We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth going into”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth going into”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel i very good. Staff is really nice. The landscape, gardening, decoration, everything looks nice. Jinbaram is worth staying if your plans are staying at the hotel and enjoying the beach and the resort.
We had a great time
The italian restaurant at the hotel is not worth the price and the food, though..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flaviosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagerICBali, Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Flaviosch,

Thank you for your recent stay at InterContinental Bali Resort; we greatly appreciate your feedback and review.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and found most of the facilities and services up to your expectations.
We have well received your comments concerning our Italian Restaurant and please rest assured that corrective measures have been put in place to improve our quality, price and services.

Once again thank you for your feedback, we all are looking forward to welcoming you back to the island of the Gods.

Best regards,
Christian Madsen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,531
    880
    199
    69
    47
See reviews for
1,101
1,730
121
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is just a review about the in room dining services in this hotel!
Arrived very late tonight around 9pm and checked in was done earlier by tour company.
So I decided to order a fruit platter and the fruits arrived at 9.30pm. I signed and charged it to my room.
5 minutes later, I received a call telling me that they want payment immediately. While I can understand their concern but I am flabbergasted at this treatment!!
I feel that this type of treatment should not have come from this hotel as it is a 5 Star hotel and guest who can afford to stay here are not the type that will run off for a mere USD12!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagerICBali, Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear LGoh Melaka,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us. I regret to hear your disappointment and really appreciate that you highlighted the areas of your concern.
Similarly I was surprise by your comment how our team chasing you for the payment. Your feedback has been noted and shared to the team and we will certainly be evaluating our procedures.

I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Resort on future travels to Bali.

Warmest regards,
Christian Madsen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed in a two story club room with our 1 and 3 yr olds and loved every minute. The service and food for club rooms is amazing and worth every penny. Breakfast had a small buffet and then an la carte menu with things like Eggs Benedict. Afternoon tea consisted of a different high tea each afternoon and then canapes and cocktails were from 4.30-7.39 and was really substantial - wine and cocktails were free flowing and there was a large selection of canapes delivered to the table.
There are plenty of little pools around for small children, in addition to the two main pools and a club pool.
The only slightly confusing aspect was that children were not allowed to go to canapes in club lounge but could go to the club pool during this time. The problem was that they were not meant to be in the club pool the rest of the day. However, obviously no adhered to this, which was disappointing. There were lots of children of all ages in the club pool at any given time.
There is a cheap laundry a couple of doors away and Balique across the road (amazing local and French food in the most divine setting!)
The seafood restaurants are literally next to the resort and were great. We had dinner there two nights (at Menaga) and for about $50 had lobster, fish, clams, calamari, drinks etc etc
I must also point out that I felt food was quite overpriced in the resort and in the end we stopped having lunch in the resort. I would encourage management to look at this aspect.
We hired our own external nanny rather than use the ones at the resort - they were very expensive. Kids club was free for those in the club rooms and our kids went down for a couple of hours in the heat of the afternoon.
All in all, we absolutely loved our stay and would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Definitely pay the extra for a club room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eachschoolholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor, Indonesia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for several times, even almost every year. The food for breakfast was great, I like the pancake and waffel with vanilla sauce. Dinner was just "OK" regarding to the price. Beach is quite clean but dogs are everywhere and yes they poop on some spots as well near beach. The best thing is the pool, i think. I always take a chance to swim since the view is always great in the morning and sometimes this hotel invites local artist to play traditional musics. The location is the main advantage for Intercon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3zar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagerICBali, Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear 3Zar,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor!

We are very grateful to have you as one of our loyal customer, It was a great pleasure to read your post and happy to hear that you enjoyed the pancakes & waffles and especially the pools.

Please rest assured your comments regarding dogs around beach area were well noted and shared to the team for immediate action.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon among us and thank you again for your honest review.


Warm regards
Christian Madsen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

One of the best resorts in Bali. The hotel is on the beach and has a beautiful view of the airplanes landing and taking off as its very close to the airport. You might be put off by the price but it is total value for money. Pool and spa is amazing, breakfast has a huge selection.Rooms are good and well maintained. For seafood lovers, Jimbran bay is stone throw away , One of the best seafood in Bali and South East Asia is available at Jimbran bay. The resort is huge, looks amazing especially at night with the excellent candles and lighting arrangements. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagerICBali, Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Jasreen,

Thank you for your recent stay at InterContinental Bali Resort and for posting such a lovely review. Wow, it was a great pleasure to read and share your review with the team. We are so glad you enjoyed our facilities and services and yes, we are lucky with our location conveniently close to airport and far enough away for peace of mind.

I hope that your next visit to the island of the Gods bring you back to our Resort on the shores of Jimbaran Bay.

Best regards,

Christian Madsen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Never been to Jimbaran Bay before, but our visit to the Resort will certainly bring us back.
Beautiful Beach location and a beach you can swim in with good surf and clean.
Loved the pools, a large main one with 2-3 smaller ones for kids. Service was exceptional, food was perfect, location heaven. Can't say enough about this Resort, except don't go here if you want to be able to walk out of your hotel into shops/people and bars.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paige13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagerICBali, Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Paige13,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Bali Resort for your first stay in Jimbaran Area. It was a great pleasure to read your overall positive post and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and found all the facilities and services up to the standards and expectations.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we all are looking forward to welcoming you back to paradise.

Best regards,

Christian Madsen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed for two nights on my first trip to Bali. This hotels appears to be an older property. Although you can notice blemishes here and there, overall it's a well maintained property with expansive resort features.

What I liked:

1. Room large and well appointed. Despite high humidity, rain and heat, no trace of moldy smell.

2. Large and expansive resort. At the same time it feels quiet and private.

3. Beautiful landscaping and sculptures.

4. Wonderful spread of breakfast (Bella, the one closer to the pool, is quieter in my opinion)

5. Pool area very nice. You can easily spend a whole day there. Can order delicious and decently-priced food and drink from the swim-up bar and Jimbaran Garden.

6. Good wi-fi throughout the property

What I didn't like:

1. Concierge appears to be interested in ripping guest off. I asked about transportation to Ubud and was quoted $80USD using a hotel car, or she can get me a non-hotel car for $60USD. When I asked what a metered taxi would cost approximately, she said 350,000 rupiah. Later I asked the front staff to call a bluebird taxi (bluebird is the reputable taxi company in Bali), and the trip costs me 199,000 rupiah in a clean, air-conditioned car. A few dollars here and there no big deal but I do not like the feeling of being taken for a fool.

2. Uluwatu spa: the lobby area of the spa is luxurious. However, I was surprised to find the treatment room small and very basic. The massage itself is slightly above average. Overall I think the spa is just OK. If you don't feel like venturing out of the resort, the spa is a decent choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaindropOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
2.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
2.0 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jamahal Private Resort & SPA
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
4.5 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort

Property: INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Uluwatu 45, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blessed by an endless stretch of white sand beach overlooking the tranquil waters of Jimbaran Bay, InterContinental Bali Resort features 417 guest rooms in three unique levels of accommodation. The property embraces a 14 hectare tropical landscape that is a blend of indigenous flora, gentle waterways and stone statues reflecting the island’s artistic heritage. There are six swimming pools, Planet Trekkers children’s resort, a fitness centre and plenty of recreational activities to keep guests occupied throughout the day. Spa Uluwatu is a dedicated healing and beauty facility for individual sessions, while the exclusive Villa Retreats promises indulging spa packages for couples. A superb choice of restaurant venues makes every dining experience an adventure in culinary excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bali Hotel Jimbaran
Intercontinental Hotel Bali
Intercontinental Hotel Jimbaran
Bali Intercontinental
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing