We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My friends and i stayed in this beautiful place for 3 nights recently. It is without a doubt the best maintained and most beautiful place i have ever stayed in. The attention to detail is impressive and adds to the luxurious feel of the place. Stay as a club member, it costs a bit more but you are entitled to 3 hours nibbles and alcohol every day as well as a beautiful high tea.
The Japanese restaurant is amazing and worth every cent.

The only thing people should know about this place is that to buy ANY spirit, be it a rum and coke or even a small nip sized gin bottle in the mini bar, expect to pay AUD$18, or any cocktail about $28. This is out of proportion given the most expensive restaurants in Seminyak charge about $10 and $15 for the same thing and it does stop you enjoying a few during the day.

Room Tip: Try not to get one overlooking helipad and seek one looking towards the internal waterways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Bill B,

Thank you for the feedback pertaining to the recent stay at our resort.

I am glad to learn that you enjoyed the stay.

Look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

Warm regards,


Michel Chertouh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,061)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,597 - 1,603 of 4,061 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is the third or fourth year in a row that we've stayed at this hotel to chill out for a few days after the excitement of the Malaysian MotoGP, and the consistently high quality of the accommodation, service and facilities never fails to disappoint. We always book a club room and the associated package of features/benefits is really excellent. Ko restaurant is also worth a visit. Overall I can't fault this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HeartsGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear HeartsGlobetrotter,

Thank you for the feedback pertaining to the recent stay at our resort.

I am glad to learn that you enjoyed the stay, specially the dinner at KO - Japanese Restaurant.

Look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

Warm regards,


Michel Chertou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

The intercontinental Bali is a very enjoyable place to stay, the service is perfect, the food is good and the staff are very friendly. This hotel in my opinion is the hotel you should stay in if you come to Bali. On the beach, variety of shells can be collected, waves are not too big and not too small. The swimming pool is the perfect place to exercise and play. Families will enjoy a day at the pool.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank aumbricht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear amubricht,

Thank you for the feedback pertaining to the recent stay at our resort.

I am glad to learn that you enjoyed the stay.

Look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

Warm regards,


Michel Chertouh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed in a Club Duplex Suite with our 2 children (2 and 4yrs) in Oct 2013. It was great accom because we were all together but on separate levels for sleeping. We had our own tv and bathroom upstairs plus a very comfy bed.
The service across the resort was amazing! Nothing was too hard, our room was cleaned immaculately everyday. Food arrived quickly. Beach and pool toys were provided for children free of charge. The beach was on the door step and barely anyone on it. Nobody hassling us to buy... There were several pools to choose from. The resort caters for toddlers as there were plenty of shallow areas for our daughter to stand up in and happily play with toys on the edge.
Bfast was included and full buffet to choose from. As in all resorts you will pay extra for meals and drinks, but we found is so easy to stay in the resort with the kids. Plenty of kids meals (spaghetti, pizza, fish and chips, fried rice).
Kids Club - Very organised and great space for all ages. They had activities each day and our children went for about 3 hours every 2nd day. Only negative about the nanny/babysitting service is that if you want them to babysit in your room you will pay per child (AUD$7.50). We had a night out and needed our children in bed by 8pm so we had a nanny from the kids club but it cost us AUD$15 per hour because we had 2 children. (might be better getting an external nanny).

I would highly recommend this resort to families with young children and also couples. Fantastic!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingwithminis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear travellingwithminis,

Thank you for the feedback pertaining to the recent stay at our resort.

I am glad to learn that you enjoyed the stay.

We have taken a note of your feedback pertaining to the fee for Nanny service. You can be rest assured that the fee is extremely competitive and all Nanies at our resort go through a specialised and an intense training programme to ensure the delivery of quality and service.

Look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

Warm regards,


Michel Chertou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at the Bali InterContinental on an Asia trip for only 4 days in October 2013. I truly regret we could not spend more time, as this please is truly the one place to unwind and recharge. This was my third time at this resort and I plan to come back ASAP.

Room
As a "Royal Ambassador" member of IHG our booking was upgraded to a Bukit Suite - one of the nicest Hotel rooms I ever stayed in. And while I agree with some comments on this website that the hotel is a bit on the old side and shows some wear and tear, I can say that the Suite nevertheless satisfies also the need of the demanding customer as the overall appearance and great decoration make one feel at home right away. Furthermore, despite the old nature of the building, the place is kept in good shape and - that is most important - is spotlessly clean. So well done on this side.

The Service is remarkable, too. Every need is adhered to right away and staff go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and appreciated. I would especially like to point out the remarkable efforts of the staff at the Club Lounge. Dewi and her team make quite a difference. Thank you so much.

Last but not least the food options, especially around breakfast time, need positive mentioning. Only few hotels offer breakfast on this level.

Overall "superb vacation resort" that I would always come back to.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ATLdud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear ATLdud,

Thank you for the review and the feedback.

Glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our resort.

At InterContinental Bali Resort, we ensure that our Ambassador Members are given the special privileges to ensure a comfortable stay.

Look forward to welcoming you back again, soon.

Best regards,


Michel Chertouh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in a club duplex suite with 3 children. Everyone had a blast at the many pools at the hotel (the kids actually tried all of them!). While the pools might be a bit dated and some are very small that they were kind of gimmicky, but if the kids find those gimmicks fun... then they're good for me. We barely left the hotel because we are busy swimming, playing at the beach, watching the waves, or just chilling by the pool. When you want some time for yourself, just send the kids to the planet trekker kid's club or let them watch DVD's you can borrow from the inspiration space. (all these free if you stay at the club... definitely worth getting the club room)

The InterContinental is certainly one of the better resorts in Bali. It's large without being overwhelming, and somehow it's just got that feeling where you can just feel at home. It's got the Balinese touch, without the bugs. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Definitely get the club room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank setyono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Setyono,

Thank you for the feedback pertaining to the recent stay at our resort.

I am glad to learn that you enjoyed the stay.

Look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

Warm regards,


Michel Chertou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a 4 night stay after a lovely 4 nights at conrad so our expectations were high.

As a platinum ambassador we were upgraded to club room however it wasn't suitable as were a family of 4 so we needed the suite we booked in so no club- gesture was nice though.
Received a resort suite - ok, a little dated but we had just come from a near new $$$ suite at Conrad.

Arrived early - was given a room for the kids to sleep in until room was ready.

We paid extra for club access then informed kids weren't welcome in club for cocktails after phoning ahead, frustrated - the issue was resolved by management and had it sorted out in a suitable fashion.
Thank you Juli for your assistance, we were upset, tired and frustrated at first but we left happy and will return.

Few other attention to detail things missing like water, mini bar and coffee being refreshed but only minor things.

The hotel is lovely, sunset bar is beautiful, massage good, food great - the Japanese was nice.

I'd say property is slightly better geared for couples but holidays without small kids always are more relaxing.

Recommend checking It out.

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Ben A,

Thank you for the feedback pertaining to the recent stay at our resort.

Sorry to learn about the inconvenience towards the begining of your stay. I am glad to learn that your overall experience was good and we could make cater to your family needs.

Look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

Warm regards,


Michel Chertou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
2.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
5.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,015 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,944 reviews
4.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,823 reviews
7.1 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Uluwatu 45, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: $168 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blessed by an endless stretch of white sand beach overlooking the tranquil waters of Jimbaran Bay, InterContinental Bali Resort features 417 guest rooms in three unique levels of accommodation. The property embraces a 14 hectare tropical landscape that is a blend of indigenous flora, gentle waterways and stone statues reflecting the island’s artistic heritage. There are six swimming pools, Planet Trekkers children’s resort, a fitness centre and plenty of recreational activities to keep guests occupied throughout the day. Spa Uluwatu is a dedicated healing and beauty facility for individual sessions, while the exclusive Villa Retreats promises indulging spa packages for couples. A superb choice of restaurant venues makes every dining experience an adventure in culinary excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Splitty, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bali Hotel Jimbaran
Intercontinental Hotel Bali
Intercontinental Hotel Jimbaran
Bali Intercontinental
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing