We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Nearby Hotels
$239
$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
$149
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$720
AyanaResort.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abi Bali Resort & Villa(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
$79
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
$154
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Joya, Villa & Bungalows(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
$81
$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$257
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,210)
Filter reviews
4,210 results
Traveler rating
2,888
970
221
72
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,888
970
221
72
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub poolsunset barsingaraja roomjimbaran gardensbella cucinaplanet trekkersclub duplexambassador memberclub managerinspiration spacebukit suiteclub membersevening cocktailsclub levelduplex roomkids clubjapanese restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,824 - 1,829 of 4,210 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Been to Bali five times and stayed in several five star hotels but none of them offered such club services like Intercontinental Bali. We stayed in the club duplex suite and the room was perfect; two floors large living room, dining table and nice amenities. We had a spectacular ocean view and a butler that assisted our needs throughout the stay. The club was extravagant and the service made me and my family feel special. Private pool, private lounge, high tea, cocktail all exclusively for club members only. Complimentary soft drinks throughout the day at the club and pool really made a difference. Imagine sun tanning in the private pool zone where non-club members couldn't access, sipping a glass of chilled pineapple juice, isn't it just divine. The staff there were all well trained and treated us like family. Would totally recommend this hotel and also to pay more for the club room. Can't imagine staying without all the club privileges and all the exclusive services. After all, we all need to spoil ourselves once in a while :) Will definitely go back to this resort!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagerICBali, Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Brian C,

Thank you so much for your review and it was a pleasure reading your excellent post that described the Club Duplex suite inclusive the privileges in such detail, your feedback is very much appreciated and will be proudly share with the Club team.

Club InterContinental is a celebration of style where guests are treated to an elevated standard of hospitality through “luxurious” accommodations and personalized services with all the benefits as you mention which we are very happy that you got to experience in full.

Once again thank you for promoting us and looking forward to welcoming you back among us soon.

Warmest regards,

Christian Madsen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and it was definitely a posh kind of experience so far in my life! I love everything about the hotel, free and fast wifi, the friendliness of the staff, the pools! omg we just stayed almost half of the day swimming and chilling at the hotel's pool, it was huge and clean and every part of it is picture worthy. It was a memorable experience for me and thanks to the wonderful staff for maintaining the integrity of the hotel, it's definitely the best hotel accommodation in Bali so far. PS: they surprise us with fresh fruits and a bday cake for our friend. Love the personal touch IC has to offer. We hope to come back sometime soon :)

Jacqy

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqy918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Spacious and gracious....well kept ground and a lovely beach (with loads of beach front restaurants to the south)...... We were there on points, and were upgraded to a club room which was super -- very spacious, free wifi, club pool ( which is perhaps event quieter than the other pools); With a wee bit of polite insistance, we were given the early check-in that we had been promised (it was 10 AM, and much appreciated) ; Complimentary fruits on arrival. The upgrade does not come with the breakfast/tea/cocktail room privilegdes. I think that it would be worth it to pay to upgrade from a regular room to a club room...

Spacious bathroom, with tub, separate walk-in shower, and the toilet and bidet in a separate compartment. Top level toiletries, and two weights of bathrobes to choose from.

Not a "party resort" , and there seemed to be somewhat fewer children than at other resorts, athough there were clearly facilities for them to use.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susans_adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Susans_adventure,

Thank you for the feedback pertaining to the recent stay at our resort.

I am glad to learn that you enjoyed the stay.

Look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

Warm regards,


Michel Chertouh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel taught a budget traveller in me what fine living was all about. I may or may not be able to afford booking this hotel again but when I did book this a couple of years ago, I got a really good deal and it was worth every penny.

The hotel is located on the Jimbaran beach which is one of the best beaches of Bali and it has a nice, clean private beach which is absolutely fantastic to watch sunsets in. Loads of restaurants serving sea-food on the beach but if you are a vegetarian like me, then I would recommend the Pizza place a few yards away. A special mention about the complimentary coffee and yummy cookies that are served every evening for people opting for Singaraja rooms. And the toiletries stocked are all natural and local flavours - much better than the ones you get at body shop and lush.

The staff at the hotel, like all other people of Bali are very helpful and courteous. I love the way Balinese treat tourists. If all other countries treated tourists in the same fashion, travelling would be so much easier.

As I said eariler, would definitely return to Bali and this hotel again.

Beautiful place...Beautiful people.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Seshank25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Have stayed at the Intercontinental three times before. I just love it. The grounds are spacious and beautiful set right on the beach. The club privileges are really worth while. Includes afernoon tea and cocktail hour from 4.30 to 7.30 pm either by the club pool or in the beautiful club room. If you are looking for a party place this is however not for you, it is very relaxed and mainly couples. It's extremely spacious and you never feel crowded. Also may is low season nd you can get really great deals. The weather is beautiful but it may rain in the afternoon.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a club room
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatjana01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagerICBali, Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Tatjana01,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had an overall “delightful” experience and found our Club facilities and benefits up to the standard and expectations. Please note starting today for all Club guest also can enjoy the cocktails hour at Sunset Bar.

Thank you again for your honest review and promoting InterContinental Bali Resort, we all are looking forward to welcoming you back in not too distant future here in paradise.

Warmest regards,
Christian Madsen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews