We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bali Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Western Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Bali Resort!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at the Intercontinental Jimbaran and once again exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend the Club Level packages - worth every cent. The Club rooms are well located overlooking the club pool and beachfront. The grounds, pools and restaurants are fitting with the 5 star status of this resort. We have stayed in most areas in Bali and the beach at Jimbaran is The Best. It is clean and the outlook is stunning. The sunsets at Jimbaran are spectacular. The club privileges entitle you to airport transfers, breakfast, non-alcoholic drinks all day, high tea & evening canapés and alcoholic drinks in the club lounge from 4.30 - 7.30pm. The cocktail list is extensive and you can also have beer, wine (good Australian wine) & champagne. The breakfast is to die for! You have a choice of 5 different areas to enjoy breakfast. There is a fresh juice bar (you can order any combination of fresh juice) a coffee station (as good as your favourite latte anywhere in Australia) and a selection of breakfast food from every nation. We enjoyed spa treatments at the Upper Villa Spa Retreat which is a secluded area on the grounds high up over looking Jimbaran Beach. The Spa treatments are more expensive than those on the street but provide a wonderfully relaxing experience without leaving the grounds. A one hour treatment (massage, reflexology or facial is approximately $50 - $60. The resort has a traditional feel with classical Bali architecture - simply beautiful. Nothing is too much trouble for the friendly and attentive staff. They helped me arrange many special dinners to celebrate my Daughters 21st and my Husbands 50th Birthday. There are several nearby restaurants and I have to mention Sundara (a short walk along the beach towards the Four Seasons Resort). Put Sundara on your restaurant list. We had a divine meal - beautiful setting with infinity pool on the beach front and another divine meal! Another good local restaurant that's worth a visit is across the road - Balique ( good food and very reasonably priced). We stayed in the Jimbaran Bay suite which overlooks the beach for this special stay and it was Perfect. Our 3 daughters and their partners stayed in the Club rooms and loved their rooms, the outlook and the facilities. A Big Thank You Intercontinental! Can't wait for our 3rd visit.

Room Tip: Jimbaran Bay Suite for special occasion and room 6425 Club room has view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amandasreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Amandasreview,

It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guest at InterContinental Bali Resort and I'm pleased to hear that you had a memorable stay with us .

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We consider it a privilege that you chose to stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Warm regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,628
    904
    205
    70
    48
See reviews for
1,150
1,782
126
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have now stayed here 3 years in a row and will never get tired of coming back. The hotel and gardens have a wonderful feel and the service is beyond exceptional. With your own butler catering to your every need, wonderful spa facilities, stunning sunset cocktails on the beach and your choice of delicious restaurants to dine at what more can you ask? They also offer a range of yoga, painting, tai chi or flower arranging classes just to really enhance your stay. We will definitely keep coming back.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the gardens are lovely, and the top floor suites are stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancVDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear NancVDL,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at our resort. We are glad to hear that you had a memorable holiday with us.

We all look forward to seeing you again next time.


Best regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worms
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Perfectly located at Jimbaran beach, the Intercontinental Jimbaran is a world class beach resort, with nice gardens, a great pool area and sufficient space and amenities to relax. We found the hotel and the beach exceptional clean and well kept, surely the hotel spends a lot of effort on this which pays out and makes the whole hotel area look beautiful and appealing.
We had a large and spacious room, and appreciated the freely provided daily drinking water. The staff was very friendly and helpful and always nice to talk to.
We had booked including breakfast, and the breakfast buffet was one of the very best I ever had. It covered specialities from all over Asia and the world, and in very high quality. I had each morning "the best of all worlds" (in my taste!), with Japanese Miso soup, Chinese Dim-Sum, German "Schwarzbrot" and cheese, Bali fruits, Mie Goreng and other specialities. Eggs, Asian noodles and pancakes were made on demand as well as assorted freshly pressed juices. This was a perfect start into the new day!
The only downside in our view was the price level of drinks and food in the resort, as compared to prices generally in Bali / Indonesia, these were 4-10 times higher - some surplus is for sure justified, but this level in our view was really prohibitive. Good that the small fish restaurants were nearby, which served really excellent fresh fish and shrimp on the beach in a very charming and romantic atmosphere. We would have liked to enjoy a later evening drink at the bar moreoften, but seeing that the price for two cocktails equals the cost of a full fish and king prawns menu for two persons including beer in the nearby beach restaurants tempered the enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HB_WO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear HB_WO,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your stay with us. I appreciate your comments, both the positive and those related to opportunities we can improve on. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed our pristine resort and especially the swimming pools, the beach, the gardens, your spacious room and the attentive services of our staff.

With regards to pricing at our restaurants, please be informed that we have reviewed our pricing against other 5-star resorts in Bali and find ours to be competitive, taking into account the quality of the products and the choice menu of offered. As a process, we continue to review the same on periodic basis.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our resort.


Warm regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Different from other resorts in Bali, traditional architecture, amazing art work throughout the hotel.
Splendid gardens, clean and peaceful beach. Friendly staff everywhere.Best Housekeeping ever, very attentive and genuine care.

Room Tip: I do love the ground floor rooms, make me feel like staying in the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelafficinate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Travelafficinate,

Greetings from InterContinental Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that it proved to a most relaxing experience.

I hope that your next visit to the island of Bali brings you back to our Resort on the shores of Jimbaran Bay.

Warm regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

It's a perfect place to escape... Even the resort's so classic and feels like 90's architecture but still in full of maintained. The service is perfect and I can see they surrounded by dedicated staffs. I'm trully enjoy the beach and the facilities. I hope everyone could have the same experience as I had.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kusnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Kusnati,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts based on your recent stay. It is obvious that you enjoyed you time with us and that the property in general more than anticipated all your holiday needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort on future visits to the island of Bali.

Warm regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at five star resorts before, but nothing has ever come close to the luxury we experienced at the Intercontinental! From the moment we arrived, we were given the royal treatment. Every staff member we saw had a smile and kind greeting for us. We travelled with our one year old daughter and the staff could not have been more helpful in making sure we had everything we needed for her.

The facilities are top rate - from the elegant grounds, to the stunning pools, and the beautiful beach, every aspect has been thoroughly thought through to make the stay relaxing and enjoyable for guests. The pools were sparkling and so inviting looking - it is clear the staff put a lot of time into keeping it in pristine condition. The plethora of comfortable beach chairs scattered around the pools and beach meant that there was never a shortage of chairs. The beach towels were as plush as any I have ever felt and were large enough to wrap two people in - a nice change from the meagre beach towels a lot of hotels provide.

Our room was superb and a generous supply of complimentary mineral water was always provided. We stayed in a Singaraja room and thoroughly enjoyed the thoughtful touches in the Singaraja lounge. From the 24 hr access to tea, coffee, and biscuits, to our own concierge, the Intercontinental has clearly thought of everything!

We did not have breakfast included as part of our package, but after dining there our first morning, we decided it was worth the price ($18 USD per person) and continued eating there every morning of our stay. The food was outstanding and an amazing selection of foods, encompassing many different styles of cuisine, was provided daily. My only complaint is that there was such an amazing selection, it was hard not to overeat! We dined at the Jimbaran cafe (poolside cafe) twice and found the food to be excellent. They have a children's menu that was quite diverse (approximately 10-12 mains, as opposed to a standard place that has 3-4 choices) and reasonably priced. The adult fare was hearty, tasty, and also reasonably priced. Of course service was always provided with a smile and a sincere desire to provide excellent customer service.

I cannot say enough wonderful things about the Intercontinental Bali. It truly is a magical place that epitomises everything a five star resort should be and more. We only stayed three nights as we then headed off to Nusa Lembongan, but we regret not staying there longer. We plan to return to Bali in the near future and the only place we will consider staying is the Intercontinental. Our sincerest thanks go to every staff member we encountered who truly made our time there a special one, we loved it!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Ree723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Ree723,

Thank you for your review, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with your family in our resort, this is what makes our position in customer service so rewarding. I have passed on your comments to all the staff who are very honored and send their best wishes.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, whatever the occasion may be!

Warm regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The resort is about 20min south of the airport on Jimbaran Bay. Right on the beach, which is patrolled so its makes it private, water is nice and clean. Hotel room is spacious and clean. The food is excellent and the pool is very nice. Big grounds with lots of grass and trees, plenty of cabanas and gazebos to sit in and watch the sunset. This hotel has a very relaxed feel. Overall I would rate this hotel 9/10

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohtrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Mohtrix,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our Resort based on your recent holiday. I am delighted to hear that our services and facilities anticipated your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort on future travels to the island of Bali.

Warm regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
2.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
7.1 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 145 in Seminyak
3,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 57 in Jimbaran
3,545 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort

Property: INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Uluwatu 45, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blessed by an endless stretch of white sand beach overlooking the tranquil waters of Jimbaran Bay, InterContinental Bali Resort features 417 guest rooms in three unique levels of accommodation. The property embraces a 14 hectare tropical landscape that is a blend of indigenous flora, gentle waterways and stone statues reflecting the island’s artistic heritage. There are six swimming pools, Planet Trekkers children’s resort, a fitness centre and plenty of recreational activities to keep guests occupied throughout the day. Spa Uluwatu is a dedicated healing and beauty facility for individual sessions, while the exclusive Villa Retreats promises indulging spa packages for couples. A superb choice of restaurant venues makes every dining experience an adventure in culinary excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bali Hotel Jimbaran
Intercontinental Hotel Bali
Intercontinental Hotel Jimbaran
Bali Intercontinental
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing