other restaurants on site. Next time, perhaps.

The resort itself is lovely, situated on a fine, mostly deserted beach, with spacious, well-maintained grounds featuring a number of pools, fountains and green spaces to explore. It's evident this resort places a lot of focus on the guest experience, given how many hotels would try to cram as many rooms onto a property of this size as possible.

Staff was friendly and top-notch, and a couple of times the front desk would ring our room to ensure everything was up to standard as valued IHG members. Such attentive service goes a long way, and because we were treated so well it's hard to find fault with much during our stay. This isn't to say we received preferential treatment, as we weren't top-dollar guests by any means. It just felt more like the standard level of service here is much higher than other places we've experienced in Bali.

While Jimbaran is a bit further away from a lot of the action, metered taxis were readily available (60-80k to Kuta or Seminyak) whenever we felt like leaving... which, admittedly, wasn't too often, as the resort has everything you'd really need.

Overall, a great experience, and one we'll surely return for in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear fetuskarate,

Thank you for your review and I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities at our resort.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Bali.

You may be interested to book on our website for the best prices, guaranteed.

Warm regards,


Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a week in late December and we love the pool despite raining incessantly everyday. Dec is really a wet period...

Kids love the planet trekkers and enjoyed the fishing, origami etc great staff at the club! Noting that my son isn't the easy boy to handle.

We brought the gourmet package and its well worth it as we cant really travel out as it was raining everyday...try the grill seafood. Mahi mahi would be a good choice or try the seafood platter.

Will definitely come again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ang w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear ang w,

Thank you for your review and I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your family vacation at our resort.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Bali.

You may be interested to book on our website for the best prices, guaranteed.

Warm regards,


Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
2.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
2.0 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jamahal Private Resort & SPA
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
4.5 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort

Property: INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Uluwatu 45, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blessed by an endless stretch of white sand beach overlooking the tranquil waters of Jimbaran Bay, InterContinental Bali Resort features 417 guest rooms in three unique levels of accommodation. The property embraces a 14 hectare tropical landscape that is a blend of indigenous flora, gentle waterways and stone statues reflecting the island’s artistic heritage. There are six swimming pools, Planet Trekkers children’s resort, a fitness centre and plenty of recreational activities to keep guests occupied throughout the day. Spa Uluwatu is a dedicated healing and beauty facility for individual sessions, while the exclusive Villa Retreats promises indulging spa packages for couples. A superb choice of restaurant venues makes every dining experience an adventure in culinary excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bali Hotel Jimbaran
Intercontinental Hotel Bali
Intercontinental Hotel Jimbaran
Bali Intercontinental
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing